March 29, 2024, 03:03:35 AM

Author Topic: London Olympics Men and Women's 4x100m and 4x400m Relay Thread!  (Read 70865 times)

Re: London Olympics Men and Women's 4x100m and 4x400m Relay Thread!
« Reply #270 on: August 11, 2012, 03:23:23 AM »
Splits by my watch:
Lalonde-44.65
Jarrin- 44.37
Ade-45.63
Lendore-44.66

So Ade improved just enough from yesterday but now I know with a healthy Quow, this team could run a second faster.

Anyways bigups once more fellas :beermug: :beermug:

You're right. Actually with a healthy Quow at least a second faster. However, looking at the final times, even with Quow we would've only gotten Bronze.

« Reply #271 on: August 11, 2012, 04:52:09 AM »
BS - Vindicate doh make it right.

Just to make it fair, a week from now after Alleyne-Forte rests up, I bet Cedenio will beat the pants off of Alleyne-Forte in an open 400m, he did so in the Nat'l Champs and should have taken his rightful place in the relay.

Juss kyah please some folks nah ! we get a bronze which is a major achievement taking into account our main 400 metres hope got injured and did not run, what allyuh wanted ..Ah bigger bronze  If we did put in Cedenio ? T&T really punched way above their weight on this one ..the guys really came through yet some of us trying to minimise the effort ? Come nah man ...enjoy de moment nah .... Britain eh get nothing here ..and dey home ...jamaica neither ....
Some of us doh realise our track stars does read the comments here ...RT is a fan I know and i am sure many others are ...it is kinda deflating  to make these kind of statements when we have achieved beyond realistic expectations.

Now I hope you realise that Cedenio is not yet 17  years old . You know what his mind was like for this ? a boy not yet 17 was left out of the world cup at home ...remember the comment of the coach ? ...I felt the burden of expectation would have been too much for someone so young even though he was doing things on the bench others could not ....... Cedenio is a great prospect but he has had a long season and he is very young for this type of pressure ....pop a cork relax and enjoy the moment ....the management who are on spot made the right choice ...we have a medal to show for it.

Vex??? I happy we win bronze.
Guess who vex - Cedenio, the young man beat Ade in the National Championships but will return home empty handed as he did not compete.

Put yourself in those shoes after training hard all year and claiming your spot fairly only to be side stepped because of ageism, and tell me if you would have the same opinion as you do from your armchair.

You sure T&T will have a contending team in 2016? You sure Cedenio will improve linearly?

Had they run him in the final the result would most likely have been the same place-wise (we would have run faster with him), but at least he would have something to show for his efforts preparing for this opportunity.
  Dont miss the forest for the trees !
the same argument you are making can be used aginst you ......you sure cedenio would have done better ? can you say for certain that we would be celebrating a bronze medal today if he replaced Ade ? i deal in the real ...facts !! we won a bronze ..fact ! I dont see you making the same statement about Sorillo being replaced by Burns in the relay ...selective memory ? Sorillo beat Burns in the nationals you know ..I as there . You must realise that there are coaches who are on spot and have to make the decisions ...you can ask them to justify them but until you do that you should not critisize them especially when w have just broken anational record ...twice ...with that team ! if you cant see this then you are missing the forest ...

« Reply #272 on: August 11, 2012, 04:57:53 AM »
I wasn't to impress with Keston Bledman, he didn't look comfortable.

Maybe he had a bad day ?

Richard Thompson should run the last leg ?

Re: Re: London Olympics Men and Women's 4x100m and 4x400m Relay Thread!
« Reply #273 on: August 11, 2012, 06:34:16 AM »

Maybe he had a bad day ?

Agreed

« Reply #274 on: August 11, 2012, 06:41:23 AM »

Maybe he had a bad day ?

Agreed

DHW, yuh have de splits for de heats?  We talkin bout Bledman but wuld be curious to know what he ran in the heats (and others) particularly since he covered some ground from 5th? to 3rd

« Reply #275 on: August 11, 2012, 07:30:58 AM »

Re: Re: London Olympics Men and Women's 4x100m and 4x400m Relay Thread!
« Reply #276 on: August 11, 2012, 07:57:08 AM »

Maybe he had a bad day ?

Agreed

DHW, yuh have de splits for de heats?  We talkin bout Bledman but wuld be curious to know what he ran in the heats (and others) particularly since he covered some ground from 5th? to 3rd

Nah don't have them, but from looking at the video he got the batton around the same time with everyone else. The mistake he made was he did not run out hard. Callander was all up on the man back when the batton changed.

I think it's inexperience, but who bright idea was it to experiment at the Olympics, now is not the time to experiment, it almost cost us.

« Reply #277 on: August 11, 2012, 08:38:34 AM »

Offline STMB

« Reply #278 on: August 11, 2012, 10:37:47 AM »
The way the dice rolling for T&T this Olympics I might have to put my money on the unexpected:

Expected medal from KAB, got bronze from LG
Expected medal from women's 4x100m, got bronze from men's 4x400m
Expecting medal from men's 4x100m, maybe we'll get a surprise from KW - hope we get the whole basket!

« Reply #279 on: August 11, 2012, 10:39:57 AM »
Anybody know how Walcott doing?

« Reply #280 on: August 11, 2012, 10:40:26 AM »
Anybody know how Walcott doing?

2.15 EST/AST start time

« Reply #281 on: August 11, 2012, 12:32:35 PM »
Splits by my watch:
Lalonde-44.65
Jarrin- 44.37
Ade-45.63
Lendore-44.66

So Ade improved just enough from yesterday but now I know with a healthy Quow, this team could run a second faster.

Anyways bigups once more fellas :beermug: :beermug:
Nice one!  :beermug:

Offline STMB

« Reply #282 on: August 11, 2012, 01:31:03 PM »
The way the dice rolling for T&T this Olympics I might have to put my money on the unexpected:

Expecting medal from men's 4x100m, maybe we'll get a surprise from KW - hope we get the whole basket!

THERE I SAID IT. SURRRPRRRISE!!!  GOLD!!

« Reply #283 on: August 11, 2012, 01:32:23 PM »

THERE I SAID IT. SURRRPRRRISE!!!  GOLD!!

Yuh really did eh STMB, ah jus hope doh we come strong still in de 4x100 and mount de mudda so and so podium

« Reply #284 on: August 11, 2012, 01:39:49 PM »
The rivalry on the track continue because as of right now

US have won gold in the womens 200m, 400m , 4x100 relay, mens 110 m hurdles

Jamaica have won gold in the mens 100m, 200m and womens 100m

American women just won the 4x400 relay, so add that Gold to the list and rivalry
« Last Edit: August 11, 2012, 01:52:02 PM by AirMan »

Offline Swima

« Reply #285 on: August 11, 2012, 01:50:45 PM »
Order on the website says Bledman leads, and Thompson anchors. Thank God!

Oh yeah.... Well F*c%in done Keshorn!!!! Lawd I happy!
Success will never take you by surprise.

« Reply #286 on: August 11, 2012, 01:59:12 PM »
Stress now

« Reply #287 on: August 11, 2012, 02:02:29 PM »
What happen with the last handoff?!??!!?!

« Reply #288 on: August 11, 2012, 02:06:24 PM »
How de ass Canada win...

It was that last exchange. I think there might have been an error.

« Reply #289 on: August 11, 2012, 02:06:56 PM »
Bronze for Trinidad

« Reply #290 on: August 11, 2012, 02:07:25 PM »
We were in third before the handoff WDF ah gutted.

Wait Canada DQ????

« Reply #291 on: August 11, 2012, 02:08:33 PM »
We got third . Canada DQ

« Reply #292 on: August 11, 2012, 02:08:47 PM »
Bronze!!!!!!!!!!

Offline Aviator

« Reply #293 on: August 11, 2012, 02:09:37 PM »
WE GET THE BRONZE!!!

Canada got Disqualified
Psalm 14:1
The fool hath said in his heart, There is no God.

« Reply #294 on: August 11, 2012, 02:11:18 PM »
If we had a better lane we would have beaten Canada outright anyway!  :beermug:

« Reply #295 on: August 11, 2012, 02:12:59 PM »
Anybody know the reason for the DQ?

« Reply #296 on: August 11, 2012, 02:13:40 PM »
Jarred stepped on the line

« Reply #297 on: August 11, 2012, 02:13:49 PM »

white boy run out he lane for Canada

we go take it!

« Reply #298 on: August 11, 2012, 02:14:51 PM »
That last handoff almost make me shoot myself.

Well we flukes the bronze and I glad.  But a proper handoff and that Bronze would have  been easy peasy.

RT literally had to stop running and look behind him and grab the baton. ::)

« Reply #299 on: August 11, 2012, 02:15:02 PM »
I think Canada exchanged outside their zone on one of their exchanges or ran into someone else's lane!

Will confirm later but I think Canada is still suffering from the Ben Johnson curse!  ;)
« Last Edit: August 11, 2012, 02:16:45 PM by Socapro »