April 18, 2024, 11:56:31 AM

Author Topic: More reasons why we will win  (Read 2637 times)

More reasons why we will win
« on: October 29, 2005, 08:31:54 PM »
Opponent   P   W   D   L   GF   GA
Algeria      1   0   1   0   0   0
Chad      1   0   1   0   1   1
China      3   0   0   3   3   9
Denmark   1   0   0   1   1   2
Finland   3   0   1   2   0   5
Hong Kong   2   1   0   1   4   2
Iceland   2   1   0   1   2   3
India      3   3   0   0   8   1
Indonesia   1   0   1   0   0   0
Iran      5   1   1   3   1   12
Iraq      12   0   2   10   3   29
Japan      1   0   0   1   0   4
Jordan      8   1   3   4   6   12
Kazakhstan   1   0   0   1   0   1
Kuwait      21   4   4   13   17   34
Lebanon   5   2   2   1   7   8
Libya      2   0   1   1   3   4
Malaysia   2   1   0   1   4   2
Maldives   2   2   0   0   5   1
Mauritania   1   1   0   0   2   0
Myanmar 1)   1   0   0   1   0   4
Oman      14   8   5   1   22   9
Pakistan   1   0   0   1   1   5
Paraguay   1   0   0   1   1   2
Qatar      18   6   7   5   19   18
Saudi Arabia   16   3   5   8   15   25
South Korea   6   1   2   3   4   13
South Yemen*   3   2   1   0   9   4
Sri Lanka 2)   1   1   0   0   3   0
Syria   9   2   1   6   5   8
Tunisia   2   1   0   1   1   3
Turkmenistan   1   0   1   0   2   2
United Arab Emirates   16   5   3   8   17   26
Yemen      1   1   0   0   2   0

Total      167   47   42   78   168   249

I know this table is difficult to follow but it shows that of the 167 games Bahrain has ever played they have won 47 ,drawn 42 and lost 78 ,78 !
I was also keen to notice that the quality of teams they've played is also questionable.

Bahrain played Iraq 12 times and lost 10 times and managed only 2 draws.
That's Iraq people, an average team.

The Soca Warriors will beat Bahrain because we are better than them, we have more experienced and are more motivated than ever.

Re: More reasons why we will win
« Reply #1 on: October 29, 2005, 09:59:37 PM »
yeah i have confident that my team will win but stats don't batter. The only thing that matter is 180 minutes of football between Bahrain and Trinidad and Tobago. As the coach said, i respect the opponents, and come Nov 12 and 16th it go be war on the battle field. I believe the team is real motivated and i expect nothing less than apperance in germany next year. Go warriors GO...

Offline ladywarrior

« Reply #2 on: October 30, 2005, 08:05:12 PM »
Man I cah do all the math but I am hoping and praying you are correct!
The only thing to fear is fear itself.

« Reply #3 on: October 30, 2005, 08:26:42 PM »
Well remember we beat Iraq 2-0 (Stern John to thank again) when we wuz under St. Clair?

« Reply #4 on: October 30, 2005, 09:25:40 PM »
only notable opponents there are denmark, japan and iran, i think we will win 3-0 in trinidad, de worse will be 2-0, if it ends up 1-0 i will accept it but will b disappointed we didnt beat dem by more

« Reply #5 on: October 30, 2005, 09:59:46 PM »
Bahrain got 4 points  from 6 games in their group That's 1 win and 1 draw scoring only 4 goals in 6 games and conceeding 7. All 4 goals cames against North Korea (Doh need to say much there). It should be noted also that whenever they go for a win they conceed goals. e.g    Bahrain - Korea DPR 2-3, Korea DPR - Bahrain 1-2. Their best result came against Iran, a draw at home. It should be noted that this was the last game of the group stage and the match inconsequential to Iran because they had already qualified.

Bahrain cannot win against good opposition full stop
We will beat them by at least 2 goals in Port of Spain and will at least draw the second leg and qualify to WC06 in Germany. Statistically a win at home is almost automatic qualification because it would force Bahrain to play and they will conceed goals in their own back yard

MP   W   D   L   GF   GA   Pts
 Japan             6   5   0    1   9   4    15
 Iran               6   4   1    1   7   3    13
 Bahrain     6   1   1    4   4   7    4
 Korea DPR    6   1     0    5       5      11       3

I AM A SOCA WARRIOR !

« Reply #6 on: October 30, 2005, 10:06:02 PM »
 Saudi Arabia    6   4   2    0   10   1    14
 Korea Republic    6   3   1    2   9   5    10
 Uzbekistan    6   1   2    3   7   11    5
 Kuwait    6   1   1    4   4   13    4

One more thing this is what the other group look like. This alone is grounds for an automatic 4th Concacaf spot. It is nowhere near as competitive .
                          MP   W   D   L   GF   GA   Pts
 USA                          10   7   1    2   16   6    22
 Mexico                  10   7   1    2   22   9    22
 Costa Rica                  10   5   1    4   15   14    16
 Trinidad and Tobago    10   4   1    5   10   15    13
 Guatemala                10       3   2    5   16   18    11
 Panama                 10       0   2    8   4   21    2

« Reply #7 on: October 30, 2005, 10:54:56 PM »
dey more we analyze dese fellas is de less im convinced dey go even score on us, dey are a team dat relies on de counterm giving us 90% in de game and allowin 2 camp in their half will only make it worse 4 dem, if dey try 2 attack, dey may be in 4 some serious licks, i expecting we give dem a 3-0 at least

« Reply #8 on: October 30, 2005, 11:32:19 PM »
One good reason why we will win is  ??? ??? ??? ??? We are the better side period. GO TNT

Offline bahraini

« Reply #9 on: October 31, 2005, 07:55:21 AM »
Bahrain now is totally diffrent from past
They have new players, well motivated and have nothing to lose 8)

« Reply #10 on: October 31, 2005, 08:32:06 AM »
except for a world cup berth

Offline greenpea

« Reply #11 on: October 31, 2005, 08:35:21 AM »
Bahrain is a worthy competitor for this last spot... the stats are useful but i would focus on the fact that they have won over 25% of their games.... we're an intercol country so we know how that goes... in do or die matches any 'dog' (no pun intended) can have its day..... we need to be vigilant and keep those brothers vibsed up....  :chilling:

« Reply #12 on: October 31, 2005, 09:38:39 AM »
take nothing for granted.never underestimate yuh opponent.de warriors MUST PLAY HARD AND PLAY TO WIN.

Offline Redbelt

• SHIFT_Redline
    • PiracyUnlimited.com, Anime & Manga
« Reply #13 on: October 31, 2005, 01:17:48 PM »
Bahrain got 4 points  from 6 games in their group That's 1 win and 1 draw scoring only 4 goals in 6 games and conceeding 7.

Dude, remember we had 3 coaches in 6 months!
Thats like a new coach every two months
that will sure mess up any team!

We had strechko who left to Oman suddenly. People say he was fighting with BFF
So we have to face Japan in 2 weeks and we have no coach!
We call back Wolfgang Sidka from Qatar and promised him that he will remain with us if we qualify, but his performance was low. So when we became 3rd our contract expiered.
Now we have Luca. Who is building the team again.
Trinis have the advantage because they didn't go through that shit. Its looking better for us now and we will know more come Nov. 12.

So, from what I said, don't look at the numbers too much!

« Reply #14 on: October 31, 2005, 02:08:30 PM »
Bahrain got 4 points from 6 games in their group That's 1 win and 1 draw scoring only 4 goals in 6 games and conceeding 7.

Dude, remember we had 3 coaches in 6 months!
Thats like a new coach every two months
that will sure mess up any team!

We had strechko who left to Oman suddenly. People say he was fighting with BFF
So we have to face Japan in 2 weeks and we have no coach!
We call back Wolfgang Sidka from Qatar and promised him that he will remain with us if we qualify, but his performance was low. So when we became 3rd our contract expiered.
Now we have Luca. Who is building the team again.
Trinis have the advantage because they didn't go through that shit. Its looking better for us now and we will know more come Nov. 12.

So, from what I said, don't look at the numbers too much!

Our record, form and ability gives us the advantage. We are more motivatred than ever and have the experience to weather any storm Bahrain could throw our way. WWW. We WILL WIN

« Reply #15 on: October 31, 2005, 02:15:57 PM »
take nothing for granted.never underestimate yuh opponent.de warriors MUST PLAY HARD AND PLAY TO WIN.

Agreed. The stats are just there to prove that we are superior, football however is not played on paper. We have to play our game and  not react to Bahrain and we will win because we are better than them. An early start is particularly important.

WE WILL WIN

Offline CarenageBoy

« Reply #16 on: October 31, 2005, 03:14:10 PM »
I agree! Remember, we were beaten by St. Vincent & the Grenadines a few months ago? Then again, I consider Bahrain to be only a little better than SVG.

Still, this is no reason to take them for granted.

« Reply #17 on: October 31, 2005, 03:32:25 PM »
I agree! Remember, we were beaten by St. Vincent & the Grenadines a few months ago? Then again, I consider Bahrain to be only a little better than SVG.

We weren't beaten we won the game in the last 5 minutes.

« Reply #18 on: October 31, 2005, 05:13:48 PM »

Today TT is a very diff. team and a very diff. coach.

eg....back then no Spann, Fitzpatrick, Birchall, Yrke, Latas or Cox.

Bascially the mfld., our weak link has VASTLY improved...and this is usually our stength...

And we have depth in defense...well added depth anyway.