March 28, 2024, 02:02:14 PM

Author Topic: Latest beach fashion from China  (Read 2343 times)

Latest beach fashion from China
« on: August 21, 2012, 08:44:22 AM »
Ah nearly dead when ah read this article... Ah feel ah could take this to Jamaica and make some money off de skin bleachers. Anybody want to invest?

http://behindthewall.nbcnews.com/_news/2012/08/21/13391303-facekini-craze-hits-china-beach-as-swimmers-try-to-avoid-a-tan?chromedomain=worldnews

Re: Latest beach fashion from China
« Reply #1 on: August 22, 2012, 09:50:14 AM »
ah have a feelin bank robberies go increase in china in de nex lil while

« Reply #2 on: August 22, 2012, 10:42:52 AM »
White skin symbolizes an upperclass status!

« Reply #3 on: August 22, 2012, 12:12:29 PM »
ent them supposed to be yellow?

« Reply #4 on: August 22, 2012, 12:13:53 PM »

easy John Wayne

« Reply #5 on: August 22, 2012, 12:49:14 PM »

easy John Wayne

Yes, but as in traditional ceremonies, they paint their face white.... white skin or untanned skin is a sign of wealth and beauty!

« Reply #6 on: August 22, 2012, 01:00:47 PM »
ah have a feelin bank robberies go increase in china in de nex lil while

ENT  :rotfl:

« Reply #7 on: August 22, 2012, 01:47:28 PM »
every summer yuh see dem full full visor dem chinee gyul wearing. is like a welding mask. ridiculous.

« Reply #8 on: August 22, 2012, 02:10:08 PM »
hahaha
every summer yuh see dem full full visor dem chinee gyul wearing. is like a welding mask. ridiculous.

my ah'ma make my ah'gong wear this ridiculous hat to prevent sun burn!

« Reply #9 on: August 22, 2012, 03:33:20 PM »
hahaha

yuh eh mind this?

like dey wuking death star.

« Reply #10 on: August 22, 2012, 05:57:25 PM »
And we castigating muslim women for wearing veils!!

« Reply #11 on: August 23, 2012, 08:22:45 AM »
hahaha

yuh eh mind this?

like dey wuking death star.

Dude she wore one of those on her last visit to DC, the visor was green and you could flip it up (for using a camera) or down to shade yourself.

The traditional chinese have a revulsion against people with people of color. In the last decade or so a lot of colored seasonal/migrant laborers have made their way to china, the chinese look down on these people. My friend who is white has a job in a Beijing firm only because he was white! He's paraded around by the company, as "we have a white american guy, do you?" I kid you not!

The white untanned skin is along the lines of foot binding.

I like my wife's grand parents because they don't really care about the color of my skin... it's funny when I go to their factories and people are like 'what the fugggg" is this dude doing here  :rotfl: