April 27, 2024, 04:03:18 PM

Author Topic: The Sharks: Central FC Thread  (Read 172885 times)

Re: The Sharks: Central FC Thread
« Reply #300 on: June 20, 2013, 06:47:59 PM »
Central FC hopes for Govt funding.

Central FC is the only private professional football club not to receive any government funding. This may be just an oversight, but the club feels more than justified in requesting support from the Ministry of Sport, especially considering the amount of work that the club continues to do in their community.

Several young players who were playing in the under-17 team will be brought into the senior team squad, giving the club a youthful, exciting squad. Coach Terry Fenwick will expect nothing less than a top two finish. Meanwhile, the club will continue to build its brand by partnering with sponsors like Super Industrial Services Limited (SIS) and continue its Football in the Community programme.

Read More

« Reply #301 on: June 21, 2013, 11:23:38 AM »
Central F.C. Managing Director, Brent Sancho today announced that The Sharks have invited English League 1 club, Walsall F.C. to tour Trinidad & Tobago as part of their pre season preparation.

“We are delighted to be hosting Walsall, who ended their season with only one loss in their last 19 games” said Sancho. “It’s a real pleasure to be able to bring an English club to the Central region and give our youngsters the opportunity to test themselves”

Central F.C. will play Walsall on the 9th July at Ato Boldon Stadium, but prior to that Walsall will spend 4 nights in Tobago where they will play two games including a match vs a Pro League XI

“The visit of Walsall has been magnificently supported by TT Pro League CEO, Dexter Skeene” said Sancho. “As soon as we mentioned the possibility of a visit by a British club, Dexter was really supportive. I believe he joins us in seeing this as a great opportunity to test the current level of Pro League football and to give some of our youngsters a chance to put themselves in the market place overseas.”

The Sharks are yet to release a complete itinerary as they are still negotiating with sponsors. However, Sancho did confirm that Central F.C. have been liaising with TTFA Technical Director, Anton Corneal for Walsall’s head Coach, Dean Smith and his staff to host a coaches seminar, as well as a coaching clinic for youths.

“It’s important that we gain as much as possible from the visit of Walsall” said Sancho. “We hope that players and coaches will benefit from an exchange of ideas with the Walsall staff in all areas including physiotherapy, nutrition and pre match preparation.”

Sancho said that the Central F.C. staff will have full access to the Walsall camp. “Dean Smith is a good friend of our Operations Director, Kevin Harrison. As such, Dean has agreed to allow our staff to attend all training sessions and we will be loaning 5 of our young players to Walsall for the whole week. This type of experience is unimaginable for our young players and we are certain that it will only increase their level of professionalism as well as their desire to play overseas.”

Walsall will be bringing a party of 28, including 20 players. In the past decade, famous names such as Paul Merton, Roger Boli, Anthony Gerrard (brother of Liverpools’ Steven Gerrard) and T&T national goalkeeper Clayton Ince all wore the Walsall jersey. Ince played 152 games for Walsall and his performances earned him a place in the 2006-07 League 2 team of the year and in 2008-9 he was nominated as Walsall’s player of the season.

“Walsall were unfortunate to miss out on the play offs last season, but I’m convinced they will be in or around the promotion spots at the end of this season” said Sancho. “Dean Smith is an up and coming manager who was awarded League 1 Manager of the Month in January. I know Terry Fenwick is licking his lips in anticipation of taking an English League 1 scalp, so it will be a great contest!” 

Sancho said that The Sharks are still looking for sponsors for some aspects of the tour. “We’ve covered most of the costs of bringing over Walsall, but we now want to make sure their visit is unforgettable. We intend to invite teams from Europe every year to play for a Central F.C. trophy. The name of the trophy will be chosen by the sponsor. We feel this can only raise the awareness overseas of the TT Pro League and give a boost to our sports tourism industry”

Final details of the Walsall itinerary will be released next week.

« Reply #302 on: June 21, 2013, 11:34:16 AM »
 :praying: hope it come off nice. Good Luck Central.

« Reply #303 on: June 21, 2013, 12:10:47 PM »
 :beermug: :beermug: :beermug:

« Reply #304 on: June 21, 2013, 12:29:49 PM »
 :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: Good work Central. And good looking out by Skeene to support this.

Lets give Walsall a great tour and some good ol' fashion trinbago hospitality. And drop a good cutarse on them while we at it  ;D

« Reply #305 on: June 21, 2013, 01:04:39 PM »
Walsall will be bringing a party of 28, including 20 players. In the past decade, famous names such as Paul Merton, Roger Boli, Anthony Gerrard (brother of Liverpools’ Steven Gerrard) and T&T national goalkeeper Clayton Ince all wore the Walsall jersey. Ince played 152 games for Walsall and his performances earned him a place in the 2006-07 League 2 team of the year and in 2008-9 he was nominated as Walsall’s player of the season.

Also Hector Sam (2006-2007)

Offline banton

• football in meh veins football in meh blood
    • http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XeWOxnWoXKI
« Reply #306 on: June 21, 2013, 01:25:50 PM »
even at north east sancho all show he is ah man ah action
football in meh veins football in meh blood

« Reply #307 on: June 21, 2013, 02:00:03 PM »

:beermug: Good shout Flex!!  Incidentally, Walsall have requested that we invite Clayton to the planned events. He's a legend at Walsall!!

« Reply #308 on: June 21, 2013, 06:59:33 PM »

:beermug: Good shout Flex!!  Incidentally, Walsall have requested that we invite Clayton to the planned events. He's a legend at Walsall!!

HMMM that should b intresting

« Reply #309 on: June 22, 2013, 06:09:48 AM »
Good f00cking job.

Ah hope we stinking minister of sport taking note.

« Reply #310 on: June 22, 2013, 03:06:23 PM »

How so, Weary?

« Reply #311 on: June 22, 2013, 04:52:26 PM »
I'm now waiting for Big Mag to come and post his Walsall story  :devil:

« Reply #312 on: June 22, 2013, 06:51:29 PM »

How so, Weary?

I always like 2 c d dynamics between the Judas and them and the warriors. Especially the Mike Berry Judas.

« Reply #313 on: June 22, 2013, 06:56:33 PM »

How so, Weary?

I always like 2 c d dynamics between the Judas and them and the warriors. Especially the Mike Berry Judas.

Nah, we've interacted with Clayton since then. I even put Roopie in contact with him when he was with T&TEC.

« Reply #314 on: June 22, 2013, 06:58:57 PM »

« Reply #315 on: June 24, 2013, 08:20:40 AM »
Ah like how they just sneek in the Tobago part of the visit kinda by the way. Who they playing in Tobago ??? Any Tobago Team or players going to benefit from this visit ???????????

« Reply #316 on: June 24, 2013, 08:47:59 AM »
Ah like how they just sneek in the Tobago part of the visit kinda by the way. Who they playing in Tobago ??? Any Tobago Team or players going to benefit from this visit ???????????

Sneak? How so? Central F.C. will play Walsall on the 9th July at Ato Boldon Stadium, but prior to that Walsall will spend 4 nights in Tobago where they will play two games including a match vs a Pro League XI

The only reason there are not more details concerning Tobago is because Tobago hasn't provided them yet! And, if you're keeping check, there are 5 young Tobago players in the Central F.C. team: Darryl Trim, Omar Charles, Darren Mitchell, Rundell Winchester and Dario Holmes. 4 of them made their Pro League debuts with Central F.C. and Mitchell went from Super League to National team in 3 months with The Sharks.

If anyone in Trinidad football is promoting Tobago, it's Central F.C., which is why we want to take Walsall there! It would be a lot easier for us to keep them in Trinidad: 1 hotel, 1 set of transport, 1 training ground etc. But we are promoting T&T so we have to make every effort.  We also would like to have Stokely Vale and Phoenix get some exposure as they were really supportive when we wanted to sign their guys.

Offline Jack Horner

« Reply #317 on: June 24, 2013, 04:03:48 PM »

Sneak? How so? Central F.C. will play Walsall on the 9th July at Ato Boldon Stadium, but prior to that Walsall will spend 4 nights in Tobago where they will play two games including a match vs a Pro League XI

The only reason there are not more details concerning Tobago is because Tobago hasn't provided them yet! And, if you're keeping check, there are 5 young Tobago players in the Central F.C. team: Darryl Trim, Omar Charles, Darren Mitchell, Rundell Winchester and Dario Holmes. 4 of them made their Pro League debuts with Central F.C. and Mitchell went from Super League to National team in 3 months with The Sharks.

If anyone in Trinidad football is promoting Tobago, it's Central F.C., which is why we want to take Walsall there! It would be a lot easier for us to keep them in Trinidad: 1 hotel, 1 set of transport, 1 training ground etc. But we are promoting T&T so we have to make every effort.  We also would like to have Stokely Vale and Phoenix get some exposure as they were really supportive when we wanted to sign their guys.

Promoting them or raping them, which one ?

Central FC is taking advantage of the Tobago players and getting them for free and while this may benefit the players as they will be playing Pro Football, these poor Tobago Clubs get nothing in return.

Winchester (Rundell) will sign a foreign contact and what does his Tobago Team get if any transfer fee was awarded to Central ?

Central has find a way to dig up Tobago talent for nothing.

These Englishmen are pirates.

Someone should advice these Tobago clubs to let the players leave free to Central but put a claw in their contract that if they are sold to a foreign club that they should get a percentage.

Kevin Harrison and Brent Sancho do not have a heart.

Sorry for these Tobago players who feel they are the ones benefitting from this when its really Central FC. I can only hope they pay these guys a decent salary.

Cannot believe in this day players are still free to leave with nothing.

I do not mind they leave to play for Central for free, but they need to be educated about transfer fees if a player should move out of T&T. Joe Public never operated in this manner, taking advantage.

The English accent have them Tobagonians mesmerized.

Jack Warner will rise again and the world will beg him him to return and he will say "NO".............

« Reply #318 on: June 24, 2013, 04:07:39 PM »

Promoting them or raping them, which one ?

Central FC is taking advantage of the Tobago players and getting them for free and while this may benefit the players as they will be playing Pro Football, these poor Tobago Clubs get nothing in return.

Winchester (Rundell) will sign a foreign contact and what does his Tobago Team get if any transfer fee was awarded to Central ?

Central has find a way to dig up Tobago talent for nothing.

These Englishmen are pirates.

Someone should advice these Tobago clubs to let the players leave free to Central but put a claw in their contract that if they are sold to a foreign club that they should get a percentage.

Kevin Harrison and Brent Sancho do not have a heart.

Sorry for these Tobago players who feel they are the ones benefitting from this when its really Central FC. I can only hope they pay these guys a decent salary.

Cannot believe in this day players are still free to leave with nothing.

I do not mind they leave to play for Central for free, but they need to be educated about transfer fees if a player should move out of T&T. Joe Public never operated in this manner, taking advantage.

The English accent have them Tobagonians mesmerized.

I used to think you might be Warner's son.
I no longer think this.

Offline Jack Horner

« Reply #319 on: June 24, 2013, 04:19:45 PM »
Sorry, I did not check back what I wrote before I push the button.

Glad you are such a great writer that you can correct me, please feel free to correct this "bitchman".

Whats funny is, no one here is brave enough to say that Central is wrong to a point, they are afraid of Harrison.

I have a valid point, Mr Vb choose to ignore instead he tries to distract with his garbage.

I hope if there are any Tobago poster here that they can relay my message to these Clubs.

Jack Warner will rise again and the world will beg him him to return and he will say "NO".............

« Reply #320 on: June 24, 2013, 04:53:34 PM »
Sorry, I did not check back what I wrote before I push the button.

Glad you are such a great writer that you can correct me, please feel free to correct this "bitchman".

Whats funny is, no one here is brave enough to say that Central is wrong to a point, they are afraid of Harrison.

I have a valid point, Mr Vb choose to ignore instead he tries to distract with his garbage.

I hope if there are any Tobago poster here that they can relay my message to these Clubs.

First, what does my nationality have to do with your argument?

Second, as you are obviously so well informed, please list the top ten transfer fees received for T&T to T&T transfers in the last 3 years. This way we can see just how bad Central F.C. are.

Thirdly, please list the top ten sell on fees received by non Pro League clubs in the last 3 years. For example, did Jabloteh receive a percentage of the fee received by W Connection for Kenwyne Jones?

Fourthly, name the last 5 clubs who signed a player from Tobago and gave them exposure to a visiting British team in return.

And last, but not least, supply a list of all of the transfer fees paid by the Almighty Super League team, Joe Public to other T&T teams in the last 10 years, together with the sell on fees from players sold overseas.

I know people here tell me not to waste my time replying to you, but every time you open your mouth, you make Jack and Joe Public look stupid. With friends like you, who needs enemies?

And, Horner, please don't come back until you've answered these questions. You have every right to come here and sling mud, but if you're going to talk bullshit, then back it up or eat it. Your choice, sunshine.

« Reply #321 on: June 24, 2013, 05:03:46 PM »
I now know who Jack Horner is on the board. I know I might be late though

EDIT: I suspect VB see what I see

« Reply #322 on: June 24, 2013, 06:46:30 PM »
I now know who Jack Horner is on the board. I know I might be late though

EDIT: I suspect VB see what I see

Alyuh late boy.

« Reply #323 on: June 25, 2013, 06:52:22 AM »
Boost to pre-season preparations...

This experience is going to be extremely beneficial to us and hopefully those people that we meet along the way..."

Dean Smith

THE SADDLERS’ preparations for the new season have been handed a boost with the news that we will spend a week in Trinidad & Tobago.

http://www.saddlers.co.uk/news/article/trinidad-tobago-875606.aspx

« Reply #324 on: June 25, 2013, 07:06:48 AM »
Pre Season Tour Of Trinidad And Tobago?.Go On Then

Walsall have today announced that Dean Smith and his troops will leave the UK shores next week and fly halfway across the world to Trinidad and Tobago!

I was shocked when I read the article as normal 'bonding' exercises end up in Snowdon - mid winter or our last trip during pre-season was our few games up in Scotland.

To actually have a few games in the Caribbean is something a few players i.e Brandy will be slightly jealous!

Aswell as relaxing in the sun, Dean and the boys will face three local sides including one of the most famous Carribean sides, Central FC - managed by Terry Fenwick.

The hard work doesnt stop there for the boys, as they shall be visiting local schools and coaching the local community - nice touch!

Smith said A mutual friend put Kevin Harrison, who I know from my time at Leyton Orient when he worked for The PFA, and who is also involved with the Football Players Association of Trinidad & Tobago, in touch with me and it has gone from there.

"We will take part in three games and also get involved with the local community, so it`s going to be a really productive and worthwhile seven days.

"As good as our training ground is, it`s always nice to be able to get away and spend some time in different surrounding

Read more: http://www.walsall.vitalfootball.co.uk/article.asp?a=322768#ixzz2XEUCVysl

« Reply #325 on: June 25, 2013, 10:10:35 AM »
Walsall to tour Trinidad and Tobago in pre-season

Walsall will prepare for the new League One campaign in the sun after today announcing an unprecedented pre-season tour to Trinidad and Tobago.

http://www.expressandstar.com/sport/other-football/walsall-fc/2013/06/25/walsall-to-tour-trinidad-and-tobago-in-pre-season/

« Reply #326 on: June 25, 2013, 10:43:40 AM »
Well done Kevin and Brent! :beermug:

« Reply #327 on: June 25, 2013, 10:54:23 AM »
FS you'll should contact Min of Tourism also with all that free UK press releases the tour getting.   

« Reply #328 on: June 25, 2013, 12:24:43 PM »
FS you'll should contact Min of Tourism also with all that free UK press releases the tour getting.   

Spoke to Tourism around 8 weeks ago, but they said they have no budget! Really disappointed with the response from Corporate T&T as well.

I now realise we should have organised to play Nikki Minaj instead!

« Reply #329 on: June 25, 2013, 12:59:05 PM »

Spoke to Tourism around 8 weeks ago, but they said they have no budget! Really disappointed with the response from Corporate T&T as well.

I now realise we should have organised to play Nikki Minaj instead!
:rotfl: :rotfl:   :yellowcard:  :-[