March 29, 2024, 06:18:35 AM

Author Topic: Bahrain will indeed play Jamaica  (Read 5835 times)

Bahrain will indeed play Jamaica
« on: October 28, 2005, 01:20:29 PM »

Bahrain will indeed play Jamaica
28-Oct-2005
Shaun Fuentes

Following days of speculation, it was finally confirmed in Jamaica on Thursday night that the country's senior team will in fact host Bahrain in a warm up match on November 4.

It was announced to the Jamaican media that the game will go ahead and that Bahrain will camp there for six days.

Although the match fee is yet to be finalised, Jamaica's national senior footballers will host Bahrain in a friendly international at the National Stadium on Friday November 4.

The Bahrain FA has turned down the US $350,000 or approximately J $21 million match fee requested by the Jamaica Football Federation (JFF) -Radio Jamaica reported.

The parties have verbally settled on a reduced fee which will enable the JFF to make a profit.

Bahrain will take care of their accommodation and transportation during their six day stay.

The Bahrain squad, which will be without its Qatar-based players, will arrive in Jamaica on Tuesday.

The Qatar-based players will not be released by their clubs until November 5, reports indicated.

MickeyRat

Re: Bahrain will indeed play Jamaica
« Reply #1 on: October 28, 2005, 01:22:17 PM »
Very interesting.   

« Reply #2 on: October 28, 2005, 01:33:20 PM »
Makes no difference, is the same licks that coming!

« Reply #3 on: October 28, 2005, 01:41:51 PM »
i predict some injuries for bahrain as a result of that match.

we yardie brethren go f**k dem up for we to finish off...not that we need de help.

Offline ScorpIAN

« Reply #4 on: October 28, 2005, 01:44:16 PM »
Leggo so good kick in dey arse!!!!!!!!!!!! :flamethrower: :flamethrower:

« Reply #5 on: October 28, 2005, 01:56:58 PM »

we yardie brethren go f**k dem up for we to finish off...not that we need de help.

I still cant understand the uproar that was being created by Jack Warner over the proposed game/training camp. As I stated in a previous email, Jamaica does not run a training facility, so I dont know how on God's earth the JFF could "host" Bahrain in a training camp of any sort.
There is nothing FIFA/CFU/Jack Warner can do to prevent Bahrain for example from travelling to T&T 2 weeks before the game and set up camp at a local Hotel etc. Likewise, there is nothing the JFF can do to prevent them from booking into a local hotel in Jamaica for 8 days from which theywil run an "acclimitaization" camp. And then, all the crap that was being banded about that the JFF had suspended the doemstic League to "accomodate" turneds out again to be another set of lies being fabricated by Warner or whoever is informming him.  And did Guatemala really turn down the opportunity to play Bharain out of solidarity with Trinidad? And wahts Jack opinion on the fact that Bahrain just played Panama? Is that viewed as a sellout by Panama of their Trini cousins?

I believe Warner's close friend Captain Burrell is trying to undermine the current JFF president, who has done nothing but ruined our football since taking over two years ago. From my perspective, the sooner Burrell's comes back into office, the better is is for Jamaica and Caribbean football.
Funy thing is that Jack Warner was behind Boxhill in the election campaign....yes, Warner played a role in kicking Burrell out of the JFF presidency.

« Last Edit: October 28, 2005, 01:59:39 PM by Reggaefan »

« Reply #6 on: October 28, 2005, 02:01:01 PM »
we already proved how powerful we was. jamaica wanted the money trini said no and guess what

no camp.mission accomplished and we all happy now

« Reply #7 on: October 28, 2005, 02:06:01 PM »
yesh reggae fan who informed you that warner played a role in kicking out burrell .Burrell had d award with warner and fifa president etc ,got a game against brazil etc and its warner who helped  kicked him out what eva RF  no libel on this site please

« Reply #8 on: October 28, 2005, 02:31:47 PM »
we already proved how powerful we was. jamaica wanted the money trini said no and guess what

no camp.mission accomplished and we all happy now

did they release the details of "how" the JFF was going to host Bharian? Where were they going to be hosted for example, and waht was entailed in the "hosting" package. But you are correct Morvantman, we have a bunch of sissies running the JFF at the moment. The people who voted out Burrel out of Office realised rhey made a grave error in doing so, they thought they were putting someone who would continue to the good workf of burrell, and improved on the areas where Burrell had his flaws. But today, they realised they have swapped "black dog for monkey" to use  a common local saying. under Burrell we could negotiate to play games vs Brazil, Bulgaria, Santos etc. Today, we struggle to negotiate games with Cayman and Antigua

« Reply #9 on: October 28, 2005, 02:40:33 PM »
Hey RF where you were all the time... see you up to your Usual!

« Reply #10 on: October 28, 2005, 03:49:23 PM »
RF what is your prediction for the match. How much you feel ja wining by

« Reply #11 on: October 28, 2005, 04:08:06 PM »
RF....ALLYUH IS AH SET AH DUTTY SHITHONGS.......SHITHONGSSSSSSSSS....

AND ANDRE   WE HAVE NO " YARDIE BRETHREN" WHEN IT COME TO FOOTBALL    OK ?.....WE ONLY YARDIE BRETHREN IS GAYLE,HINDS,POWELL,SAMUELS AND LAWSON...FULL STOP

GOD BLESS TNT    TNT TNT TNT

« Reply #12 on: October 28, 2005, 04:52:29 PM »
RF what is your prediction for the match. How much you feel ja wining by

That will all depend on the side that takes the field. Bahrain just beat a second string Panama 5-0. If that is anythingf to go by, they probably will be good enough to win vs Jamaica local based. A full trength Jamaica at home can handle Bahrain. We've beaten much much tougher sides in the past. And for Trinidad, this is the chance of a lifetime to play in the world cup finals. It doesnt get any easier than this.

« Reply #13 on: October 28, 2005, 04:53:46 PM »

AND ANDRE   WE HAVE NO " YARDIE BRETHREN" WHEN IT COME TO FOOTBALL    OK ?.....WE ONLY YARDIE BRETHREN IS GAYLE,HINDS,POWELL,SAMUELS AND LAWSON...FULL STOP

Take it easy Big Magic. How often do you smoke High Grade weed? You probaly should concider stop smoking the bad weed you grow in your back yard, and send for some of teh real stuff from Jamaica!  ;D

« Reply #14 on: October 28, 2005, 05:42:13 PM »
And for Trinidad, this is the chance of a lifetime to play in the world cup finals. It doesnt get any easier than this.

Why yuh dont go and fack yuhself...... no team easy now, look Panama knock Jamaica out of de world cup with yuh full squad....

Yuh always trying to be-little T&T in some smart way, yuh goat facking, chicken molester, yardie bitch.
« Last Edit: October 28, 2005, 05:45:16 PM by Flex »

« Reply #15 on: October 28, 2005, 05:52:44 PM »
yeh hush yuh facking yardie ass yuh stink ass bitches    go an play yuh effing F-R-I-E-N-D-L-Y

Offline Tillamawnin

« Reply #16 on: October 28, 2005, 06:06:31 PM »

There is nothing FIFA/CFU/Jack Warner can do to prevent Bahrain for example from travelling to T&T 2 weeks before the game and set up camp at a local Hotel etc. Likewise, there is nothing the JFF can do to prevent them from booking into a local hotel in Jamaica for 8 days from which theywil run an "acclimitaization" camp.

These statements are not entirely true Reggaefan. To set up camp in say Jamaica or any other country, you have to get the permission of the national organization you are going to be staying with. Remember thatduring our 1998 qualifiers, Simoes took us to Mexico to camp in preparation for the match with them at the Azteca and we were fined by FIFA. We were fined for two reasons, firstly we did not get the approval from the Mexican Football Federation and secondly, we ended up fighting with the Mexican league side Toros Neza or some name like that.

So yes, if Bahrain decide to visit Jamaica or any other country to set up camp, then need to inform and get the approval of the host federation, not just turn up and rent hotel rooms.
« Last Edit: October 28, 2005, 06:08:26 PM by Tillamawnin »
There is nothing better than adversity. Every defeat, every heartbreak, every loss, contains its own seed, its own lesson on how to improve your performance the next time.

Malcolm X

« Reply #17 on: October 28, 2005, 06:11:18 PM »
Makes no difference, is the same licks that coming!

Fuh real.

« Reply #18 on: October 29, 2005, 04:52:23 AM »
who misinformed Bahrain that playing Jamaica before they play us is a good idea?  Our styles are completely different, we actually play football.  Maybe Nakhid is really working for us inside enemy lines

« Reply #19 on: October 29, 2005, 05:20:23 AM »

gary, ah hope yuh know dat de "andre" who have yardie football brethren aint me!! lol

« Reply #20 on: October 29, 2005, 05:40:48 AM »
yeh hush yuh facking yardie ass yuh stink ass bitches    go an play yuh effing F-R-I-E-N-D-L-Y

Like you smoking some of the bad weed too. Chip off the old block eh?

Offline Redbelt

• SHIFT_Redline
    • PiracyUnlimited.com, Anime & Manga
« Reply #21 on: October 29, 2005, 05:48:42 AM »
I read todays papers and still no news of us playing Jamaica.

Where did you guys hear this?

« Reply #22 on: October 29, 2005, 06:03:07 AM »

Thats what they want us to believe so they wouldn't get scouted...

Offline Alsalman

« Reply #23 on: October 29, 2005, 11:51:28 AM »

you watch way too many TV shows  :rotfl: thats what "they want" you to believe  :rotfl:

---------------------------------------------------

Bahrain call off Jamaica clash

By VIJAY MRUTHYUNJAYA and RAMI HULAYYEL

BAHRAIN'S joy after winning a friendly over Panama 5-0 did not last long as their second friendly against a more competitive team Jamaica was cancelled at the last minute yesterday. Bahrain's World Cup preparations was thus further hit as the unavailability of 11 professionals playing in Qatar and Kuwait had already affected the team's training ahead of the World Cup final playoff clash against Trinidad and Tobago on November 12 (Port-of-Spain) and 16 (Bahrain).

The two teams are vying for a place in the 2006 World Cup to be held in Germany next year.

"The Jamaica friendly is cancelled," confirmed Bahrain team manager Abdulrazzaq Mohammed yesterday. "But we are trying to arrange friendlies against other Concacaf region teams. I have already faxed a few request letters and am waiting for a positive reply."

Bahrain was to fly out on Sunday or Monday to Jamaica for a week-long training camp and a friendly clash on November 8 or 9 before reaching Port-of-Spain for the do-or-die showdown.

Mohammed refused to divulge the reason for the last minute cancellation of the Jamaica friendly, but the web site of a Caribbean newspaper yesterday said the hosts "asked for a fee of $350,000 ... leaving (Bahrain) officials looking for a replacement venue in Honduras or Venezuela".

The final playoff has already attracted world attention as much for its contrasting cultural sideshow as for the fact that both Bahrain and Trinidad are aiming to book their first-ever berths in the World Cup.

Bahrain's limited exposure against teams from South American and the Concacaf region is also a big worry for coach Luka Peruzovic of Belgium.

Bahrain had met a team from the Americas only once before the 5-0 drubbing of Panama on Thursday, and that was 20 years ago when they were beaten 2-1 by Paraguay in another friendly clash.

Peruzovic is aware of the problem and admitted it after the Panama friendly. "We are not familiar with the culture of their game and we hope not to start learning about it on the day of the playoff," said Peruzovic who took over from Croatia's Serco Juricic halfway through the 2006 qualifying group stage.

Peruzovic was also pragmatic when he put into perspective the 5-0 result against Panama as the visitors were without a string of key players who had plotted their team's way into the final of the Concacaf Gold Cup in the US.

"Panama used a lot of young players against us. I am not excited about the result, but I am happy that my players got the feel of what it's like to face such teams," said Peruzovic who was also forced to field a second-string team in the absence of 11 professionals, including seven regulars, away on duty in Kuwait and Qatar leagues.

Peruzovic, however, had something to cheer him up as first-choice goalkeeper Ali Hassan resumed training, while leading striker Hussain Ali's form has been encouraging for his club Al Garafa in the Qatari league.

Bahrain beat Uzbekistan on the basis of away goals rule while Trinidad finished fourth behind the US, Mexico and Coasta Rica in the Concacaf region to book berths in the final playoffs. [/i]

« Reply #24 on: October 29, 2005, 05:35:38 PM »
and wha role did Warner play RF...where yuh learn to lie so boy?

Offline Redbelt

• SHIFT_Redline
    • PiracyUnlimited.com, Anime & Manga
« Reply #25 on: October 30, 2005, 09:14:18 AM »

You guys are brainwashed.

Fact is there really is no news of where or if we will go anywhere

you can read our news papers

you don't beleive our news papers? read the arabic ones online, find a transelator

We really have nothing to hide!

but I don't think you'll beleive me. so....

« Reply #26 on: October 30, 2005, 09:19:02 AM »
d higher dey fligher d higher d have to fall from when dem geh lix

« Reply #27 on: October 30, 2005, 09:26:07 AM »
Bahrain could come Trinidad ah month before the game......but whey dem fellas go train. You feel they could get any of our facilites to train. Yuh must be mad. Not even in the flicking road they will get ot knock ah ball.

And for Trinidad, this is the chance of a lifetime to play in the world cup finals. It doesnt get any easier than this.

Why yuh dont go and fack yuhself...... no team easy now, look Panama knock Jamaica out of de world cup with yuh full squad....

Yuh always trying to be-little T&T in some smart way, yuh goat facking, chicken molester, yardie bitch.

« Reply #28 on: October 30, 2005, 10:46:18 AM »

There is nothing FIFA/CFU/Jack Warner can do to prevent Bahrain for example from travelling to T&T 2 weeks before the game and set up camp at a local Hotel etc. Likewise, there is nothing the JFF can do to prevent them from booking into a local hotel in Jamaica for 8 days from which theywil run an "acclimitaization" camp.

These statements are not entirely true Reggaefan. To set up camp in say Jamaica or any other country, you have to get the permission of the national organization you are going to be staying with. Remember thatduring our 1998 qualifiers, Simoes took us to Mexico to camp in preparation for the match with them at the Azteca and we were fined by FIFA. We were fined for two reasons, firstly we did not get the approval from the Mexican Football Federation and secondly, we ended up fighting with the Mexican league side Toros Neza or some name like that.

So yes, if Bahrain decide to visit Jamaica or any other country to set up camp, then need to inform and get the approval of the host federation, not just turn up and rent hotel rooms.

Reggaefool you hear that !

Ah think this is ah lot more credible . How come you ain't answer that . Answer the man nah .

Alyuh see how he does do ting . He geh stumped now so he nah answer the man .

no surprise with JA
« Reply #29 on: October 30, 2005, 10:50:39 PM »
JA is a bunch of money whores
that's all..no ifs or buts...

selling out the concacaf region for....?