March 29, 2024, 07:32:55 AM

Author Topic: The Golden Boy Keshorn Walcott Thread  (Read 101584 times)

Re: The Golden Boy Keshorn Walcott Thread
« Reply #90 on: August 12, 2012, 01:32:21 PM »
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=foeZB-49b5o

:applause: :applause: :applause:

I can't get enough of this. :beermug:

« Reply #91 on: August 12, 2012, 02:04:43 PM »
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=foeZB-49b5o

:applause: :applause: :applause:

I can't get enough of this. :beermug:

it said this video is not available in my country ??? US?

« Reply #92 on: August 12, 2012, 02:06:16 PM »
i had to delete it , youtube telling me it blocked , stueps

Try vimeo or some other video site.

Re: Re: The Golden Boy Keshorn Walcott Thread
« Reply #93 on: August 12, 2012, 03:24:20 PM »
i had to delete it , youtube telling me it blocked , stueps

Try vimeo or some other video site.

Thanks man

« Reply #94 on: August 12, 2012, 04:26:17 PM »
Ok here is what i can get, the NBC coverage and the medal ceremony both in 1080p . I will try and get the Full Javelin event , but it has no commentary. Give me by tomorrow to sort it out.

« Reply #95 on: August 12, 2012, 05:35:46 PM »
Local based, public holiday tomorrow.....for once Kamla eh make me want to stone mih TV set....

« Reply #96 on: August 12, 2012, 05:55:07 PM »
Local based, public holiday tomorrow.....for once Kamla eh make me want to stone mih TV set....

I glad my ass bun...I not leaving home to go anywhere north though go take it een on TV

« Reply #97 on: August 12, 2012, 07:44:22 PM »

I am suppose 2 work thu so I takin it bck or takin it 4 my bday depend on how I feel thu.

« Reply #98 on: August 12, 2012, 07:50:32 PM »
<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/owmvQpRYwCQ" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/owmvQpRYwCQ</a>

Will try to put the highlight and medal ceremony on vimeo , hopefully that dont get blocked

« Reply #99 on: August 12, 2012, 08:38:32 PM »

« Reply #100 on: August 12, 2012, 09:30:30 PM »
Councillor recommends: Keshorn Walcott stadium in Toco

A stadium in Toco in the name of Keshorn Walcott. This was the recommendation made to honour the 19-year-old Olympic javelin champion by councillor for Toco/Fishing Pond Terry Rondon yesterday. “We have the land and we have the athlete...We also have many young and eager people who need better sporting facilties,” Rondon said.

Rondon, who like the rest of the country, was ecstatic over T&T winning an Olympic gold medal after 36 years, however, called on the country to give thanks to God. “While the celebration is welcome, I am saying let’s give thanks to God. I went all the way to Mt St Benedict (yesterday) to give thanks and praise and the country needs to recognise this is an important aspect which must not be neglected,” he said.

While acknowledging this was an overwhelming achievement for the country, Rondon said it was even more special for the villagers of Toco. Describing the people of Toco as humble and hard-working, Rondon said amid the pomp and ceremony, Toco must also be recognised. Basic infrastructure, he added, was needed to uplift many parts of the rural community.

“Let’s raise the standard of living for the people of Toco...Let’s not take this victory as a political ride,” he said. “Toco has given the country this gift for the 50th anniversary and we must not let the Government now forget the community.” Saying that Walcott used to train on the beach, Rondon said the teenager’s village of Trois Roche was also in urgent need of a recreational facility.

http://www.guardian.co.tt/news/2012-08-13/councillor-recommends-keshorn-walcott-stadium-toco

« Reply #101 on: August 12, 2012, 09:43:40 PM »
I am not in favor of naming facilities and roads after the living.

« Reply #102 on: August 13, 2012, 01:48:55 AM »
Keshorn Walcott receives his Gold Medal (1080p)

someone embed this please
« Last Edit: August 13, 2012, 04:58:24 AM by D.H.W »

« Reply #103 on: August 13, 2012, 04:30:44 AM »
I also hope they build a new home for him, he deserve it.

The house where Keshorn Walcott grew up on the Toco Main Road in Troisrouche. PHOTO: ABRAHAM DIAZ

« Reply #104 on: August 13, 2012, 04:58:12 AM »
Highlights Men s Javelin Final (1080P)

« Last Edit: August 13, 2012, 05:00:37 AM by D.H.W »

« Reply #105 on: August 13, 2012, 05:50:48 AM »
ok i got his first two throws and the last round and celebration , well over 20 min of footage

« Reply #106 on: August 13, 2012, 08:27:22 AM »

The house where Keshorn Walcott grew up on the Toco Main Road in Troisrouche. PHOTO: ABRAHAM DIAZ

Let's see how long that gimmicky government in T&T will take to sort out Keshorn's family home.
Work should have already started as a welcome back home gift to our new Olympic gold medal hero.

« Reply #107 on: August 13, 2012, 09:03:12 AM »

Thanks a lot man.

« Reply #108 on: August 13, 2012, 10:09:26 AM »
Field event facilities will be built details to come in future.

Caribbean airline plane to be named after him.

Housing development project in toco.

1mill to be given to Walcott.

New home in federation park. Valued 2.5 million.

Scholarship to UTT.

New world class programme to be established for field events.

More stuff still to come

« Reply #109 on: August 13, 2012, 10:14:44 AM »
Live coverage of Keshorn Walcott arrival home in T&T with rest of the Olympic squad happening right now!

http://ctntworld.com/livestream/

« Reply #110 on: August 13, 2012, 10:29:05 AM »
I recording it

« Reply #111 on: August 13, 2012, 10:34:52 AM »
Field event facilities will be built details to come in future.

Caribbean airline plane to be named after him.

Housing development project in toco.

1mill to be given to Walcott.

New home in federation park. Valued 2.5 million.

Scholarship to UTT.

New world class programme to be established for field events.

More stuff still to come

Sounding good, I hope that is not just all talk and gimmick!  :beermug:

« Reply #112 on: August 13, 2012, 10:35:15 AM »

« Reply #113 on: August 13, 2012, 11:00:38 AM »
Happy for Keshorn. The young man deserves all he gets. he just needs to hire a lawyer to ensure he gets everything he was promised.

On another note, I know Keshorn won the gold, but the other athletes were more or less ignored, barely a mentioned. I know kamala say she'll be making future announcements but I know some of those other athletes would have been feeling a how

« Reply #114 on: August 13, 2012, 12:46:12 PM »
Keshorn lands back in T&T and is greeted at Piarco International Airport!

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/JKTZtdQuKj8" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/JKTZtdQuKj8</a>

« Reply #115 on: August 13, 2012, 01:44:14 PM »
Carnival style motorcade in Toco to greet Keshorn!

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/bF3HSMHBas8" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/bF3HSMHBas8</a>
« Last Edit: August 13, 2012, 01:48:18 PM by Socapro »

« Reply #116 on: August 13, 2012, 01:57:37 PM »

oh boy, ah hope he not still livin there......it mus be difficult to go from ah high in london back to such a humble dwelling

Offline congo

« Reply #117 on: August 13, 2012, 02:18:47 PM »
With all due respect, why is she in the motorcade ? Doesn't she have a country to run? Why can't she make a speech and head back to running this country. I could understand the Minister of Sports being involved as well as the member of parliament. Why does everything in this country has to be a party so. Jeeez

« Reply #118 on: August 13, 2012, 02:26:08 PM »
With all due respect, why is she in the motorcade ? Doesn't she have a country to run? Why can't she make a speech and head back to running this country. I could understand the Minister of Sports being involved as well as the member of parliament. Why does everything in this country has to be a party so. Jeeez

She doh run it normally u expect she 2 wuk on a holiday. D lady doh know when 2 leave remember Ellis Clarke funeral she was by the graveside.

« Reply #119 on: August 13, 2012, 02:37:16 PM »

I want to cry.  ;D :laugh: