April 18, 2024, 08:55:08 PM

Author Topic: The Golden Boy Keshorn Walcott Thread  (Read 102060 times)

The Golden Boy Keshorn Walcott Thread
« on: August 11, 2012, 01:43:41 PM »
Congrats Keshorn and T&T!!! The waggon rolling out!!!
« Last Edit: August 16, 2012, 04:27:56 PM by Socapro »

Re: The Golden Boy Keshorn Walcott Thread
« Reply #1 on: August 11, 2012, 01:46:20 PM »
Now self I goin Toco 4 meh bday this confirms it.

« Reply #2 on: August 11, 2012, 01:46:43 PM »
Finally a GOLD  :wavetowel:

« Reply #3 on: August 11, 2012, 01:47:17 PM »
Congrats Keshorn.

Listen guys... Some of us might not realize the magnitude of this accomplishment.
From what I understand this is the first time a black man/person of African descent has won a gold in Javelin at the Olympics.

« Reply #4 on: August 11, 2012, 01:48:04 PM »
Now self I goin Toco 4 meh bday this confirms it.

Isn't this a great early Birthday Present?!  :cheers: :wavetowel: :party: :beermug:

« Reply #5 on: August 11, 2012, 01:48:17 PM »
Well done KW, world junior champ and in same year world olympic champ, we salute you  :salute:

« Reply #6 on: August 11, 2012, 01:51:17 PM »
 :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug:

« Reply #7 on: August 11, 2012, 01:52:08 PM »
Congrats Keshorn.

Listen guys... Some of us might not realize the magnitude of this accomplishment.
From what I understand this is the first time a black man/person of African descent has won a gold in Javelin at the Olympics.
Walcott has made history and has opened a new chapter in Javelin Throwing, like the Williams sisters did in tennis and Tiger Woods did in golf!  :beermug:

« Reply #8 on: August 11, 2012, 01:55:59 PM »
Congrats Keshorn.

Walcott has made history and has opened a new chapter in Javelin Throwing, like the Williams sisters did in tennis and Tiger Woods did in golf!  :beermug:

Thats right Soca.. This is a milestone for people of African descent. We cant let this one be quiet.

« Reply #9 on: August 11, 2012, 01:58:07 PM »
Congrats Keshorn, first Gold for TnT in a field event... and first Gold of any kind since Crawford in 1976.

« Reply #10 on: August 11, 2012, 02:00:40 PM »
Fantastic!! Well done KW!!

« Reply #11 on: August 11, 2012, 02:02:23 PM »
Congrats Keshorn, first Gold for TnT in a field event... and first Gold of any kind since Crawford in 1976.
Took the words right off the tip of my tongue.

« Reply #12 on: August 11, 2012, 02:10:04 PM »
 :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :'( :'( :'( :'( :'( :'( :'( :'( :'( :'( :'( :'( :'( :'( :'( :'( :cheers: :cheers: :cheers: :cheers: :cheers: :cheers: :cheers: :cheers: :cheers: :cheers: :cheers: :cheers: :party: :party: :party: :party: :party: :party: :wavetowel: :wavetowel: :wavetowel: :wavetowel: :wavetowel: :wavetowel: :wavetowel: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause:

ah proud :applause:

« Reply #13 on: August 11, 2012, 02:19:33 PM »
the sweetest thing , we anthem play !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

« Reply #14 on: August 11, 2012, 02:32:08 PM »
Keshorn has made history. I believe he is the youngest gold medallist in Track and field this year. Kirani is older than him. Can someone confirm.

« Reply #15 on: August 11, 2012, 02:33:27 PM »

« Reply #16 on: August 11, 2012, 02:33:46 PM »
Keshorn has made history. I believe he is the youngest gold medallist in Track and field this year. Kirani is older than him. Can someone confirm.

they are the same age i believe

« Reply #17 on: August 11, 2012, 02:35:36 PM »

If is by a day somebody older

« Reply #18 on: August 11, 2012, 02:42:50 PM »

Kirani is 7 months older.

« Reply #19 on: August 11, 2012, 02:43:57 PM »
Finally a GOLD :applause: :applause: :applause:

« Reply #21 on: August 11, 2012, 02:44:45 PM »

Offline STMB

« Reply #22 on: August 11, 2012, 02:45:16 PM »

BTW Keshorn almost broke the WJR. Could still come if he competes in Europe after the OG.
WJR 84.69 Zigismunds Sirmais (LAT) - Bauska, 22/06/2011
« Last Edit: August 11, 2012, 02:51:02 PM by STMB »

« Reply #23 on: August 11, 2012, 02:51:17 PM »
Congrats again...and wow...left a nation speechless

dem pics real jokes

« Reply #24 on: August 11, 2012, 03:03:37 PM »

« Reply #25 on: August 11, 2012, 03:14:22 PM »
Thanks Aviator, brought goosebumps and tears to my eyes

Keshorn Walcott Olympic medal ceremony.

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/xi8ee2tgYdY&amp;feature=channel&amp;list=UL" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/xi8ee2tgYdY&amp;feature=channel&amp;list=UL</a>

« Reply #26 on: August 11, 2012, 03:20:17 PM »

« Reply #27 on: August 11, 2012, 03:21:29 PM »

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/xi8ee2tgYdY&amp;feature=channel&amp;list=UL" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/xi8ee2tgYdY&amp;feature=channel&amp;list=UL</a>
I think you're exaggerating a bit there ProudTrinbagonian!
I can understand the tears but how do you get goosebumps in your eyes as well?!  :devil:

« Reply #28 on: August 11, 2012, 03:23:24 PM »

I can understand the tears but how do you get goosebumps in your eyes as well?!  :devil:

lol! ah fuhget you in London and master of the Queen's english  :beermug:

« Reply #29 on: August 11, 2012, 03:24:09 PM »

:rotfl: I thought that's what he meant too