April 25, 2024, 11:11:49 PM

Author Topic: VB coming to Toronto  (Read 5741 times)

VB coming to Toronto
« on: August 16, 2012, 10:49:24 AM »
Guys,

I usually work abroad but will be home for about six weeks in mid Sept.

I initially will stay at around Bay/Bloor. If you all know of any good WI restaurants or Roti places nearby let me know.

Anybody want to bounce up. Just give me a hail.

Re: VB coming to Toronto
« Reply #1 on: August 16, 2012, 11:28:00 AM »
Canada is a foreign country so yuh should feel right at home.

« Reply #2 on: August 16, 2012, 11:33:20 AM »

Well seeing that I have a home there.
There is no place like home.  ;D

« Reply #3 on: August 16, 2012, 01:45:40 PM »

doh get sick, dat is all I can tell yuh. We go have to ship you to the USA. But Buffalo close by. As long as it have no fire or snow, you should be OK.

« Reply #4 on: August 16, 2012, 02:02:20 PM »

doh get sick, dat is all I can tell yuh. We go have to ship you to the USA. But Buffalo close by. As long as it have no fire or snow, you should be OK.

You comment confuses me. I have OHIP. Is there something else I should know.
« Last Edit: August 16, 2012, 03:52:50 PM by vb »

« Reply #5 on: August 16, 2012, 03:13:08 PM »

Health care in the USA jes superior..dais all

« Reply #6 on: August 16, 2012, 03:53:40 PM »

Health care in the USA jes superior..dais all

I'll make sure and remember that the next time I go to the Dr. or hospital for free. And have been doing so for the last 27 years.  ;D

« Reply #7 on: August 16, 2012, 03:59:40 PM »
free...yuh get what yuh pay for, and in Canada they trying to reduce doctors pay..a dangerous precedent..try to remember dat too

« Reply #8 on: August 16, 2012, 04:16:39 PM »
free...yuh get what yuh pay for, and in Canada they trying to reduce doctors pay..a dangerous precedent..try to remember dat too

I'll remember that as we don't turn away the poor from hospitals or any citizen can visit a Dr. any time.

« Reply #9 on: August 16, 2012, 04:34:17 PM »
alis roti shop get bun down

best roti shops on the west end, leelahs in sauga, drupatis and radicas in brampton

hit me up on fb breds, we will go for a drink

bless :beermug:

« Reply #10 on: August 16, 2012, 04:36:02 PM »

best roti shops on the west end, leelahs in sauga, drupatis and radicas in brampton

You in Scarborough. Right?

« Reply #11 on: August 16, 2012, 04:37:07 PM »
There's a good place at Dundas/Yonge. But I looking for one nearer to Bay station.

« Reply #12 on: August 16, 2012, 04:40:53 PM »

You in Scarborough. Right?

nah breds, im in the west end, brampton and sauga until i go back to LA, never heard of that one at dundas and yonge, whats the name?

« Reply #13 on: August 16, 2012, 04:58:26 PM »
Yuh kidding. It was just east of the intersection for years.

Then I think in the 90s they moved West of Dundas and Yonge on Dundas.

Walk past Eatons, cross the street and just keep looking on the left. Completely forget the name. But I only visit TO these days. ;-)

Good food though. The rest. was bought over by two women a Trini and a Guyanese.

« Reply #14 on: August 16, 2012, 07:18:12 PM »

I'll remember that as we don't turn away the poor from hospitals or any citizen can visit a Dr. any time.

And where in the US do Hospitals turn away the poor?

« Reply #15 on: August 16, 2012, 07:44:41 PM »

It was directed at TT and his comments about Canadian healthcare ... I was kicksin'  :D

« Reply #16 on: August 17, 2012, 02:44:37 AM »

It was directed at TT and his comments about Canadian healthcare ... I was kicksin'  :D

All I ask for was a place to find roti yes.  :(

« Reply #17 on: August 17, 2012, 09:26:23 AM »
VB coming to Toronto !!!!...

SO ?

what we suppose to do now ?

Jump and fart ?

« Reply #18 on: August 17, 2012, 09:52:12 AM »
VB coming to Toronto !!!!...

SO ?

what we suppose to do now ?

Jump and fart ?

Seeing that you don't live in TO and the post does not concern you.
You can simply fawk off. No need to fart.
You stink enough.

« Reply #19 on: August 17, 2012, 09:54:50 AM »

All I ask for was a place to find roti yes
:(

Click Here ===> The Best Roti in Toronto

« Reply #20 on: August 17, 2012, 10:19:49 AM »

Useful. Thank you.

« Reply #21 on: August 17, 2012, 11:08:11 AM »

Useful. Thank you.

I would say Drupati's Doubles and Roti Shop is just north of Ellesmere on Bellamy
Went there a couple weeks back and see RasIred in dey with he wife.
Decent doubles and Roti

« Reply #22 on: August 17, 2012, 11:21:37 AM »
I only come in and out of TO occasionally.

However, I remember one at the Jane/Finch Mall next to MacDonald's.
The one just West of Dundas/YOnge.

Well I will be liming downtown and in Scarborough. So we go see  ;D

« Reply #23 on: August 17, 2012, 11:30:23 AM »
drupati's does a nice roti but a never try de doubles.

for a brief time a few years back dey had a place open up on yonge just north of dundas on the east side in a shop that is now a schwarma joint. dey was selling doubles. vb, is that the same place yuh mention?

« Reply #24 on: August 17, 2012, 12:09:17 PM »

for a brief time a few years back dey had a place open up on yonge just north of dundas on the east side in a shop that is now a schwarma joint. dey was selling doubles. vb, is that the same place yuh mention?

Nah not dat one. I think this one is Palm Grove or some kinda sht like dat. Around about 20 yrs now.

« Reply #25 on: August 17, 2012, 01:10:13 PM »

Nah not dat one. I think this one is Palm Grove or some kinda sht like dat. Around about 20 yrs now.
Would even venture to say Roti King, but I move from that area years now so I doh know.  When I lived in the ares his roti was king :beermug:

« Reply #26 on: August 17, 2012, 01:35:52 PM »
4 de bestest
Roti Hut off McCowan for Roti

ACR on Ellesmere for Doubles & polorie

VB, ah think palm grove somwhere in 'sauga

« Reply #27 on: August 17, 2012, 01:42:42 PM »
4 de bestest

Roti Hut better than Mona's and Drupati (the one on Albion)?

« Reply #28 on: August 17, 2012, 01:51:58 PM »
4 de bestest

I'll concede drupati roti skin more sorf and buttery ...but for ah overall roti, yuh cyah beat de hut, bigger, more meat
and if yuh gih de gyirl behind de desk ah sweeteye she go put extra punkin inside

« Reply #29 on: August 17, 2012, 01:57:36 PM »
4 de bestest

I'll concede drupati roti skin more sorf and buttery ...but for ah overall roti, yuh cyah beat de hut, bigger, more meat
and if yuh gih de gyirl behind de desk ah sweeteye she go put extra punkin inside

all this time in TO, I have never been to the Roti Hut and I in the neighbourhood all the time.  I will have to check it out next time.