March 28, 2024, 05:49:20 AM

Author Topic: My latest Novel  (Read 6631 times)

Re: My latest Novel
« Reply #30 on: November 24, 2012, 01:39:40 AM »
Long overdue congrats to you.

For years, I've had a book in (or books in me) but couldn't escape the procrastination.

Finally sat down last night and churned out about 700 words in an hour. Took a break from the first chapter to make this post.

I will be in TT for Christmas, which bookstore can I go to.

Once again congrats and I may be coming to you for tips on publishing in the future.

« Reply #31 on: November 24, 2012, 04:20:22 PM »
Long overdue congrats to you.

For years, I've had a book in (or books in me) but couldn't escape the procrastination.

Finally sat down last night and churned out about 700 words in an hour. Took a break from the first chapter to make this post.

I will be in TT for Christmas, which bookstore can I go to.

Once again congrats and I may be coming to you for tips on publishing in the future.

2,850 words in three and a half hours. First chapter eh done yet.  ;D
« Last Edit: November 24, 2012, 04:51:53 PM by vb »

Offline Queen Macoomeh

• come closer dahlin...
    • See Nen Nen News
« Reply #32 on: November 24, 2012, 11:32:11 PM »
hey VB, congrats and keep it going!

You'll be home for Christmas? Nice! I haven't been home for Christmas since I left the country back in 1492...lol
You can pick up Across From Lapeyrouse at:
Paper Based Bookshop in the Normandie Hotel in Cascade.
Metropolitan Bookshop on Frederick street
Reader's Bookshop in St. James

« Reply #33 on: November 24, 2012, 11:54:22 PM »
hey VB, congrats and keep it going!

You'll be home for Christmas? Nice! I haven't been home for Christmas since I left the country back in 1492...lol
You can pick up Across From Lapeyrouse at:
Paper Based Bookshop in the Normandie Hotel in Cascade.
Metropolitan Bookshop on Frederick street
Reader's Bookshop in St. James

I'll look out for it.

Offline Queen Macoomeh

• come closer dahlin...
    • See Nen Nen News
« Reply #34 on: November 26, 2012, 11:26:13 AM »
As part of the cyber Monday frenzy, my book will be available at amazon.com on Kindle for $2.99 per download and $14.99 for the paperback.
I am almost sold out of the paperback and do not know if/when it might be reprinted.
Doh say I en say... :beermug:

« Reply #35 on: November 26, 2012, 01:49:17 PM »
As part of the cyber Monday frenzy, my book will be available at amazon.com on Kindle for $2.99 per download and $14.99 for the paperback.
I am almost sold out of the paperback and do not know if/when it might be reprinted.

Great for you.

How many copies were printed?

Offline Queen Macoomeh

• come closer dahlin...
    • See Nen Nen News
« Reply #36 on: November 28, 2012, 02:32:13 PM »

Great for you.

How many copies were printed?

Classified information.  ;)