April 28, 2024, 03:00:18 PM

Author Topic: Canada U-20 vs T&T U-20 Sept 9th & 11th in Florida.  (Read 4708 times)

Offline Soccerpro

Canada U-20 vs T&T U-20 Sept 9th & 11th in Florida.
« on: September 05, 2012, 03:43:59 PM »
Apologies if there was anything on this board regarding the u20 matches with Canada. I looked but didn't see anything.

Canada announces m20 camp

Posted on 4 September 2012 in Men's U-20 Team

Canada's men's U-20 team has selected a 20-player roster for an eight-day camp with international matches against Trinidad and Tobago. The Canadian team will train in Florida, USA where it will meet its CONCACAF rival for a pair of matches on 9 and 11 September 2012. The eight-day camp runs 5-12 September.

This marks coach Dasovic's second project for 1993-born players, with an eye towards next year's biennial CONCACAF & FIFA competitions. Canada will compete in the 2013 CONCACAF Men's Under-20 Championship from 18 February to 3 March in Mexico. Four teams from the 12-team tournament will qualify for the FIFA U-20 World Cup Turkey 2013.

In between matches against Trinidad and Tobago, Canada is scheduled to have six training sessions during the course of the camp.

CANADA
GK- Ricky Gomes | POR / Vitória FC
GK- Quillan Roberts | CAN / Toronto FC
CB- Manjrekar James | HUN / PMFC-MATIAS
CB- Kai Morton | CAN / Académie Impact Montréal
CB- Nikola Paunic | CAN / Toronto FC Academy
D- Jon Dollery | ENG / Crawley Town FC
D- Kevin Luarca | CAN / Académie Impact Montréal
D- Tyler Pasher | CAN / Toronto FC Academy
D- Allan Zebie | CAN / Edmonton FC Reserve
M- Bryce Alderson | CAN / Vancouver Whitecaps FC
M- Sergio Camargo | CAN / Toronto FC Academy
M- Dylan Carreiro | ENG / Queens Park Rangers
M- Oscar Cordon | CAN / Toronto FC
M- Mauro Eustáquio | POR / Uniao de Leiria
M- Jorgo Nika | GER / Eintracht Braunschweig
M- Michael Petrasso | ENG / Queens Park Rangers
M- Samuel Piette | GER / Fortuna Düsseldorf
M- Alessandro Riggi | ESP / Celta de Vigo
F- Caleb Clarke | CAN / Vancouver Whitecaps FC
F- Jason Mills | CAN / ANB Futbol
« Last Edit: September 06, 2012, 07:21:57 PM by Flex »

Re: Canada u20 vs T&T u20 Sept 9th and 11th in Florida.
« Reply #1 on: September 05, 2012, 07:28:21 PM »
Like Hart trying his best to help we out? seeing we cyar do no forward thinking ourselves.I see dey bringing in players from England and Germany.let see what we do
« Last Edit: September 05, 2012, 07:30:06 PM by royal »

Offline Soccerpro

« Reply #2 on: September 05, 2012, 08:04:02 PM »
Has T&T released a roster yet?

Do they many players with pro clubs?

« Reply #3 on: September 06, 2012, 08:33:01 AM »
i eh know who Canada going and play, but I've been informed that there is currently no T&T U-20 team. There is no staff, and de last activity was de game against St. Vincent and the Grenadines on August 12th. As ah matter of fact, ah hear de U-17 team stop training too. All because of a lack of funds.

« Reply #4 on: September 06, 2012, 09:09:30 AM »
i eh know who Canada going and play, but I've been informed that there is currently no T&T U-20 team. There is no staff, and de last activity was de game against St. Vincent and the Grenadines on August 12th. As ah matter of fact, ah hear de U-17 team stop training too. All because of a lack of funds.

The TTFF lose 80 million dollars. Who the f&*^ want to give them funds!!! :cursing: >:( >:(

« Reply #5 on: September 06, 2012, 09:44:16 AM »

what a shame .... this new president could  worse that camps when is elections again people ??? anyway that release was on the  official Canadian soccer  website  and they released a roster .. so they must have confirmed that game with us ..... lets wait and see ...
« Last Edit: September 06, 2012, 10:06:31 AM by Trini _2018 »

Offline truehaitian

Re: Canada U-20 vs T&T U-20 Sept 9th & 11th in Florida.
« Reply #6 on: September 06, 2012, 07:27:53 PM »

T &Twill open up against Puerto Rico while Haiti take on Curacao in the upcoming U-20 world cup qualification round in Jamaica..

http://www.concacaf.com/page/Under20s/NewsDetail/0,,12813~2912497,00.html

« Reply #7 on: September 09, 2012, 04:47:30 PM »
After all dat setta drama, it turns out dat T&T will actually field a team for these two games. However, it  is a mixture of U-23, U-20, and U-17 players.

Offline biga84

« Reply #8 on: September 09, 2012, 07:27:39 PM »
After all dat setta drama, it turns out dat T&T will actually field a team for these two games. However, it  is a mixture of U-23, U-20, and U-17 players.

T&T lost 2-0 to Canada today...

Offline Soccerpro

« Reply #9 on: September 09, 2012, 07:57:41 PM »
Both goals by Vancouver Whitecaps forward Caleb Clarke.

« Reply #10 on: September 10, 2012, 06:35:08 AM »

T&T lost 2-0 to Canada today...

wha is a pick up side we send  ??? ???

Offline Soccerpro

« Reply #11 on: September 11, 2012, 10:27:48 PM »
Game #2
Canada 2 T&T 1

« Reply #12 on: September 12, 2012, 06:14:44 AM »
From what I can gather, at least one player was contacted on Saturday night and told he needed to be at Piarco at 6am Sunday morning. Not sure how much notice was given to ther players.

« Reply #13 on: September 12, 2012, 04:27:40 PM »
T&T select suffer defeats to Canada.

A Trinidad and Tobago Select Men’s Team will return from a two-match training camp in Fort Lauderdale on Wednesday.

The T&T team played two matches against Canada’s National Under 20 team, losing the first 2-0 on Sunday night at Lockhart Stadium and the second 2-1 on Tuesday morning at the Sunrise Holiday Inn Training Complex.

Initially, the T&T Men’s Under 20 team was supposed to travel but the two game series had been called off due to a lack of funding. But National Lotteries Control Board (NLCB) stepped in to meet the costs for the T&T team on Saturday evening.

The T&T side, including a mixture of senior, under 20 and under 17 players left on Sunday morning for FL.

The coaching staff included Hutson Charles, Ross Russell, Sean Cooper and Technical  Director Anton Corneal.

T&T Under 20 captain Duane Muckette was in the T&T side along with senior team players Devorn Jorsling, Aklie Edwards, Akeem Adams. Some of the others included Under 20 midfielder Xavier Rajpaul and Under 17 captain Brendon Creed, Martieon Watson and US-based player Bradley Welch and  David Williams.

Several Under 20 players were unable to travel as they are currently without US visas.

“It turned out to be two games which gave us a really good opportunity to see a lot deeper into some of these players,” Corneal told TTFF Media.

“It was a very difficult situation at first because we had put the trip out of our minds due to a lack of finances and then at the very last moment, we were hearing that a corporate partner was willing to fit the bill.

Several of our under 20 players were without travel visas and we did not pursue it last week when we heard the trip was off so it meant we were forced to find players at the last minute to travel.

“But what we saw was a lot of effort from the boys and we also had a chance to see a couple players well who were playing before our coaches for the first time. It was a difficult first game after coming off the plane a few hours before but we were a lot better in the second game,” Corneal added.

Whitecaps forward  Caleb Clarke scored a double in the first game while Jorsling got T&T’s lone goal from a free kick in the second encounter.

The Canada side included several European and MLS-based players including Toronto FC duo Quillan Roberts and Oscar Cordon, Queen’s Park Rangers duo Michael Petrasso and Dylan Carreiro, Portuguese-based midfielder Mauro Eustáquio and German-based midfielder Jorgo Nika.

« Last Edit: September 12, 2012, 05:45:16 PM by Tallman »

« Reply #14 on: September 12, 2012, 05:16:29 PM »
“It turned out to be two games which gave us a really good opportunity to see a lot deeper into some of these players,” Corneal told TTFF Media.

Better spin dan Narine.
« Last Edit: September 12, 2012, 05:45:25 PM by Tallman »

« Reply #15 on: September 12, 2012, 08:42:17 PM »

Better spin dan Narine.

“It's snowing still," said Eeyore gloomily.
"So it is."
"And freezing."
"Is it?"
"Yes," said Eeyore.

"However," he said, brightening up a little, "we haven't had an earthquake lately.”

Offline SWF Reporter

NLCB saves U-20 tour but national teams still in disarray
« Reply #16 on: September 13, 2012, 12:20:04 AM »
NLCB steps in but U-20 programme still in disarray
By Lasana Liburd (Wired868.com)

The State-owned National Lottories Control Board (NLCB) belatedly stepped in on the weekend to rescue the Trinidad and Tobago national under-20 football team’s two-match series against the Canada national under-20 side.

The Trinidad and Tobago team is preparing for November’s Caribbean Football Union (CFU) qualifying competition in Jamaica but was forced to scrap the carded tour last week due to a lack of funding.

On Saturday evening, according to a Trinidad and Tobago Football Federation (TTFF) release sent yesterday, the NLCB handed over funds for the overseas tour and, by Sunday morning, a team was airborne and heading to Fort Lauderdale.

Trinidad and Tobago played the Canada under-20 team at Lockhart Stadium on Sunday night, just a few hours after touching down, and again on Tuesday morning at the Sunrise Holiday Inn Training Complex. The local side lost both games 2-0 and 2-1 respectively.

Vancouver Whitecaps forward Caleb Clarke scored a double in the first game while Defence Force striker and national senior team player Devorn Jorsling got T&T’s lone goal from a free kick in the second encounter.

The Canada side included several Europe and MLS-based players including the Toronto FC duo of Quillan Roberts and Oscar Cordon, Queen’s Park Rangers duo Michael Petrasso and Dylan Carreiro and midfielders Mauro Eustáquio and Jorgo Nika, who are based in Portugal and Germany respectively.

It is debatable as to what benefits the national under-20 team—or Trinidad and Tobago’s football on the whole—was able to achieve from the tour, though.

Several of the national under-20 players were unable to travel as they do not hold US visas. National team technical director Anton Corneal told the TTFF Media that visas were not pursued because the administrative staff felt the trip was off.

“Several of our under-20 players were without travel visas,” said Corneal, “and we did not pursue it last week when we heard the trip was off. So it meant we were forced to find players at the last minute to travel.”

For the under-20 players forced to stay home under such dubious circumstances, it is presumably a painful introduction to life as a Trinidad and Tobago player.

In their place, a hodge-podge of players from the national under-17 and senior team were assembled as well as one or two players that reside in Florida.

National under-20 players like captain Duane Muckette and Xavier Rajpaul played alongside senior players like the Defence Force trio of Devorn Jorsling, Aklie Edwards and Akeem Adams and under-17 players Brendon Creed and Martieon Watson. The US-based duo of Bradley Welch and David Williams were also included.

The touring national technical staff was just as eclectic as national under-20 coach Ross Russell was accompanied by interim senior team coach Hutson Charles, national under-17 coach Sean Cooper and his technical director, Corneal.

Read More

« Last Edit: September 13, 2012, 05:17:09 AM by Flex »

Re: NLCB saves U-20 tour but national teams still in disarray
« Reply #17 on: September 13, 2012, 04:15:14 AM »
How many is "several"? It isn't that this visa scene is unprecedented. I have to question the manner in which the "several" were affected ... and questions should be asked of the decision-makers.

« Reply #18 on: September 13, 2012, 06:40:50 AM »
What a MESS- What a waste of Money. A lot of folks went on a shopping spree that weekend.

« Reply #19 on: September 13, 2012, 07:08:34 AM »
What a MESS- What a waste of Money. A lot of folks went on a shopping spree that weekend.

What are you talking about ?

« Reply #20 on: September 13, 2012, 10:33:25 AM »
Read the last Paragraph.

« Reply #21 on: September 13, 2012, 10:37:38 AM »

Better spin dan Narine.

"So it is."
"And freezing."
"Is it?"
"Yes," said Eeyore.

"However," he said, brightening up a little, "we haven't had an earthquake lately.”

If yuh could remember winnie the poo ah sure yuh could quote someting poignant from Cat in the Hat

« Reply #22 on: September 13, 2012, 04:47:03 PM »

Better spin dan Narine.

"So it is."
"And freezing."
"Is it?"
"Yes," said Eeyore.

If yuh could remember winnie the poo ah sure yuh could quote someting poignant from Cat in the Hat

Lol

« Reply #23 on: September 13, 2012, 11:03:23 PM »
Read the last Paragraph.

I did, so what are you talking about?

« Reply #24 on: September 14, 2012, 03:50:18 AM »
Whatever the circumstances I cannot see why TT football fraternity does not have money to send a team to the USA,is Jack Warner still teefing de moneyor is it that since he has given up on TT football we seem to be suffering in all quarters.I have to think that if he was still around things may or could have been better.Just saying,"kno wot ah mean".
Come eeen truetrini!!!lol

« Reply #25 on: September 14, 2012, 06:44:44 AM »
Whatever the circumstances I cannot see why TT football fraternity does not have money to send a team to the USA,is Jack Warner still teefing de moneyor is it that since he has given up on TT football we seem to be suffering in all quarters.I have to think that if he was still around things may or could have been better.Just saying,"kno wot ah mean".

Where have you been ??? Don't you know that Minister Warner has instructed the Minister of Sport not to give money to the TTFF. It was all over the press and this website !!!

« Reply #26 on: September 14, 2012, 11:04:59 AM »
somebody will pay for this one day

« Reply #27 on: September 16, 2012, 06:29:01 AM »

Where have you been ??? Don't you know that Minister Warner has instructed the Minister of Sport not to give money to the TTFF. It was all over the press and this website !!!
I dont live in TT so maybe I missed that bit of news that JW instructed the Minister of sport to give nothing to TTFA,now I am not a politician but how can a minister tell another minister what he must or must not do.I seem to recall that when JW was part of our football we always had money to run the business of football,something has definitely gone wrong moreso that he wants nothing to do with football.Seems to me that all those who were mouthing off about how to run we football was just pure mouth,way all ah dem now.I was at least expecting Shaka and he fardar to show up,but just like everything else Trinis only want power but they doh want to wuk for it,at least JW worked for where he got.I suspect every Trini who ever got a position of power did teef,some big some small and that has always been the case.