April 26, 2024, 07:48:57 AM

Author Topic: ENOUGH!!  (Read 1245 times)

ENOUGH!!
« on: September 25, 2012, 05:53:10 PM »
Ok local based.  If you want an avenue to express your disgust with Section 34 and the state of governance in our country at the moment, here is your chance....it is a non-partisan event.  Just individuals and civil society groups who are fed up of the situation...

ENOUGH!!  A candle light vigil on Saturday 29th September at King George V park; 6 pm to 6 am.

See this event page on facebook for more details.....

https://www.facebook.com/events/497158706980680/

Foreign based, you could encourage your local based friends and family to come.  We are organising T-shirts with the words ENOUGH on the front.  Check the page....

Re: ENOUGH!!
« Reply #1 on: September 25, 2012, 09:35:39 PM »
Local based still stale drunk from yesterday, yuh might have tuh remind dem tomorrow when they resurrect.

« Reply #2 on: September 30, 2012, 09:23:48 PM »
Sugar how did the candle light vigil pass?  ihope people came out and supported it .

« Reply #3 on: October 02, 2012, 07:13:46 PM »
Hey Zulu, thanks for asking.  The turnout was not as big as I had hoped.  There were about 50 - 60 people at its peak.  We did get David Abdullah, Sen. Faris Al Rawi, reps from the Highway Re-route movement, Lincoln Mayers to speak.  Private individuals also spoke and gave their views on governance and section 34....

We ended around midnight.....

« Reply #4 on: October 03, 2012, 05:02:51 PM »
Sugar next  time get some rum , roti and a  dj that might help to bring out the masses you know how

we trinbagonians like freeness.