March 28, 2024, 04:04:52 PM

Author Topic: The Official London 2012 Olympics Thread  (Read 47714 times)

Re: The Official London 2012 Olympics Thread
« Reply #150 on: August 09, 2012, 08:37:01 AM »
Nice!

« Reply #151 on: August 09, 2012, 08:52:58 AM »
second that

« Reply #152 on: August 09, 2012, 10:10:58 AM »
australia and usa in a bball shootout now. 

« Reply #153 on: August 09, 2012, 10:47:17 AM »

this chick is killing the us...she has 19 points at the half.  a beast in every sense of the word.  they interviewing lisa leslie and she sounding worried

« Reply #154 on: August 09, 2012, 11:30:08 AM »

this chick is killing the us...she has 19 points at the half.  a beast in every sense of the word.  they interviewing lisa leslie and she sounding worried

We on the same wavelength... I had to go look her up, she was killing them.  US adjusted at halftime though, after 19 first half points they shut she out thus far with only 4 mins left in the game.  US look like they finally seized control.... want them to win, but a big part of me was rooting for the Aussie women as well.

« Reply #155 on: August 09, 2012, 11:48:03 AM »
france have two of the most beautiful soccer players...#14 necib and #2 renard...lorddd

Remind me to never let you set me up on a blind date homie!
lol!! allyuh wicked oui..

everybody have dey preference, I could wink sweet eye at Delie all day

« Reply #156 on: August 09, 2012, 09:49:04 PM »

« Reply #157 on: August 10, 2012, 06:59:51 AM »
There seems to be a bit of friction between Usain Bolt and Carl Lewis (just a bit).

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Bolt: No respect for Carl Lewis over drug slurs

Newly-crowned "greatest-ever sprinter" Usain Bolt has said he had lost all respect for Carl Lewis, the man whose on-track exploits he has surpassed with his unique Olympic double-double but who still leads the way in self-regard.

By Reuters | Eurosport – 13 hours ago.. .

American Lewis is the only other man to win two Olympic 100m gold medals, the second coming in 1988 when he was promoted from second place after the disqualification of Ben Johnson.

He won the 200m in 1984 but managed only silver four years later. He did, however, have a remarkable run of success in the long jump, winning that event in four successive Games for a tally of nine golds in all.

In the wake of Bolt's triple-gold record success in Beijing Lewis was quick to point the finger of suspicion at him and Jamaica in general.

"I think there are some issues," he said at the time.

"Countries like Jamaica do not have a random (drugs testing) program, so they can go months without being tested. I'm not saying anyone is on anything, but everyone needs to be on a level playing field.

"I'm not saying they've done anything for certain. I don't know. But how dare anybody feel that there shouldn't be scrutiny, especially in our sport?" He has continued to fire broadsides ever since but Bolt, now with his sprinting record unquestionably superior, hit back.

"I'm going to say something controversial right now, Carl Lewis - I have no respect for him," Bolt said, having cited 1936 quadruple champion Jesse Owens as a man he held in the highest regard.

"The things he (Lewis) says about the track athletes, it's really downgrading for another athlete to be saying something like that about other athletes.

"I think he is just looking for attention really because nobody really talks much about him. It was really sad for me when I heard the other day what he was saying, it was upsetting.

"So, for me, I've lost all respect for him, all respect.

"It was all about drugs, about drugs stuff for me. For an athlete to be out of the sport saying that was really upsetting for me. As far as I am concerned he is just looking for attention."

Lewis tested positive three times for a stimulant before the 1988 Games but had the results overturned by American officials.

He was named "Athlete of the 20th Century" by the IOC, the IAAF, and American magazine Sports Illustrated and has always seemed uncomfortable with the idea that someone from the 21st century could surpass his achievements.

Asked before the London Games what he thought of Bolt, he said: "It's just... interesting.

"I watch the results like everyone else and wait... for time to tell."

Even after Bolt won his second 100m title, Lewis's congratulations were wrapped in barbed wire.

"He repeats and he's tremendous and he's the second person to do it and congratulations," he said last week.

"The thing for me, what I really admire about anyone, is longevity. We still have to have the longevity and dominance through the era because for me performance-wise, you really have to put longevity in.

"I'm really not trying to take anything away from his performance because it was tremendous, but you've got to see the consistency over a period of time because as of now it's just a four-year period and you really have to see a continuous dominance.

"We'll see."

http://uk.eurosport.yahoo.com/news/bolt-respect-carl-lewis-drug-slurs-234538050.html

« Reply #158 on: August 10, 2012, 08:47:10 AM »
Bolt damn right. lewis should STFU. his credibility with respect to drugs is zero; US T&F is one of de worst serial offenders.

« Reply #159 on: August 10, 2012, 09:15:04 AM »
Allyson Felix win leads big day for US

U.S. track and field athletes win three of four events and seven of 12 medals Wednesday. Allyson Felix snags her first individual Olympic gold in 21.88 seconds

It took the Los Angeles native (Alyson Felix) until her third Olympics to develop that edge, an odyssey that included silver medals in the 200 meters at Athens and Beijing and a fifth-place finish in the 100 meters last week. When it all clicked in her mind Wednesday, she hunted down her dream instead of gliding toward it and finally realized her golden vision.

Allyson Felix’s win leads big day for United States : My VoiceTv
« Last Edit: August 10, 2012, 09:17:11 AM by AirMan »

« Reply #160 on: August 10, 2012, 10:15:11 AM »
Carl sour like lime

« Reply #161 on: August 10, 2012, 01:45:03 PM »
Carl sour like lime

He never had any class and he shouldn't be talkin after getting positive tests overturned. Shameless prima donna, who need tuh come of the closet if is attention he lookin for!

« Reply #162 on: August 10, 2012, 03:11:55 PM »
kaliman dais normal american fi di world..  dem love to point fingers once somebody is better than them... ley he haul he mudda Bumbo hole ... Bolt right fi cuss he Mudda so and so....

« Reply #163 on: August 11, 2012, 10:44:27 AM »
anything about Keshorn

« Reply #164 on: August 11, 2012, 10:52:24 AM »
I watching the walking race. When they show the walkers' upper body, it appears like they running. I see the official went in the race and pull out some walkers for illegal contact. Meaning their feet mechanics are not  kosher.

Re: Re: The Official London 2012 Olympics Thread
« Reply #165 on: August 11, 2012, 11:04:47 AM »
anything about Keshorn

the man aint throw yet, in the next hr it will start

Offline TdotTrini

« Reply #166 on: August 11, 2012, 12:31:57 PM »
83.51 National Record.

Rank 1 with half the field to throw still.
Teamwork divides the task and multiplies the success

« Reply #167 on: August 11, 2012, 01:20:15 PM »
still 1st

« Reply #168 on: August 11, 2012, 01:22:33 PM »
LAST ROUND TO GO

STILL 1ST PLACE.. 

« Reply #169 on: August 11, 2012, 01:27:15 PM »

GOLD
« Last Edit: August 11, 2012, 01:43:11 PM by Dawg-Heart »

« Reply #170 on: August 11, 2012, 01:58:58 PM »
Niceness :wavetowel: :wavetowel: :wavetowel:

« Reply #171 on: August 11, 2012, 02:30:20 PM »
plus a bronze in the relay...hard luck dey canada!

« Reply #172 on: August 13, 2012, 02:28:06 PM »
Repost from elsewhere...

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/4KjxO22PXy4&amp;feature=colike" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/4KjxO22PXy4&amp;feature=colike</a>