September 07, 2024, 07:20:00 PM

Author Topic: 2012 CFU U-20 final round thread.  (Read 13537 times)

Re: 2012 CFU U-20 final round thread.
« Reply #30 on: November 07, 2012, 09:01:28 AM »
weary,sugar.tallman,patriot...anybody have a number for Andre baptiste and WI sports....plz msg me it...trying to see if they showing the matches in bago

me and small mag tried to go next week...but we broke and could not sort free place to stay...sugar ??...yuh have room in that mansion ??...lol

« Reply #31 on: November 07, 2012, 05:00:23 PM »
haiti up 1

« Reply #32 on: November 07, 2012, 05:11:26 PM »
2 NIL NOW

« Reply #33 on: November 07, 2012, 05:23:06 PM »
Any scores from today's first games?

PR won 2-1.

Offline truehaitian

« Reply #34 on: November 07, 2012, 05:32:02 PM »
Final Haiti 2 T&T 0,
« Last Edit: November 07, 2012, 06:02:01 PM by truehaitian »

« Reply #35 on: November 07, 2012, 06:10:47 PM »
Final Haiti 2 T&T 0,
Well done to the Haitians if these people infrastructure wasn't broken up as it is how good would they be,the fact about TT is whether its the senior team or the juniors...we cannot defend,nuff said.

Offline rickstaa

« Reply #36 on: November 07, 2012, 09:21:00 PM »
Final Hai
Final Haiti 2 T&T 0,
ti 2 T&T 0,
Well done to the Haitians if these people infrastructure wasn't broken up as it is how good would they be,the fact about TT is whether its the senior team or the juniors...we cannot defend,nuff said.
TNT football is some SHIT @ all levels

« Reply #37 on: November 07, 2012, 10:01:49 PM »
They could still qualify.

Offline madness1969

« Reply #38 on: November 08, 2012, 12:52:02 AM »
they need to change the coaching staff...... when u look at the team plays, it very poor...

« Reply #39 on: November 08, 2012, 01:04:35 AM »
Hard luck T&T, well done Haiti. We could use some lessons in resilience, perseverance and dedication from the Haitians. Lets pull it together, trounce Curacao, and move on

« Reply #40 on: November 08, 2012, 04:59:20 AM »
Oh right.  This is ongoing..... :yawning:

« Reply #41 on: November 08, 2012, 06:33:23 AM »
Some one wrote of Haiti- If their Infrastructure were not broken. One can say that we in T&T are in the same boat. Not in terms of natural disaster but the disaster is in terms of the status Quo where the structures that have become strictures.

« Reply #42 on: November 08, 2012, 07:48:16 AM »
Some one wrote of Haiti- If their Infrastructure were not broken. One can say that we in T&T are in the same boat. Not in terms of natural disaster but the disaster is in terms of the status Quo where the structures that have become strictures.

:thumbsup:

People have some faith, nah!!!

« Reply #43 on: November 08, 2012, 03:05:16 PM »
What kind of cow pasture they have we youths playing on boy?

Same thing I was thinking. Could any team play well on that surface?

That field, believe it or not, is the home of Waterhouse FC, one of the teams in the Jamaica demoestic top flight league. That field is used daily for training purposes and host permier league games weekly...so its in use almost constantly. Ideally clubs should have seperate training fileds seperate from their main football field...but thats asking for too much in a country with meagre resources.  Its a reflection of the poor football facilities in Jamaica...unfortunately unlike you folks in T&T, its the clubs responsibility to source and maintain their own playing fields....there are no stadia built with FIFA and government funds sitting around the island.

« Reply #44 on: November 08, 2012, 04:20:41 PM »
What kind of cow pasture they have we youths playing on boy?

Same thing I was thinking. Could any team play well on that surface?

That field, believe it or not, is the home of Waterhouse FC, one of the teams in the Jamaica demoestic top flight league. That field is used daily for training purposes and host permier league games weekly...so its in use almost constantly. Ideally clubs should have seperate training fileds seperate from their main football field...but thats asking for too much in a country with meagre resources.  Its a reflection of the poor football facilities in Jamaica...unfortunately unlike you folks in T&T, its the clubs responsibility to source and maintain their own playing fields....there are no stadia built with FIFA and government funds sitting around the island.

Well even the playing surfaces in our stadia get heavy workout. Some suggested that it may be better putting turf fiels because of the constant use especially during the football season.
« Last Edit: November 08, 2012, 04:23:29 PM by Deeks »

« Reply #45 on: November 08, 2012, 10:39:53 PM »

Here what.

You can use whatever rationale you want for this defeat, the truth is, if you fail to prepare, prepare to fail. To drean otherwise is a fool's goal.
This is like working on a project in Trinidad. You show up for two days and expect to get paid for the week.
The more things change the more they remain the same.

Foolish.

Even if you make it to the next round, which I hope you don't, you have nothing but a reality of falling short of the true purpose of getting to the ultimate tournament in the first place, to contend with. Your purpose of getting there is to be the tournament's bitch. Small minds hope. Winners know.

The football federation is in shambles, the blind is leading the blind, people are hoping for this and that, no money passing from the government, no sponsors supporting anything, homeboy laughing at the shit he created and left behind................fill in the blanks.........on and on.

« Reply #46 on: November 08, 2012, 10:43:30 PM »
anyone notice a trend here ???

Offline rickstaa

« Reply #47 on: November 09, 2012, 01:37:12 AM »
trend is we some shit @ all levels :beermug:

« Reply #48 on: November 09, 2012, 07:22:15 AM »

Yes, if we had won, everybody would not be finding fault with the coach and players. Look, this is the best we have to offer at this moment. Don't tell me about this program and that foreign coach, etc. It is what it is. We have to make do with what we have. The good thing is..... there is always next year. At least they have one more game to make it to the next round.
« Last Edit: November 09, 2012, 09:02:38 AM by Deeks »

« Reply #49 on: November 09, 2012, 12:46:51 PM »
The Good is often the enemy of the best. Some of us fFaith is running thin and only love of country has us hoping that we will get it right. As someone said- If you fail to prepare prepare to Fail. We are a quick fix, plaster on sore, microwaverable football federation. Always looking for a Messiah.

« Reply #50 on: November 09, 2012, 12:55:57 PM »
Tek a leaf outta Yardie book; Jamaica beat Suriname last nite...3-0 and Cuba beat Ant&Barbuda 2-0,that's the way to do it.I am still hoping that we could improve by another 50% for the next round,at least we should beat Curasoa a place wid a population of about 100.

Offline Boodsy

« Reply #51 on: November 09, 2012, 02:16:05 PM »
Curacao 1-0 up after 15mins.  Goal scored in the 10th min.
http://www.futbol24.com/international/CONCACAF/U20-Champ-Qualifiers/2012-2013/

« Reply #52 on: November 09, 2012, 02:24:57 PM »
5 places and we cannot secure one ....  ... please don't let it be

Offline Boodsy

Offline truehaitian

« Reply #54 on: November 09, 2012, 03:13:12 PM »
T&T can still getting with a lost by 1 goal assuming that Puerto Rico lost to Haiti. You own the tie-breaker over Puerto Rico
« Last Edit: November 09, 2012, 03:17:48 PM by truehaitian »

« Reply #55 on: November 09, 2012, 03:20:36 PM »
T&T can still getting with a lost by 1 goal assuming that Puerto Rico lost to Haiti. You own the tie-breaker over Puerto Rico

yeah right .. even if we get though this our U20 set up needs a real shake up ..... 5 CARIBBEAN spots and we struggle ...  :bs:

« Reply #56 on: November 09, 2012, 03:27:54 PM »

yeah right .. even if we get though this our U20 set up needs a real shake up ..... 5 CARIBBEAN spots and we struggle ...  :bs:

we need a better coach than the imps we have right now.

« Reply #57 on: November 09, 2012, 03:35:58 PM »
all we need is a draw 4 points ... Jamaica and cuba won the  first two games

« Reply #58 on: November 09, 2012, 03:39:04 PM »
82 minute .... that seems like it boys

« Reply #59 on: November 09, 2012, 03:55:42 PM »
seems U20 WC dream  is over