April 24, 2024, 11:18:21 PM

Author Topic: Central F.C. frustrations increase.  (Read 8120 times)

Central F.C. frustrations increase.
« on: August 26, 2012, 06:56:35 AM »
Central F.C. frustrations increase.
Central FC Media.

After three weeks of pre season training, Central F.C. has several big problems to resolve, while trying to focus on their Pro League debut.

“Obviously, our biggest worry is admittance to the Pro League” said The Sharks’ Managing Director, Brent Sancho. “Although we are confident that we have met the leagues criteria, our application still has to be approved at the Pro League board meeting on Tuesday (August 28th).”

Sancho said that the club has so much to do once league entry has been confirmed. “We haven’t even purchased our uniforms yet” said the former North East Stars C.E.O. “We have chosen a supplier, selected the uniforms and all we need to do is pay the money.

However, it would be madness to spend thousands of dollars if our application is refused.” Sancho added that the club has already spent thousands of dollars to ensure that they will be able to compete in the league.

“It shouldn’t be a gamble considering the kind of backing we have, but we have had to curb our spending as much as possible while we have been waiting for the league’s decision. It’s not the best pre season preparation, but we won’t use it as an excuse.” 

Head Coach, Graham Rix is equally frustrated by the wait for his team’s admission to the professional league. “We cannot sign any players until we are officially accepted into the league.

Although we have had to release some players already, until we can offer contracts we cannot afford to cut the players to 24. If, for some unknown reason our application is not accepted, there will be some extremely talented players without a professional club.

Aside from the loss to professional football in Trinidad & Tobago, this will mean that there will be a lot of unemployed footballers.” Rix said that he is totally bemused by the situation. “Although I don’t fully understand the workings of the TT Pro League yet, I find the lack of urgency bewildering.

This is people’s lives we are talking about. I saw the initial league application, but the requirements that Central F.C. have to meet have changed over the last month. Just when we thought we had provided the information required, we’re given another hurdle to get over.”

Sancho said “While we accept and applaud the league’s requirement for due diligence, I think there are flaws in this process. We were originally underwritten by an N.G.O. who guaranteed $187,000 per month plus $200,000 as part membership fee.

This organization has become so disillusioned by what they perceive to be a sense of distrust and a constant change of criteria; they informed us that they no longer wanted to fund the club. As you can imagine, this was not only disappointing to us, but also meant that we had to search frantically for new funding.” Sancho said that the club was on the verge of withdrawing their application when one of the N.G.O.’s major funders stepped up to guarantee the funds.

“We nearly fainted with relief” said Sancho. “After 3 months of work, all seemed lost. The only thing that saved us was a solid business plan that should see their funding reduced to $30,000 per month once sponsors are fully on board.”

Sancho explained that Central F.C. has had conversations with several major sponsors but that Pro League status was a necessity before they would come on board. “The leagues criteria states that you must have sufficient funding to cover salaries for the season.

That meant that we needed a guarantor with cash in the bank before we could obtain membership. We have some big name companies who want to come on board, most of whom are new to professional football. It’s a little embarrassing that the application process has become so drawn out, but we will be working around the clock once we have been accepted to finalise deals with our sponsors.”

Assistant Coach, Kevin Jeffrey said that the players in training have been magnificent. “It’s really tough on them because they are not being paid at the moment. Once we have been accepted into the league, we will have to cut the numbers to 24.

It’s going to be crazy trying to negotiate contracts and register 24 players in less than two weeks.” Jeffrey said that it will be really tough for the staff to select the final 24. “We would love to keep all of the lads, but our budget won’t allow that. Obviously, there will be some disappointed players and we will all feel sad to part with these guys who we have come to know pretty well.” 

Sancho said that he was still confident that Central F.C. will be admitted to the Pro League, as their marketing and developmental plans were second to none. “But I have to admit that I am very frustrated by the delay.

We explained to Mr. Skeene that we had some international transfers to complete and we were assured that we would be accepted into the league before the August 10th deadline. Graham had three exciting young English players lined up to join the club, but without league status we could not offer them the standard Pro League contract.

I understand that we applied late in the day, but after a month of trying to satisfy the Pro League board, we are still waiting.”

Meanwhile, the Central F.C. staff and players must continue to focus on preparing the club for league membership and praying that their efforts won’t be in vain.

To contact Central F.C., email to info.centralfc@gmail.com

« Last Edit: August 26, 2012, 07:00:06 AM by Flex »

Re: Central F.C. frustrations increase.
« Reply #1 on: August 26, 2012, 07:37:59 AM »
Come on Skeene and do something right for a change, this club is ambitious, gI've them the chance to do well, get off your ass and wok for a change.

Maybe Skeene don't want to get outshine by Sancho

« Last Edit: August 26, 2012, 07:45:01 AM by Sam »

« Reply #2 on: August 26, 2012, 03:59:34 PM »
Should the answer be "no", I hope a damn good explanation is offered.

« Reply #3 on: August 27, 2012, 08:10:01 AM »
ah guess it was NOT an important enough decision to be made to have an emergency board meeting - board members having to fly in from all over the world - in the best interest of the league. hmmmnnn.. :yellowcard:   Central FC sure they want to go this route ?

add: Best they try the USL (even their PDL Eastern or south eastern divs).However, contracts & transfers payments would have to be tight.
« Last Edit: August 27, 2012, 12:25:58 PM by maxg »

« Reply #4 on: August 27, 2012, 09:42:58 AM »
A club should have to play togetehr for a year or so first before going into the proleague.

either in super league or TTFF zone league

that way all these last minute things can be avoided.

They should know at least 6 months in advance if they getting into the league so plans can be made etc.

last minute thing does always have problems.

« Reply #5 on: August 27, 2012, 05:56:48 PM »
A club should have to play togetehr for a year or so first before going into the proleague.

either in super league or TTFF zone league

that way all these last minute things can be avoided.

They should know at least 6 months in advance if they getting into the league so plans can be made etc.

last minute thing does always have problems.

In an ideal world, I would agree with you. Certainly, Central F.C. would have preferred a nice long preseason. However, as you will have read, its hard enough to get sponsors when you're in the ProLeague. To attract even $100,000 to a new club without Pro League status is tricky. And even with Pro League status , sponsors aren't really interested in the football, they're interested in a structured academy and an income generating stadium.

As for the last minute rush, it didn't need to happen, but the Pro League dictates the pace.

Offline Jack Horner

« Reply #6 on: September 02, 2012, 06:41:00 AM »
I have spoken to someone in the League recently and they assured me that Central FC has been approved and will play in the league, tomorrow the big news will be release to the public.

Now Sancho and company could buy a few Guyanese players for peanuts. And they could finally buy some decent looking uniforms with names and the logo on it.

Please advise Sancho that if he intends on buying any Joe Public players they will not be cheap.

I hope Joe Public meets them in the FA Cup this year, we would put a serious beating on this team.

Check out the guys who is assistant coaches, Kevin Jeffrey and Anthony Sherwood. Two men who never play high level football coaching now. Sherwood broke his foot and gave up on life and Jeffrey was an A league specialist who got one cap for T&T and was dropped faster than a hot soup.

Football supporter comes on here and type a bunch of propergander. He only living in Trinidad 2 maybe 3 years and he knows everything....  :rotfl:

Jack will rise again and the world will beg for him to come back and I hope he says NO !!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Jack will clean up T&T. !!!

« Last Edit: September 02, 2012, 07:00:02 AM by Jack Horner »
Jack Warner will rise again and the world will beg him him to return and he will say "NO".............

« Reply #7 on: September 02, 2012, 07:01:55 AM »
I have spoken to someone in the League recently and they assured me that Central FC has been approved and will play in the league, tomorrow the big news will be release to the public.

Now Sancho and company could buy a few Guyanese players for peanuts. And they could finally buy some decent looking uniforms with names and the logo on it.

Please advise Sancho that if he intends on buying any Joe Public players they will not be cheap.

I hope Joe Public meets them in the FA Cup this year, we would put a serious beating on this team.

Check out the guys who is assistant coaches, Kevin Jeffrey and Anthony Sherwood. Two men who never play high level football coaching now. Sherwood broke his foot and gave up on life and Jeffrey was an A league specialist who got one cap for T&T and was dropped faster than a hot soup.

Football supporter comes on here and type a bunch of propergander. He only living in Trinidad 2 maybe 3 years and he knows everything....  :rotfl:

Jack will rise again !!!

Thank God you spoke to someone in the League. Of course, everybody else just read this in the newspapers or saw it on TV. Maybe thats why Jack wants to own the press, so he can put pictures for people like you who don't read very well?

Central F.C. won't be buying any players. The Joe Public players who approached us were rejected. I fully expect teams like Joe Public to beat Central F.C. The club have far greater ambitions than winning the ProLeague, although, of course, we don't want to lose every game in the first season.

As for the coaches, well I don't recall Sir Alex Ferguson, Arsene Wenger, Jose Mourinho etc being big players. It's a different discipline and Jeffrey and Sherwood have greater potential than any T&T coaches have...they will be learning from a coach with a superb reputation and huge respect in world football.

« Reply #8 on: September 02, 2012, 07:57:37 AM »

Jack will rise again and the world will beg for him to come back and I hope he says NO !!!!!!!!!!!!!!

sherwood gave up on life?  is he homeless or did he commit suicide? jeffery had one cap...so he is lame?  jack horner u are a total idiot, since when success as player is highly correlated to coaching success?  think about jose mourinho and pele then open yuh dumb@$$ again, hopefully u might be able to say at least 1 sentence that makes sense.

Offline Jack Horner

« Reply #9 on: September 02, 2012, 09:56:32 AM »
When I say gave up on life, I meant he give up on his football career to go to America and coach a a little girls team. He had talent and many great players came back from such injury, like for example, Henrik Larsson who broke his two feet and still came back stronger as ever.

What sort of discipline he could teach anyone ?

Even his videos are half way, you hear more music than the real video.

As for Jeffrey, I wonder how good he really was as a coach, I cant remember him winning anything while at North East Stars, and he was there for 3 seasons ?.

Friend and business dont work Pal....

Jack Warner will rise again and the world will beg him him to return and he will say "NO".............

« Reply #10 on: September 02, 2012, 10:06:19 AM »
Why are trolls tolerated on this site?

Offline Jack Horner

« Reply #11 on: September 02, 2012, 11:02:27 AM »

I could buy you, your mom and your dad, so watch your mouth Pal.

« Reply #12 on: September 02, 2012, 11:05:12 AM »

I could buy you, your mom and your dad, so watch your mouth Pal.

You obviously don't know what we are worth.  ;D

Sadly, I could hoe you out.

« Reply #13 on: September 02, 2012, 11:14:14 AM »
Jack will rise again
Make de man sound like a damn Dracula in truth.

« Reply #14 on: September 02, 2012, 12:44:58 PM »
Alyuh studying to reply to horner, that is exactly what he likes lol. Horner only love himself and Jack. Not once have i heard anything constructive except Jack will rise again lol.

Offline amwood

« Reply #15 on: September 02, 2012, 03:04:05 PM »
Horner you're on top of your game! Cant speak for Central FC's assistant coaches and their football accomplishments, I dont think Sherwood was indeed a footballer of any great merit, but I hope that he made use of the opportunities afforded to him in the US, Jeffrey was considered to be a player of great potential, though there are many factors as to why some players succeed and others don't professionally... That said, I would imagine that if their attitudes towards learning is the right one, then its possible that they can only become better, many of our own great former players struggled in the coaching arena - case in point Latapy, that said I'm not sure Latas was really given the opportunity to succeed as national team coach (?)....but like i said Horner, youre on top of your game - I was not even aware that there was any information out there about Sherwood and to a lesser extent Jeffrey - as they are not normally former players who have ever been talked about.
« Last Edit: September 02, 2012, 03:44:33 PM by amwood »

« Reply #16 on: September 02, 2012, 05:35:20 PM »

New from Central FC TV   Watch for the 20+ passing move at the end (and, yes, it was against schoolboys!!)

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vTKj-Qx6eX0

« Reply #17 on: September 02, 2012, 09:18:38 PM »
so whats Joe Public coach playing career ??

« Reply #18 on: September 03, 2012, 07:46:00 AM »

New from Central FC TV   Watch for the 20+ passing move at the end (and, yes, it was against schoolboys!!)

this guy should ease off the music in his vids man

« Reply #19 on: September 03, 2012, 12:39:04 PM »

Yuh mute button break or what? lol

Offline Raul

• ˇHala Madrid!
« Reply #20 on: September 04, 2012, 04:41:19 AM »

That's a big tune!

« Reply #21 on: September 04, 2012, 09:38:01 AM »

lol allyuh is tears oui. the man bringing a never-been-done-before raw and intimate perspective on the struggles and tribulations behind a professional football team in t&t. just keep that in mind and temper the criticism to suit.

whoever making these videos...keep it up! you doing a great job so far.

« Reply #22 on: September 04, 2012, 09:45:32 AM »

lol allyuh is tears oui. the man bringing a never-been-done-before raw and intimate perspective on the struggles and tribulations behind a professional football team in t&t. just keep that in mind and temper the criticism to suit.

whoever making these videos...keep it up! you doing a great job so far.

Thanks Z. We ain't tv producers, folks, so mistakes will be made, shots will be shaky and language will be a bit blue at times. But we're trying to give the public the reality behind the dream!!! And just be thankful that I don't choose the music or you'd be listening to Earth Wind and Fire or maybe even Meatloaf lol

« Reply #23 on: September 04, 2012, 10:13:54 AM »
A trini club team that actually making unbroken passes  :beermug:

« Reply #24 on: September 04, 2012, 10:15:00 AM »
And just be thankful that I don't choose the music or you'd be listening to Earth Wind and Fire or maybe even Meatloaf lol
:devil: lol

« Reply #25 on: September 04, 2012, 01:26:29 PM »
And just be thankful that I don't choose the music or you'd be listening to Earth Wind and Fire or maybe even Meatloaf lol

:laugh:
ah sure allyuh wouldn't throw ah Jack and do "ANYTHING for love" doh   :D  High,Low, Hangjack win with that meatloaf one FS

« Reply #26 on: September 04, 2012, 03:44:43 PM »

:laugh:
ah sure allyuh wouldn't throw ah Jack and do "ANYTHING for love" doh   :D  High,Low, Hangjack win with that meatloaf one FS

« Reply #27 on: September 04, 2012, 06:53:14 PM »

Might be nice to lower the music though while people are speaking.

Appreciate the effort.

Offline JustL9VE

« Reply #28 on: September 04, 2012, 11:24:43 PM »

Jack will rise again?! huh?! Jack will clean up T&T ?! huh?! Seriously dude!!?? Tell him to produce the TTFF accounts first. Ask him (or yourself cause like you and JW are one and the same) to show the citizens of T&T how the annual Fifa subvention has been spent since 2006. Ask him what the 200+million that the govt gave was spent on. Tell him to back up his promise to remunerate the 2006 world cup players accordingly. Ask him why he try to bribe the entire CFU delegation....SHIT! ask him where he get all that US to buy! lol! Ask Jack how he rose to acquire that fifa position in the first place. Ask him why his two eldest sons have been before FIFA's ethics committee so many times. Ask him why the international court of arbitration for sport has basically called him a pathological liar, and why have they disregarded everything he has ever said re: bribery, Qatar and binhamman. Ask him why England and now the US are gunning for him. Then after you ask him all that....come back here and tell us what he said. Then take a drive around Trinidad and Tobago and tell me honestly how exactly having a jack as a FIFA vice president has aided the long-term development and sustainability of T&T football.
It quite obvious that you arent that knowledgeable about your idols behavior...look for a book called "Foul" by Andrew Jennings. Learn something. Now! go grab yourself a rag, or go wash your mouth, fingers and hopefully your brain...you should be banned...thinking and typing all that feces. Because Jack feed you, or pull some string for you, or give you a money from what he steal, or pay for something for your child, doesn't make him a good and honest football administrator. 

« Reply #29 on: September 04, 2012, 11:51:14 PM »

Jack will rise again?! huh?! Jack will clean up T&T ?! huh?! Seriously dude!!?? Tell him to produce the TTFF accounts first. Ask him (or yourself cause like you and JW are one and the same) to show the citizens of T&T how the annual Fifa subvention has been spent since 2006. Ask him what the 200+million that the govt gave was spent on. Tell him to back up his promise to remunerate the 2006 world cup players accordingly. Ask him why he try to bribe the entire CFU delegation....SHIT! ask him where he get all that US to buy! lol! Ask Jack how he rose to acquire that fifa position in the first place. Ask him why his two eldest sons have been before FIFA's ethics committee so many times. Ask him why the international court of arbitration for sport has basically called him a pathological liar, and why have they disregarded everything he has ever said re: bribery, Qatar and binhamman. Ask him why England and now the US are gunning for him. Then after you ask him all that....come back here and tell us what he said. Then take a drive around Trinidad and Tobago and tell me honestly how exactly having a jack as a FIFA vice president has aided the long-term development and sustainability of T&T football.
It quite obvious that you arent that knowledgeable about your idols behavior...look for a book called "Foul" by Andrew Jennings. Learn something. Now! go grab yourself a rag, or go wash your mouth, fingers and hopefully your brain...you should be banned...thinking and typing all that feces. Because Jack feed you, or pull some string for you, or give you a money from what he steal, or pay for something for your child, doesn't make him a good and honest football administrator. 

I think you're being a little harsh on Jack. That FIFA subvention was spent wisely ....it paid the US$1 million that Jack was fined by FIFA for the WC ticket scandal!