March 29, 2024, 05:07:34 AM

Author Topic: London Olympics Men and Women's 4x100m and 4x400m Relay Thread!  (Read 70867 times)

Offline STMB

Re: London Olympics Men and Women's 4x100m and 4x400m Relay Thread!
« Reply #60 on: August 09, 2012, 02:13:30 PM »
Lane   Team   Country   SB 2012   PB
2   Nigeria    NGR   42.74   42.39
3   Germany    GER   42.51   41.91
4   Trinidad and Tobago    TRI   42.31   42.31
5   Ukraine    UKR   42.36   42.29
6   Jamaica    JAM   42.37   41.70
7   United States    USA   41.64   41.47
8   Brazil    BRA   42.55   42.55
9   Netherlands    NED   42.45   42.45

We got a good lane.

Yes indeed, right inside the Ukraine, beat them we get a bronze or better

Offline Trini1

« Reply #61 on: August 09, 2012, 02:16:08 PM »
Well done to the 4x4 team. Hmmm thats a tough one, all we need is a 45 split to hang onto the medals! I think Cedenio can do it. Jehue may be slightly tired after the 400 hurdles at the same time it may have worked in his favour because if he is in 47s shape in the hurdles that may be equivalent to a 45 split. It's a tough decision.

The women did well. Only thing is Kelly's change with Kai- brush up on that and only Semoy is left to hold on for dear life. Just one more race she must be so tired but she can do it. It's a shame Kai isn't in her best form because she could do a better job on third and we could get dip bellow 42.

« Reply #62 on: August 09, 2012, 04:07:31 PM »
Semoy does run like a beast dread, love it!

Re: Re: London Olympics Men and Women's 4x100m and 4x400m Relay Thread!
« Reply #63 on: August 09, 2012, 04:08:56 PM »
Lane   Team   Country   SB 2012   PB
2   Nigeria    NGR   42.74   42.39
3   Germany    GER   42.51   41.91
4   Trinidad and Tobago    TRI   42.31   42.31
5   Ukraine    UKR   42.36   42.29
6   Jamaica    JAM   42.37   41.70
7   United States    USA   41.64   41.47
8   Brazil    BRA   42.55   42.55
9   Netherlands    NED   42.45   42.45

We got a good lane.

Good at least we can see them. Pass them bronze is ours, god willing we pass clean around the track

« Reply #64 on: August 09, 2012, 04:12:48 PM »
Sending 'drop the baton' vibes to JA and USA from now ;D

Offline STMB

« Reply #65 on: August 09, 2012, 04:32:59 PM »

Don't do that please, it might boomerang our way!!

« Reply #66 on: August 09, 2012, 04:38:43 PM »

Don't do that please, it might boomerang our way!!

Exactly.

Last Olympics I was watching the relays with Fishs in Istanbul.

When the US men drop the baton and Fishs start to laugh. I tell him is becz I didn't want to goat mouth the women. Well the women went and drop the baton.

If they fumble or get injured I won't cry though  :)

Offline Aviator

« Reply #67 on: August 09, 2012, 06:24:18 PM »
we really hoping here ....low 44's ? from who besides La Londe ? nah man lets be realistic we are weakened for a medal with the absence of Quow .... everone would have to run at their best for us to even medal ...I would go for Forte instead of jehue or cedeno .... and hope they all improve.

We dont need a low 44 to medal. I say a something around the mid 45.s will be enough for a medal.
yes but from who besides la lalonde ? Remeber this is rounds we talking here ....men put out already and we asking them to put out what they have not done before ... not many can do that.

YUh new to this game or what?

IS only the lead off man that has to be able to run a sub 45...the rest get a running start and they usually run faster than if starting from th blocks.

Even more frightening considering Forte's time. He had a runnin start and at least a five metre lead. :-[

In Fairness to Forte, I feel is nerves eh..and inexperience.  He did run the man back down a bit.  I feel he was trying to ration the speed a bit

Nerves and inexperience????? Forte went to school in the SEC. He ran against teams of the caliber we did today on a WEEKLY BASIS, so those reasons will not fly. He ran weak legs for LSU and it continued today.
Psalm 14:1
The fool hath said in his heart, There is no God.

Offline Aviator

« Reply #68 on: August 09, 2012, 06:27:10 PM »
It just got interesting..Jeremy Warriner is nursing an injury as well. He will have to fill in. Angelo Taylor and Kerron Clement were not named to the relay pool.

Wariner tore his hamstring and is done for the year. So up comes Angelo Taylor

« Reply #69 on: August 09, 2012, 07:30:12 PM »
It just got interesting..Jeremy Warriner is nursing an injury as well. He will have to fill in. Angelo Taylor and Kerron Clement were not named to the relay pool.

Yeah.. But how does that work in regards to naming for the relay pool? Angelo Taylor is not named.. Plus there is a deadline for submitting the runners. I think in the end the Americans will always have a way of circumventing any red tape.

« Reply #70 on: August 09, 2012, 07:38:41 PM »
Can anyone confirm our 4x400 team for tomorrow? Is it Alleyne-Forte? Or is it Cedenio?

Meh boy say that Cedenio ran a mid 45 split at the Nationals and the World Junior Championships.. I think he is the man for the job
« Last Edit: August 09, 2012, 07:40:42 PM by gawd on pitch »

Offline Aviator

« Reply #71 on: August 09, 2012, 08:28:35 PM »

Yeah.. But how does that work in regards to naming for the relay pool? Angelo Taylor is not named.. Plus there is a deadline for submitting the runners. I think in the end the Americans will always have a way of circumventing any red tape.

The deadline I believe is 36 hours before the race. For instance going back to the topic of Sorrillo/Burns, the TTOC had up until Aug3rd to declare who is actually running. You can enter someone into and event, but it is not set in stone until the Chief de Mission for the team signs the declaration form and officially enters them. This usually takes place the day before the event begins.

Anyways mr. Taylor just said he is running on twitter.

« Reply #72 on: August 09, 2012, 08:34:05 PM »
Aviator do you feel that Sorillo should have given up his place to Burns or another runner?

« Reply #73 on: August 09, 2012, 08:39:48 PM »
Aviator do you feel that Sorillo should have given up his place to Burns or another runner?

I think the question is really this.. If you were in 2 events and you knew your chances, what will you do? If it was me, I would have focused on one.

« Reply #74 on: August 09, 2012, 10:09:54 PM »

I think the question is really this.. If you were in 2 events and you knew your chances, what will you do? If it was me, I would have focused on one.
I honestly believe that if Sorillo had done the intelligent thing he could have qualified for the 200m final at Olympics just like he did last year at World's and his demand and appearance value for international meets would have gone up a few notches as an Olympic 200m finalist.
Anyway, I just hope Sorrillo and his management team are a bit wiser in the future as we all can make mistakes!  :beermug:
« Last Edit: August 09, 2012, 10:11:36 PM by Socapro »

Offline Aviator

« Reply #75 on: August 09, 2012, 10:33:29 PM »

No Sorrillo should not have given up his spot, but the TTOC should have. The last time I checked, our trials was not as cut throat as our Jamaican or American counterparts, and they reserve the right to choose who they want. Burns has shown time and time again that whatever he runs during the season, he can repeat or exceed when the lights are on. Considering the time that RT got into the final with, I see Burns being able to also run a similar time. If he did not make the final it would have been barely so and not way back like Sorrillo.

The 20.37 ran by the last qualifier into the 200m final was well in the range of a fresh Sorrillo and the 20.66 from the heats.
« Last Edit: August 09, 2012, 10:35:39 PM by Aviator »

« Reply #76 on: August 09, 2012, 10:33:52 PM »
Not a chance he was making it to the finals of that 200m..Not a chance in Hell!  he did the right thing..he can proudly state I ran in the 2012 Olympics in two sprint events.  I was a semi finalist in the 100m

Not to mention he getting a little better appearance fee from now

Offline Aviator

« Reply #77 on: August 09, 2012, 10:39:25 PM »
Not a chance he was making it to the finals of that 200m..Not a chance in Hell!  he did the right thing..he can proudly state I ran in the 2012 Olympics in two sprint events.  I was a semi finalist in the 100m

Not a chance based on what??? Are you saying he is incapable of running 20.37?

Appearance going up based on what?? Look do make meh dead with laugh here. Makin the semis means nada to meet promoters or shoe sponsors. NOTHING

« Reply #78 on: August 09, 2012, 11:37:15 PM »

Not a chance based on what??? Are you saying he is incapable of running 20.37?

Appearance going up based on what?? Look do make meh dead with laugh here. Makin the semis means nada to meet promoters or shoe sponsors. NOTHING

He was not running his best at all.  Not by a long shot.  Laugh all you want.

Offline sinned

« Reply #79 on: August 10, 2012, 05:00:03 AM »
Looks like same 4x400 team is going according to @JehueGordon

I'm not in the relay finals the same team is running, but we all are one TnT all day guys !! All the best to all the relays 2day #I4ANDT
https://twitter.com/jehuegordon/status/233877497740136449

« Reply #80 on: August 10, 2012, 05:20:34 AM »
Change that 3rd leg

Offline Aviator

« Reply #81 on: August 10, 2012, 07:13:15 AM »

I'm not in the relay finals the same team is running, but we all are one TnT all day guys !! All the best to all the relays 2day #I4ANDT

Well if that is the case, Ade better summon something from the deep. If when he hands off that stick, he doesn't fall flat on his face, he didn't try hard enough...lol. ;) In all seriousness, he has to find a way to run a second faster than yesterday.

Offline STMB

« Reply #82 on: August 10, 2012, 07:31:07 AM »
Splits In The Olympic Men's 4x4 Heats
(courtesy Mark Butler)

Heat 1
1    3:00.38 TRI Lalonde Gordon 44.2, Jarrin Solomon 45.5, Ade Alleyne-Forte 46.12, Deon Lendore 44.49
2    3:00.38 GBR Nigel Levine 45.8, Conrad Williams 45.4, Jack Green 44.42, Martyn Rooney 44.84
3    3:00.55 CUB William Collazo 46.6, Raidel Acea 43.9, Orestes Rodríguez 45.19, Omar Cisneros 44.89
4    3:01.70 BEL Nils Duerinck 47.2, Jonathan Borlée 44.2, Antoine Gillet 46.10, Kevin Borlée 44.24
5    3:02.86 POL Piotr Wiaderek 46.1, Marcin Marciniszyn 45.5, Michal Pietrzak 45.19, Kacper Kozlowski 46.13
6    3:03.50 GER Jonas Plass 46.6, Kamghe Gaba 45.6, Eric Krüger 45.47, Thomas Schneider 45.92
dnf  RSA    Shaun de Jager 46.7 (estimate), Ofentse Mogawane dnf (Oscar Pistorius & Willem de Beer
dq   3:21.01 KEN Boniface Mweresa 45.9 (estimate), Vincent Mumo 59.2 (estimate) (fell), Boniface Tumuti 47.79, Alfas Kishoyan 48.01

Heat 2
1    2:58.87 BAH Ramon Miller 45.4, Demetrius Pinder 44.2, Michael Mathieu 44.78, Chris Brown 44.58
2    2:58.87 USA Manteo Mitchell 45.9, Joshua Mance 45.0, Tony McQuay 43.65, Bryshon Nellum 44.37
3    3:02.01 RUS Maksim Dyldin 45.9, Denis Alekseyev 45.6, Vladimir Krasnov 45.38, Pavel Trenikhin 45.17
4    3:02.62 VEN Arturo Ramirez 45.4, Alberto Aguilar 46.2, Albert Bravo 45.59, José Meléndez 45.46
5    3:03.17 AUS Steven Solomon 45.4, Ben Offereins 46.7, Brendan Cole 45.48, John Steffensen 45.67
6    3:03.86 JPN Kei Takase 46.5, Yuzo Kanemaru 45.1, Yoshihiro Azuma 46.54, Hiroyuki Nakano 45.73
dnf  JAM    Dane Hyatt 46.1 (estimate) Riker Hylton 45.1 (estimate), Jermaine Gonzales dnf, Errol Nolan   
dq   3:02.35 DOM Gustavo Cuesta 46.4 (estimate), Felix Sanchez 44.8 (estimate), Joel Mejia 46.88, Luguelin Santos 44.19

Offline Aviator

« Reply #83 on: August 10, 2012, 07:40:18 AM »
Like somebody listen to me!!!!

At 2.53 this afternoon (T&T time), T&T will bid for a men's 4x100m championship race lane. The track and field team manager, here in London, Dexter Voisin, said that Richard "Torpedo" Thompson will run the leadoff leg, handing off to Marc Burns. Emmanuel Callender performs third leg duties, while the anchor leg responsibility is Keston Bledman's.

The pressure cooker line-up!!!!!!! National Record Gone!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

« Reply #84 on: August 10, 2012, 08:07:22 AM »
Like somebody listen to me!!!!

At 2.53 this afternoon (T&T time), T&T will bid for a men's 4x100m championship race lane. The track and field team manager, here in London, Dexter Voisin, said that Richard "Torpedo" Thompson will run the leadoff leg, handing off to Marc Burns. Emmanuel Callender performs third leg duties, while the anchor leg responsibility is Keston Bledman's.

The pressure cooker line-up!!!!!!! National Record Gone!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

We know you have the inside track Aviator and on the payroll, but continue to keep it discreet and keeping us informed  ;D

« Reply #85 on: August 10, 2012, 09:11:40 AM »
Pace!!! get that batton around clean

« Reply #86 on: August 10, 2012, 09:16:38 AM »
Can't wait for this afternoon...
lewee go!

« Reply #87 on: August 10, 2012, 10:22:18 AM »

Well if that is the case, Ade better summon something from the deep. If when he hands off that stick, he doesn't fall flat on his face, he didn't try hard enough...lol. ;) In all seriousness, he has to find a way to run a second faster than yesterday.

It may have been a lack of running. Jehue had a four days to rest. So I'm disappointed he's not in the mix.

Aviator, that's it in a nutshell.

« Reply #88 on: August 10, 2012, 10:59:40 AM »
Can't wait for this afternoon...
lewee go!

This is one of the biggest days in T&T sports history. We really need to get behind our athletes.

Best of luck

« Reply #89 on: August 10, 2012, 11:16:40 AM »
Pressure. I feeling the nerves all now.