March 28, 2024, 07:10:33 PM

Author Topic: VB coming to Toronto  (Read 5664 times)

Re: VB coming to Toronto
« Reply #30 on: August 17, 2012, 02:10:07 PM »
Health care in the USA jes superior..dais all

well, with all de hourly gun shot wounds and de monthly mass shootings I would be shocked if it wasnt superior

afterall yuh hadda have de bess medicine in ah war zone

« Reply #31 on: August 17, 2012, 09:21:55 PM »

well, with all de hourly gun shot wounds and de monthly mass shootings I would be shocked if it wasnt superior

So since the USA specialises in treating victims of mass shootings and gun shot wounds why Canucks coming dey for again?  Thought so foolish Canadian....Most medical breakthroughs and advancements in medicine and science comes from the USA..get used to it.

« Reply #32 on: August 18, 2012, 11:07:23 AM »
The truth is I've been speaking to a lot of you for more than a decade now but only met a few. The few times I go to TO or TT I'm just there for a while and have to do the family thing.

Had the pleasure of meeting Deeks in Ist. a few years back.

This time I should be in TO for about six weeks.

« Reply #33 on: August 18, 2012, 12:37:57 PM »

So since the USA specialises in treating victims of mass shootings and gun shot wounds why Canucks coming dey for again?  Thought so foolish Canadian....Most medical breakthroughs and advancements in medicine and science comes from the USA..get used to it.

naturally, the population of the US is >300 million and so it stands to reason that many breakthroughs will result when comparing to Canada (30 million). By the same token, the size of the population will ensure that US have a lot of dotish people too.  So for every breakthrough, it have a lot of dotish people who frequent Walmart and belong to the NRA.

« Last Edit: August 18, 2012, 01:46:29 PM by pecan »

« Reply #34 on: August 18, 2012, 10:37:17 PM »

naturally, the population of the US is >300 million and so it stands to reason that many breakthroughs will result when comparing to Canada (30 million). By the same token, the size of the population will ensure that US have a lot of dotish people too.  So for every breakthrough, it have a lot of dotish people who frequent Walmart and belong to the NRA.

So how come Jamaica has more world class sprinters than Canada given the population sizes? 

« Reply #35 on: August 19, 2012, 03:34:45 AM »

So how come Jamaica has more world class sprinters than Canada given the population sizes? 

Because the Canadians sprint on ice. They're called hockey players.  :)

« Reply #36 on: August 19, 2012, 06:15:02 AM »

dem jamaicans accustomed to running when they hear gun shot. next olympics they starting all races with ah buzzer.

« Reply #37 on: August 19, 2012, 06:19:57 AM »
VB, I don't usually be in the core, but I do make trips out on the outskirts. Leela's is not bad..cheap doubles as well ($1.25) and on Tuesdays they have the $3 roti special (chicken and goat I believe). I'm also partial to Drupatis (BTW, is 3 sisters with ah roti monopoly in Toronto eh.. Leelas, Drupatis and Lenas) doh the husband need an attitude adjustment.

Link meh and if I around I'll try to meet up.

« Reply #38 on: August 19, 2012, 06:28:42 AM »
Cool. Jumbie.

« Reply #39 on: August 19, 2012, 09:15:46 AM »
VB, I don't usually be in the core, but I do make trips out on the outskirts. Leela's is not bad..cheap doubles as well ($1.25) and on Tuesdays they have the $3 roti special (chicken and goat I believe). I'm also partial to Drupatis (BTW, is 3 sisters with ah roti monopoly in Toronto eh.. Leelas, Drupatis and Lenas) doh the husband need an attitude adjustment.

Link meh and if I around I'll try to meet up.

allyuh vibes meh when yuh liming, i ent see jumbie in years either  :beermug:

« Reply #40 on: August 19, 2012, 01:35:00 PM »

yam

« Reply #41 on: August 20, 2012, 12:56:09 AM »
Yuh get jam so yuh coming with Yam?  Doh try dat!

« Reply #42 on: August 20, 2012, 07:17:55 AM »
Yuh get jam so yuh coming with Yam?  Doh try dat!

yam and cassava, green banana, ackee and saltfish, breadfruit, plantain, chocho, bami, escovitch, solomon-a-gundy, callaloo, corn meal porridge

actually, that is what my mother-in-law does make for me when I visit.

anyways, I eh get Jam. I speaking in generalizations. Who really knows why Jamaica have so many work class sprinters? do you know? 

« Reply #43 on: August 22, 2012, 10:41:38 AM »
Guys,

I usually work abroad but will be home for about six weeks in mid Sept.

I initially will stay at around Bay/Bloor. If you all know of any good WI restaurants or Roti places nearby let me know.

Anybody want to bounce up. Just give me a hail.

I visited Toronto for the first time over the 4th of July week! From the 5th to the 8th! Was a good experience, I enjoyed the China town part of it! Fruits and food galore! A lot of burn outs and hippies, but the ambiance was nice. People were generally nice! The wife organized a edge walk of the CN Tower, very nice experience. Found some nice restaurants along Dundas and Queens Street! We visited the beaches, because it was hot! Kinda cool being in the water, half of your body cold, the upper half warm. A lot of the museums and art galleries, you had to pay for them (we're from DC, so all of it is free) The Bata Museum was very interesting, another fun thing we did was the brewery tours! Nice place, police are kind of silly in their approach to certain things (had an item stolen, and their incompetence was rampant). The downtown waterfront street performances were also an added bonus!

« Reply #44 on: August 22, 2012, 12:11:27 PM »
Guys,

I initially will stay at around Bay/Bloor. If you all know of any good WI restaurants or Roti places nearby let me know.

I visited Toronto for the first time over the 4th of July week! From the 5th to the 8th! Was a good experience, I enjoyed the China town part of it! Fruits and food galore! A lot of burn outs and hippies, but the ambiance was nice. People were generally nice! The wife organized a edge walk of the CN Tower, very nice experience. Found some nice restaurants along Dundas and Queens Street! We visited the beaches, because it was hot! Kinda cool being in the water, half of your body cold, the upper half warm. A lot of the museums and art galleries, you had to pay for them (we're from DC, so all of it is free) The Bata Museum was very interesting, another fun thing we did was the brewery tours! Nice place, police are kind of silly in their approach to certain things (had an item stolen, and their incompetence was rampant). The downtown waterfront street performances were also an added bonus!

wah de?!?!? on the holiest of high holidays , you went and visit ah foreign country?!?
like yuh wuh TT to lorse de lil piece of he mind dat left & call de IRS on yuh or wha?

« Reply #45 on: August 22, 2012, 12:45:32 PM »
Guys,

wah de?!?!? on the holiest of high holidays , you went and visit ah foreign country?!?
like yuh wuh TT to lorse de lil piece of he mind dat left & call de IRS on yuh or wha?

hahahaha nice try dutty! No on 4th July we stood on the borderline of rainbow bridge. I stood on the American side of the bridge to watch the fireworks. Silly thing is my buddy (who is a border patrol) told me the best view would be on the canadian side of the falls! No I did not want to answer on those clearance forms that I traveled out of the country to watch 4th of July fireworks on the Canadian side of the border. Crazy thing is that I was charged roaming while being on the american side! I was wearing my department of the navy shirt for some patriotism!

Originally we were going to see the reenactment of the french and indian wars, but my wife had some asian friends in Toronto... so we headed there!

On the contrary I found Toronto and canada as a whole, very business friendly!
« Last Edit: August 22, 2012, 12:57:39 PM by Daft Trini »

« Reply #46 on: August 22, 2012, 12:52:26 PM »
Dutty, why canadians does feel the need to rev and speed between intersections and lights?

« Reply #47 on: August 23, 2012, 04:37:09 PM »
Dutty, why canadians does feel the need to rev and speed between intersections and lights?

So red light doh catch we.  :)