May 01, 2024, 01:40:30 PM

Author Topic: The Jehue "Flash" Gordon Thread  (Read 21600 times)

The Jehue "Flash" Gordon Thread
« on: August 03, 2012, 08:38:50 AM »
He came second in his heat.  Had a fairly tough semi
« Last Edit: August 11, 2015, 02:29:02 PM by Socapro »

Re: gordon
« Reply #1 on: August 04, 2012, 05:06:07 AM »
I just what him to beat that stinkin bitch Kerron Clement.

« Reply #2 on: August 04, 2012, 12:03:36 PM »
47.96 NR second in semi. He is in the final.

Yankee go home, Clement
« Last Edit: August 04, 2012, 12:05:30 PM by D.H.W »

« Reply #3 on: August 04, 2012, 12:05:09 PM »
wap wap

« Reply #4 on: August 04, 2012, 12:05:15 PM »

Jehue beat him into 3rd. What a race by Jehue, 47.96sec for 2nd

« Reply #5 on: August 04, 2012, 12:05:39 PM »

Yankee go home, Clement

Allyuh still with dis dotishness?

« Reply #6 on: August 04, 2012, 12:09:49 PM »

Yankee go home, Clement

Yeah because once yuh is Trini u must take all d nonesense d NAAA/TTFF who ever dish out 2 fly d RWB.

« Reply #7 on: August 04, 2012, 12:19:33 PM »
Clement in as a fastest loser.

« Reply #8 on: August 04, 2012, 12:26:42 PM »

Yankee go home, Clement

Yeah because once yuh is Trini u must take all d nonesense d NAAA/TTFF who ever dish out 2 fly d RWB.
Right? Man here on message board cussing out TT officials. But de people who actually have to deal wit them must take it so that we could feel nice seeing man run in a red suit.

« Reply #9 on: August 04, 2012, 01:50:34 PM »

Yankee go home, Clement

ent..lol...clement diss we, ato ran for we...u win some u lose some....well done jehue....we need to convert the hate for clement into support for jehue...haters dont prosper.

« Reply #10 on: August 04, 2012, 04:48:58 PM »

He cyar do that...sorry

« Reply #11 on: August 05, 2012, 08:46:15 AM »

He cyar do that...sorry

Didnt he in the heat?
The greatest single cause of atheism in the world today are Christians who acknowledge Jesus ;with their lips and walk out the door and deny Him by their lifestyle. That is what an unbelieving world simply finds unbelievable.

« Reply #12 on: August 05, 2012, 08:51:14 AM »

He cyar do that...sorry

Didnt he in the heat?

Yup

« Reply #13 on: August 05, 2012, 12:34:33 PM »
It'll take some real running from him to medal ... I'd love for him to grab one .. he's a kid who's attitude I really like !!

« Reply #14 on: August 05, 2012, 12:35:13 PM »
It'll take some real running from him to medal ... I'd love for him to grab one .. he's a kid who's attitude I really like !!

CO-SIGNNN

« Reply #15 on: August 05, 2012, 12:36:31 PM »
Another PB to get that medal

« Reply #16 on: August 05, 2012, 02:03:53 PM »
where did this guy come never heard of him and he might win gold

« Reply #17 on: August 05, 2012, 02:06:14 PM »

D fella is d 2009 4th place in d event at d world championship as an 18yr old I believe.

Offline Michael-j

« Reply #18 on: August 05, 2012, 02:10:00 PM »

Which Gordon you talking about Quags? Jehue ? or Lalonde?  Jehue's been on the scene for a while...I never heard of Lalonde before this olympics though.

« Reply #19 on: August 05, 2012, 02:17:58 PM »

de
Which Gordon you talking about Quags? Jehue ? or Lalonde?  Jehue's been on the scene for a while...I never heard of Lalonde before this olympics though.
dais wha ah mean .Lalonde come out of nowhere for me to ,he just got the fastest time to go into the finals.

« Reply #20 on: August 05, 2012, 03:06:27 PM »

de
dais wha ah mean .Lalonde come out of nowhere for me to ,he just got the fastest time to go into the finals.

D thread is bout Jehue but yea Lalonde has come from God knows where but I want a medal.

« Reply #21 on: August 07, 2012, 06:04:20 AM »
Kerron Clement done !!!!!!!!!!!

F00000cckk him !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I hope Kerron Clement lose every single game for the remainder of he life......

Big up to Gordon and respect to Karini James, he is ah nice fella, real cool.

Jehue really let meh down, but ah still have to support meh boys, nice time bro... you shoot off to early and it cost you...

« Last Edit: August 07, 2012, 06:06:00 AM by Sam »

« Reply #22 on: August 16, 2012, 01:37:09 PM »
Where Kerron Clement they !!!!!

He get drop like a hot bread from de USA.

He done.

« Reply #23 on: August 16, 2012, 02:21:08 PM »
Lol...

« Reply #24 on: August 17, 2012, 05:29:43 PM »
Lets not forget about Lalonde Gordon's performance in London. He produced two bronze for T&T. Most importantly, he won the first medal for T&T at the games. I think his medal winning performance provided inspiration to the team during their quest for a medal. It came at a time when it looked as if T&T was going to leave the games without a medal.

He will be running in Lausanne next week. There will be five finalist from the Olympic 400m final.

BORLÉE Kevin
BEL
GORDON Lalonde
TRI

JAMES Kirani
GRN

MCDONALD Rusheen
JAM
MILLER Ramon
BAH
PINDER Demetrius
BAH

ROONEY Martyn
GBR
SANTOS Luguelín
DOM
« Last Edit: August 17, 2012, 05:31:41 PM by gawd on pitch »

« Reply #25 on: August 17, 2012, 06:29:14 PM »
Lets not forget about Lalonde Gordon's performance in London. He produced two bronze for T&T. Most importantly, he won the first medal for T&T at the games. I think his medal winning performance provided inspiration to the team during their quest for a medal. It came at a time when it looked as if T&T was going to leave the games without a medal.

He will be running in Lausanne next week. There will be five finalist from the Olympic 400m final.

BORLÉE Kevin
BEL
GORDON Lalonde
TRI

JAMES Kirani
GRN

MCDONALD Rusheen
JAM
MILLER Ramon
BAH
PINDER Demetrius
BAH

ROONEY Martyn
GBR
SANTOS Luguelín
DOM

Ah hope yuh realize that this thread was originally created for the other Gordon (Jehue) who ran the 400mH in Stockholm today and then folks started to get their Gordon's mixed up!

Blame truetrini SC as he should have put Gordon's full name in the title of the thread so folks would know which one the thread was dedicated to.

PS: I just edited title of thread to say “Jehue Gordon” as I now have moderator rights.  :beermug:
« Last Edit: August 17, 2012, 06:39:59 PM by Socapro »

Re: The Jehue Gordon Thread
« Reply #26 on: August 17, 2012, 08:39:08 PM »
PS: I just edited title of thread to say “Jehue Gordon” as I now have moderator rights. 

>:(    Jeez      ;D

Re: The Jehue Gordon Thread
« Reply #27 on: August 18, 2012, 06:07:12 PM »
Jehue boss time to find a new coach....

Jehue warns young athletes about bad company
« Reply #28 on: February 21, 2013, 11:28:28 PM »
Jehue warns young athletes about bad company
Milo West Games launch
By Mark Pouchet mark.pouchet@trinidadexpress.com
Story Created: Feb 21, 2013 at 11:07 PM ECT

Carenage Boys and Girls Government and Diamond Vale Government will defend their Milo West Games titles, at the Hasely Crawford Stadium in Port of Spain on March 5. The event was launched yesterday at Harvard Club in St James.

Carenage and Diamond Vale dominated the 25th Milo West Games, last year, sweeping the West A and West B zones, respectively.

Carenage Boys Government tallied 117 points to repeat as boys' champions, while Carenage Girls Government got 114 points to dethrone Maraval RC and regain the girls' title.

In West B, it was a sweep for Diamond Vale Government, winning both the girls' and boys' titles. For the Diamond Vale boys, it was a title defence, while the girls replaced Patna/River Estate Government as champions.

Trinidad and Tobago 400-metre hurdler Jehue Gordon, who placed sixth in the Olympic final in London last year, gave the feature address at yesterday's launch, sharing some personal anecdotes.

Gordon related how he came to understand that choosing the wrong company could lead a person down the wrong road. He recalled that early in his career as a Memphis Pioneers athlete, two friends had hot-wired one of the golf carts at their training site at the Hasely Crawford Stadium and he had gone along for the ride. The joyride turned sour when five minutes later a security guard came speeding on another golf cart to stop them.

His two friends quickly sped off on foot, and deserted Gordon, who was paralysed with fear and did not move a muscle.

Gordon said the authorities wanted to send him to YTC (Youth Training Centre), and his coach wanted to throw him out of the club for the misadventure. Eventually, Gordon said, he was given a chance and put on probation by the club.

"I learned from that day what my parents meant by 'your friends will carry yuh, but they won't bring you back'," he said, to the amusement of the children in attendance, adding that it was important to have people with similar goals around you.

Gordon also told the young children that they should not let any obstacle, like poverty or the neighbourhood they come from, determine their success in life.

Chairman of the Milo West Games, Kelvin Nancoo lauded the sponsors for their support since the inception of the Games. He also gave a brief history of the Games and the people involved. Nancoo noted that national athletes, including Michelle-Lee Ahye and Gordon, had emerged from the Milo West Games.

Jehue wings out for Dallas
« Reply #29 on: March 26, 2013, 10:46:24 PM »
Jehue wings out for Dallas
By KEVIN SUNICH Tuesday, March 26 2013

NATIONAL 400m Hurdles champion and Olympian Jehue Gordon and his coach Dr Ian Hypolite left the shores for the Michael Johnson Performance Centre in Dallas, Texas, on Monday. This is as a result of a partnership between BP Trinidad and Tobago and the National Olympic Committee (NOC) with the four-time Olympic gold Legend.

He is the first local athlete to head off to the centre and the funding will come from the NOC, who will also be selecting the other athletes to attend the facility. Olympian (cyclist) Njisane Phillip and Paralympian Shantol Ince, the other two athletes identified, are expected to head off at a later date.

Gordon who is fresh from winning the Falcon Games 400m hurdles at the Hasely Crawford Stadium on Saturday, said he does not know what to expect but he is going with an open mind. “It will be an honour for me to work along side somebody like Michael Johnson is a pleasure to get insight into what he would expect from somebody with my physical capabilities. What I should be doing, my strengths, my weaknesses and how I should be able to work on it,” said Gordon.

The 2012 Olympian who placed sixth said they intend to share all the knowledge they acquire with the other athletes and coaches when they return.

“We are not greedy people, we want to see Trinidad and Tobago develop as a nation and we want to be world beaters. We don’t just want our athletes to run fast one year and then the next they are struggling. We want there to be consistency and to be able to compete against the best in the world on a regular basis,” said the national champion.

The Centre which was formed in 2007 after Johnson’s retirement in 2001, provides training and analysis designed to improve speed, agility, strength and stamina. The four-time Olympic gold medallist said his aim is to help train other athletes reach their full potential using the same training philosophy and training techniques he used to achieve unprecedented success.