April 18, 2024, 05:05:48 AM

Author Topic: Depression  (Read 836 times)

Depression
« on: November 20, 2012, 05:03:27 PM »
http://www.newsday.co.tt/news/0,169319.html
 THIS IS THE MOM WHO HAD VOLUNTARILY GONE TO THE HOSPITAL SEEKING HELP FOR HER DEPRESSION.. AT PRIMARY CARE BETTER TRIAGE, ASSESSMENT AND SYSTEMS COULD HAVE PREVENTED THIS TRAGEDY.

When i heard about this I said to my self this lady is sick ,little did i know she really was .
Hoping she will get help or she might kill herself the first chance she get .
« Last Edit: November 20, 2012, 05:07:40 PM by zuluwarrior »

Re: Depression
« Reply #1 on: November 21, 2012, 04:56:58 AM »
Yuh raising an interesting point. Where's the article about her voluntarily seeking treatment?

« Reply #2 on: November 21, 2012, 07:09:04 AM »
If depression is her main issue..why did she not kill herself as is the norm?

« Reply #3 on: November 21, 2012, 11:19:55 PM »
Trini with depression is not always the same way ,at times if that person have children they would kill them and say someone else did it ,or if that person was so badly abused the parent might kill the child or children  with the intention  of protecting them from being abused the way it happen to them.

And you know what is more sad most of the time is the girls being abuse and the vulture is in the family . 

« Reply #4 on: November 21, 2012, 11:24:52 PM »
Trini with depression is not always the same way ,at times if that person have children they would kill them and say someone else did it ,or if that person was so badly abused the parent might kill the child or children  with the intention  of protecting them from being abused the way it happen to them.

And you know what is more sad most of the time is the girls being abuse and the vulture is in the family . 

You mistaking depression with something else.

Murder/suicide has greater incidences of depression.

« Last Edit: November 21, 2012, 11:30:34 PM by truetrini SC »