March 28, 2024, 04:33:34 AM

Author Topic: Johan Peltier signed by North East Stars, Gomez promoted  (Read 1573 times)

Johan Peltier signed by North East Stars, Gomez promoted
« on: August 23, 2012, 01:46:38 PM »
Johan Peltier signed by North East Stars, Gomez promoted
ttproleague.com

Johan Peltier has been signed by North East Stars last week, while U18 midfielder Marcus Gomez has been promoted to the senior team.

Peltier, 20, is no stranger to Trinidad and Tobago’s top flight football, having represented San Juan Jabloteh and most recently W Connection before switching east.

While Gomez, 17, a standout in the recently concluded U18 division, just completed his first stint in national colours with the Trinidad and Tobago U20 team which qualified for the Caribbean Football Union final round of qualification towards the FIFA U20 World Cup in Turkey next year.

“With Gomez, obviously he has come through the ranks of North East Stars and I want to develop that sort of continuity. So all the boys would know they have an equal opportunity to play,” said North East Stars Technical Director/Head Coach Angus Eve.

“If we look at the squad, we have been building primarily with young players. We are looking at that direction because we are looking to develop the youths of the nation. And to develop a team, not just for this season, but for a couple other seasons.

Also the view of the club is to try and market the players and we know that we cannot market the older players because in Europe and all over they are looking for the younger players. It’s more U23s, 19 and 16 year olds.” admire

Meantime, Eve explained that Peltier is a player he admires.

“He has good potential,” expressed the North East Stars coach. “He is the type of player that I like with good skill, interchanging passes, nice one-two touch player, good first touch and he also has an eye for goal.

He is still developing as a goalscorer but he has scored for W Connection last season in various competitions and with the likes of Kerry Baptiste, Cornell Glen and Gary Glasgow, which are more senior players around, we know he would improve.”

Offline StarKid

Re: Johan Peltier signed by North East Stars, Gomez promoted
« Reply #1 on: August 23, 2012, 02:11:13 PM »
has potential. keep working son

« Reply #2 on: August 23, 2012, 06:42:30 PM »
Angus Eve is one tuntun....

He always admire Peltier but yet he did not pick him on the Olympic team.

« Reply #3 on: August 27, 2018, 09:05:40 PM »
Johan Peltier signed his first overseas contract in July, joining Armenian First League club, Junior Sevan FC. The club currently sits in third place after three games.

Former National U-20 striker Marcus Gomez gunned down in Maloney
« Reply #4 on: November 28, 2018, 07:56:18 PM »
Former National U-20 striker Marcus Gomez gunned down in Maloney
By Shane Superville (T&T Newsday)

A Maloney man is dead after a drive-by shooting near his Building 20 Maloney Gardens home tonight.

Police confirmed that at about 8.20 pm, Marcus Gomez, 23, a.k'a "Risky" was liming with friends when a car slowed down and shots were fired at them by the occupants.

Three people were wounded while Gomez died at the scene.

Up to press time investigators were still at the scene.

Gomez was a former striker for Arima North Secondary School. No arrest has been made and investigations are on going.

« Reply #5 on: November 28, 2018, 08:06:01 PM »
Sad and tragic news....RIP young baller.