April 26, 2024, 10:47:02 PM

Author Topic: London Olympics Men and Women's 4x100m and 4x400m Relay Thread!  (Read 71452 times)

Re: London Olympics Men and Women's 4x100m and 4x400m Relay Thread!
« Reply #240 on: August 10, 2012, 02:54:09 PM »
Who is the red man on the second leg? He run like a beast

« Reply #241 on: August 10, 2012, 02:54:49 PM »
Gordon , double Bronze medalist  :applause: Only a few Athletes have left Olympics with two medals for TT

Mottley, Ato, RT, Lalonde

Deek ah tink yuh forget Roberts 200m and 4x400m --- Tokyo

« Reply #242 on: August 10, 2012, 02:56:40 PM »
Who is the red man on the second leg? He run like a beast

That is Solomon...

Look for Gordon and Solomon to get invites for World Challenge and Diamond league
« Last Edit: August 10, 2012, 02:58:23 PM by gawd on pitch »

« Reply #243 on: August 10, 2012, 02:56:48 PM »
Real roller-coaster ting boy! I feel emotionally drained, that is how it is supporting T&T sports.
Congrats men and women, I know the ladies must be feelin it but that will make them hungry for the next time.
Salute to our athletes, I feel like I out on the track with them every time I see the flag.

:wavetowel: :salute:

« Reply #244 on: August 10, 2012, 02:57:12 PM »
f**king TV6 cut the feed after to show commercial stueps

« Reply #245 on: August 10, 2012, 02:59:32 PM »
Gordon , double Bronze medalist  :applause: Only a few Athletes have left Olympics with two medals for TT

Mottley, Ato, RT, Lalonde, Edwin Roberts (bronze - 200m and 4x400m)

You are correct. I totally missed out Edwin. I tootoolbay after hearing the women results. I still can't get over our ladies. I love then too bad. I could cry!!!

« Reply #246 on: August 10, 2012, 03:00:11 PM »

Who would have predicted that T&T would have medalled in the 4x400m relay final before this Olympics?
Most would have been satisfied with us just making the 4x400m relay final.

A pity our 4x100m Women couldn't get the baton round safely ie. ran out of zone on the first exchange.
Our ladies all need a big hug but I think they should definitely be in the mix for World Champs next year especially if they all can get individually faster between now and next season. Hold your heads up ladies, we still love you for reppin the red white and black with pride and maximum effort.

« Reply #247 on: August 10, 2012, 03:01:05 PM »
Gordon hv 2 b d find of d century he has d heart of a champion

« Reply #248 on: August 10, 2012, 03:12:35 PM »

Tobago!

There is something happening in Tobago... Not as much in Trini.. Or not as much as it used to.

« Reply #249 on: August 10, 2012, 03:25:54 PM »

Tobago!

There is something happening in Tobago... Not as much in Trini.. Or not as much as it used to.

Toco have it goin on btw d French now show d race but only show Jetta and them breaking d WR

« Reply #250 on: August 10, 2012, 03:31:40 PM »

Tobago!

Toco have it goin on btw d French now show d race but only show Jetta and them breaking d WR
[/quote

Well there is nothing for me to see in that race. I was rooting for JA

« Reply #251 on: August 10, 2012, 03:34:15 PM »
now watching the 4x100m , bledman took off rel slow dread, the man jog out

« Reply #252 on: August 10, 2012, 03:37:22 PM »
now watching the 4x100m , bledman took off rel slow dread, the man jog out

He doh seem like ah he self at all, seriously, he made a comment that he had to pump himself up for the 100m heats which I don't quite understand unless he was misquoted, too young for a mid-life crisis, hope there is no tabanktruck involved

« Reply #253 on: August 10, 2012, 04:03:24 PM »
Anyone got the splits for the 4x400? I assume everyone improved significantly. Alleyne-Forte must have run a sub 46 split. Solomon probably ran low or sub 45. Gordon and Lendore sub 45.

« Reply #254 on: August 10, 2012, 04:06:30 PM »
I don't want to rain on the Tobago Gordon parade, but he man spend half he life in Queens. So we may have to big up the borough and the high he went to.

Offline STMB

« Reply #255 on: August 10, 2012, 04:12:42 PM »

Tobago!

It is what NOT happening on in Tobago and Toco - like too much processed foods, pizza, and excessive beers and fete-ing. Them youths still eating healthy ground provision and fresh fish, while the dans in Trinidad poisoning they body with Royal Castle, etc daily.

« Reply #256 on: August 10, 2012, 04:25:37 PM »
I don't want to rain on the Tobago Gordon parade, but he man spend half he life in Queens. So we may have to big up the borough and the high he went to.

No way. TNT moment now.  :D

« Reply #257 on: August 10, 2012, 05:22:15 PM »

:shameonyou: :shameonyou:

« Reply #258 on: August 10, 2012, 05:30:09 PM »
steups... i ent too sure is DHW and i too vex to check back... but some arsehole was begging for other teams to drop de baton

exactly!

Careful what you ask for eh.. When you dig a hole for others you might as well dig one fuh yuh self too

« Reply #259 on: August 10, 2012, 06:10:09 PM »
Splits In The Olympic Men's 4x4 Heats
(courtesy Mark Butler)

Heat 1
1    3:00.38 TRI Lalonde Gordon 44.2, Jarrin Solomon 45.5, Ade Alleyne-Forte 46.12, Deon Lendore 44.49
2    3:00.38 GBR Nigel Levine 45.8, Conrad Williams 45.4, Jack Green 44.42, Martyn Rooney 44.84
3    3:00.55 CUB William Collazo 46.6, Raidel Acea 43.9, Orestes Rodríguez 45.19, Omar Cisneros 44.89
4    3:01.70 BEL Nils Duerinck 47.2, Jonathan Borlée 44.2, Antoine Gillet 46.10, Kevin Borlée 44.24
5    3:02.86 POL Piotr Wiaderek 46.1, Marcin Marciniszyn 45.5, Michal Pietrzak 45.19, Kacper Kozlowski 46.13
6    3:03.50 GER Jonas Plass 46.6, Kamghe Gaba 45.6, Eric Krüger 45.47, Thomas Schneider 45.92
dnf  RSA    Shaun de Jager 46.7 (estimate), Ofentse Mogawane dnf (Oscar Pistorius & Willem de Beer
dq   3:21.01 KEN Boniface Mweresa 45.9 (estimate), Vincent Mumo 59.2 (estimate) (fell), Boniface Tumuti 47.79, Alfas Kishoyan 48.01

Heat 2
1    2:58.87 BAH Ramon Miller 45.4, Demetrius Pinder 44.2, Michael Mathieu 44.78, Chris Brown 44.58
2    2:58.87 USA Manteo Mitchell 45.9, Joshua Mance 45.0, Tony McQuay 43.65, Bryshon Nellum 44.37
3    3:02.01 RUS Maksim Dyldin 45.9, Denis Alekseyev 45.6, Vladimir Krasnov 45.38, Pavel Trenikhin 45.17
4    3:02.62 VEN Arturo Ramirez 45.4, Alberto Aguilar 46.2, Albert Bravo 45.59, José Meléndez 45.46
5    3:03.17 AUS Steven Solomon 45.4, Ben Offereins 46.7, Brendan Cole 45.48, John Steffensen 45.67
6    3:03.86 JPN Kei Takase 46.5, Yuzo Kanemaru 45.1, Yoshihiro Azuma 46.54, Hiroyuki Nakano 45.73
dnf  JAM    Dane Hyatt 46.1 (estimate) Riker Hylton 45.1 (estimate), Jermaine Gonzales dnf, Errol Nolan   
dq   3:02.35 DOM Gustavo Cuesta 46.4 (estimate), Felix Sanchez 44.8 (estimate), Joel Mejia 46.88, Luguelin Santos 44.19
Hey STMB, we need some more official splits like above for the Men's 4x400m Relay Final today!
I think we need to big up all our athletes for their individual splits to see who improved from the Heats and by how much! 

Congrats to the guys on the 4x400m relay Olympic bronze once again! :beermug:
« Last Edit: August 10, 2012, 06:13:12 PM by Socapro »

« Reply #260 on: August 10, 2012, 07:46:43 PM »
The rivalry on the track continue as of right now

US have won gold in the womens 200m, 400m , 4x100 relay, mens 110 m hurdles

Jamaica have won gold in the mens 100m, 200m and womens 100m
« Last Edit: August 11, 2012, 01:41:01 PM by AirMan »

« Reply #261 on: August 10, 2012, 08:56:13 PM »
BS - Vindicate doh make it right.

Just to make it fair, a week from now after Alleyne-Forte rests up, I bet Cedenio will beat the pants off of Alleyne-Forte in an open 400m, he did so in the Nat'l Champs and should have taken his rightful place in the relay.

Juss kyah please some folks nah ! we get a bronze which is a major achievement taking into account our main 400 metres hope got injured and did not run, what allyuh wanted ..Ah bigger bronze  If we did put in Cedenio ? T&T really punched way above their weight on this one ..the guys really came through yet some of us trying to minimise the effort ? Come nah man ...enjoy de moment nah .... Britain eh get nothing here ..and dey home ...jamaica neither ....
Some of us doh realise our track stars does read the comments here ...RT is a fan I know and i am sure many others are ...it is kinda deflating  to make these kind of statements when we have achieved beyond realistic expectations.

Now I hope you realise that Cedenio is not yet 17  years old . You know what his mind was like for this ? a boy not yet 17 was left out of the world cup at home ...remember the comment of the coach ? ...I felt the burden of expectation would have been too much for someone so young even though he was doing things on the bench others could not ....... Cedenio is a great prospect but he has had a long season and he is very young for this type of pressure ....pop a cork relax and enjoy the moment ....the management who are on spot made the right choice ...we have a medal to show for it.

« Reply #262 on: August 10, 2012, 09:07:29 PM »
Good talk Jai, well done to this team, really proud of them

Anyone have the splits for the 4x100m men heat today?  Would be curious to see our splits.  Let's get that 3rd track medal tomorrow guys!

« Reply #263 on: August 10, 2012, 09:17:52 PM »
Not impressed by Bledman. He runs too much like a robot. A medal will be difficult on that evidence.

Sad to say  :( . T&T's Oscar Pistorius. Just my take with no meaning what so ever.
« Last Edit: August 10, 2012, 09:22:43 PM by davyjenny1 »

Offline STMB

« Reply #264 on: August 10, 2012, 09:36:30 PM »
BS - Vindicate doh make it right.

Just to make it fair, a week from now after Alleyne-Forte rests up, I bet Cedenio will beat the pants off of Alleyne-Forte in an open 400m, he did so in the Nat'l Champs and should have taken his rightful place in the relay.

Juss kyah please some folks nah ! we get a bronze which is a major achievement taking into account our main 400 metres hope got injured and did not run, what allyuh wanted ..Ah bigger bronze  If we did put in Cedenio ? T&T really punched way above their weight on this one ..the guys really came through yet some of us trying to minimise the effort ? Come nah man ...enjoy de moment nah .... Britain eh get nothing here ..and dey home ...jamaica neither ....
Some of us doh realise our track stars does read the comments here ...RT is a fan I know and i am sure many others are ...it is kinda deflating  to make these kind of statements when we have achieved beyond realistic expectations.

Now I hope you realise that Cedenio is not yet 17  years old . You know what his mind was like for this ? a boy not yet 17 was left out of the world cup at home ...remember the comment of the coach ? ...I felt the burden of expectation would have been too much for someone so young even though he was doing things on the bench others could not ....... Cedenio is a great prospect but he has had a long season and he is very young for this type of pressure ....pop a cork relax and enjoy the moment ....the management who are on spot made the right choice ...we have a medal to show for it.

Vex??? I happy we win bronze.
Guess who vex - Cedenio, the young man beat Ade in the National Championships but will return home empty handed as he did not compete.

Put yourself in those shoes after training hard all year and claiming your spot fairly only to be side stepped because of ageism, and tell me if you would have the same opinion as you do from your armchair.

You sure T&T will have a contending team in 2016? You sure Cedenio will improve linearly?

Had they run him in the final the result would most likely have been the same place-wise (we would have run faster with him), but at least he would have something to show for his efforts preparing for this opportunity.
« Last Edit: August 10, 2012, 09:48:56 PM by STMB »

« Reply #265 on: August 10, 2012, 09:40:19 PM »

:shameonyou: :shameonyou:

:laugh: :laugh: :laugh: :laugh: :laugh:

Offline STMB

« Reply #266 on: August 10, 2012, 09:47:37 PM »
Splits In The Olympic Men's 4x4 Heats
(courtesy Mark Butler)

Heat 1
1    3:00.38 TRI Lalonde Gordon 44.2, Jarrin Solomon 45.5, Ade Alleyne-Forte 46.12, Deon Lendore 44.49
2    3:00.38 GBR Nigel Levine 45.8, Conrad Williams 45.4, Jack Green 44.42, Martyn Rooney 44.84
3    3:00.55 CUB William Collazo 46.6, Raidel Acea 43.9, Orestes Rodríguez 45.19, Omar Cisneros 44.89
4    3:01.70 BEL Nils Duerinck 47.2, Jonathan Borlée 44.2, Antoine Gillet 46.10, Kevin Borlée 44.24
5    3:02.86 POL Piotr Wiaderek 46.1, Marcin Marciniszyn 45.5, Michal Pietrzak 45.19, Kacper Kozlowski 46.13
6    3:03.50 GER Jonas Plass 46.6, Kamghe Gaba 45.6, Eric Krüger 45.47, Thomas Schneider 45.92
dnf  RSA    Shaun de Jager 46.7 (estimate), Ofentse Mogawane dnf (Oscar Pistorius & Willem de Beer
dq   3:21.01 KEN Boniface Mweresa 45.9 (estimate), Vincent Mumo 59.2 (estimate) (fell), Boniface Tumuti 47.79, Alfas Kishoyan 48.01

Heat 2
1    2:58.87 BAH Ramon Miller 45.4, Demetrius Pinder 44.2, Michael Mathieu 44.78, Chris Brown 44.58
2    2:58.87 USA Manteo Mitchell 45.9, Joshua Mance 45.0, Tony McQuay 43.65, Bryshon Nellum 44.37
3    3:02.01 RUS Maksim Dyldin 45.9, Denis Alekseyev 45.6, Vladimir Krasnov 45.38, Pavel Trenikhin 45.17
4    3:02.62 VEN Arturo Ramirez 45.4, Alberto Aguilar 46.2, Albert Bravo 45.59, José Meléndez 45.46
5    3:03.17 AUS Steven Solomon 45.4, Ben Offereins 46.7, Brendan Cole 45.48, John Steffensen 45.67
6    3:03.86 JPN Kei Takase 46.5, Yuzo Kanemaru 45.1, Yoshihiro Azuma 46.54, Hiroyuki Nakano 45.73
dnf  JAM    Dane Hyatt 46.1 (estimate) Riker Hylton 45.1 (estimate), Jermaine Gonzales dnf, Errol Nolan   
dq   3:02.35 DOM Gustavo Cuesta 46.4 (estimate), Felix Sanchez 44.8 (estimate), Joel Mejia 46.88, Luguelin Santos 44.19
Hey STMB, we need some more official splits like above for the Men's 4x400m Relay Final today!
I think we need to big up all our athletes for their individual splits to see who improved from the Heats and by how much! 

Congrats to the guys on the 4x400m relay Olympic bronze once again! :beermug:

Haven't seen any splits yet, whomever comes by them first, please post.

« Reply #267 on: August 10, 2012, 10:22:02 PM »
Anyway for the Yanke haters, theywe  jes letting Bahamas borrow that goldmedal, it is a testament to their our strength and depth that they we even competed for gold.

« Reply #268 on: August 10, 2012, 11:20:17 PM »
Ah miss everything today, ah vex :cursing:....have to take in the men's 4x100m live now! 3 bronze medals will not be bad at all, if we can get lucky and take a silver, I'm good with that too ;D

In de words of Big Mag....hand de button

Offline Aviator

« Reply #269 on: August 11, 2012, 03:06:55 AM »
Splits by my watch:
Lalonde-44.65
Jarrin- 44.37
Ade-45.63
Lendore-44.66

So Ade improved just enough from yesterday but now I know with a healthy Quow, this team could run a second faster.

Anyways bigups once more fellas :beermug: :beermug:
Psalm 14:1
The fool hath said in his heart, There is no God.