March 28, 2024, 07:57:09 AM

Author Topic: Racism in football Thread.  (Read 201482 times)

Re: 2013/14 UEFA Champions League Thread
« Reply #1050 on: April 01, 2014, 04:01:11 PM »
David Villa has to explain to me why he did not hit the target early in the game.  Yuh can't miss those chances vs Barca.
I'm very pleased that Atletico finished with 11 men. Ref even gave that monster whiner Alba a card.
Hopefully Costa can play a part in the next leg.
Atletico really defended well, and Courtois pulled off some superman saves.
Arda Turan is a baller, I hope he shines in the next game.
Atletico need to manage their personnel, better to lose in the CL and win the league if that is what it comes down to.
Down with Barca!

« Reply #1051 on: April 01, 2014, 05:52:50 PM »
Arda is key for AM. He's the unbalancing danger.

The more Courtois geh on, the more Mourinho smiles knowingly. He's having a good season.

Very happy that Diego got to express himself on the big stage. The commentator called his goal "a missile".

I thought the ref's position was a factor in Neymar scoring the equalizer. This is a quibble.

Simeone rotated more than I've seen in the league ... Sosa, Rodriguez, others ... got decent time.

I have doubts as to squad depth, but Simeone seems to be managing fine.

« Reply #1052 on: April 01, 2014, 05:54:40 PM »
FYI, Champions League ticket lottery closes April 7th ... Lisboa, Lisboa, Lisboa ...

« Reply #1053 on: April 01, 2014, 06:11:03 PM »
Mpyes's antiquated  tactics worked for this game.

um how did it work.......they have it all to do...........bayern have d advantage with d away goal

He ent go get fired! Respectable result. Great success!!

Exactly! Plus it was cleat that that ManU were hitting and hoping to catch Bayern in a one vs one situation at the back.
But I believe Pep will adjust in the second leg and the flood gates will open up.

« Reply #1054 on: April 02, 2014, 02:04:00 PM »
That was a nice assist by Terry to Luiz for the finish.

« Reply #1055 on: April 02, 2014, 02:23:30 PM »
Zlatan out hurt.  Hopefully he there for the return I want to see him buss Chelsea net.

« Reply #1056 on: April 02, 2014, 02:34:27 PM »
WTH Cech?

Ok,
Hard shot to save. Maybe he should have kicked it.

Regardless, this is one of those period which, when it happens to Arsenal, everyone calls a disaster.
Loss to Palace, bumped out of first place in the league, loss to PSG.
« Last Edit: April 02, 2014, 02:36:41 PM by Bitter »

« Reply #1057 on: April 02, 2014, 02:38:11 PM »
Cech rel struggle today. Not to bad to reverse at the Bridge.

« Reply #1058 on: April 02, 2014, 03:31:31 PM »
Paris                     (3 - 1)         Chelsea
Lavezzi 4                              Hazard 27 (P)
David Luiz 61 (og)
Pastore 90+3

Real Madrid            (3 - 0)          Dortmund
Bale 3
Isco 27
Ronaldo 57

« Reply #1059 on: April 02, 2014, 03:42:20 PM »
WTH Cech?

Ok,
Hard shot to save. Maybe he should have kicked it.

Regardless, this is one of those period which, when it happens to Arsenal, everyone calls a disaster.
Loss to Palace, bumped out of first place in the league, loss to PSG.

Yeah, but this is Chelsea. Us losing a couple games does not signal panic. Even if we don't win a trophy this season, there is no need to panic. We've won stuff in the recent past, unlike Arsenal. We storm to the finish instead of limping in. That's who we are. That's what JM does and we know it. So, game on.

« Reply #1060 on: April 02, 2014, 06:27:56 PM »
Apparently Chelsea fans rampaging through Paris making Nazi salutes and mashing up de place. smh

http://www.theguardian.com/football/2014/apr/02/chelsea-fans-rampage-paris-champions-league

« Reply #1061 on: April 02, 2014, 06:32:18 PM »
Apparently Chelsea fans rampaging through Paris making Nazi salutes and mashing up de place. smh

http://www.theguardian.com/football/2014/apr/02/chelsea-fans-rampage-paris-champions-league

"English hooligans" ... iz ah while now I eh see dem two words together. Used to be ah norm back in de day.

« Reply #1062 on: April 02, 2014, 06:39:49 PM »
This Lavezzi dude is quite a player. Argentina should have a damn good squad to backup Messi in Rio this coming summer. Quite a few of the squad playing CL football.

« Reply #1063 on: April 08, 2014, 01:25:59 PM »
Too much going on I don't know which game to follow.

Dortmund making a serious assault on RM lead.
Chelsea looking like they doing the same, but Hazard went down...

« Reply #1064 on: April 08, 2014, 01:36:12 PM »
I takin in d chelsea game......drippy link where is is now.....watchin more dan one game goh be pressure

« Reply #1065 on: April 08, 2014, 02:07:53 PM »
UEFA crack down on the bootleg sites, all the reliable ones gone.

« Reply #1066 on: April 08, 2014, 02:13:01 PM »
Casillas is having a hell of a game!
Saint Iker indeed!

« Reply #1067 on: April 08, 2014, 02:38:15 PM »
Dortmund - That is what you get when your best striker goes to Bayern
PSG - Cavani!

« Reply #1068 on: April 08, 2014, 02:40:01 PM »
chelsea is through BA deserves some real playin time man.........for real how torres gettin more time I will never know

« Reply #1069 on: April 08, 2014, 02:47:28 PM »
Klopp said they were gonna say goodbye to the CL with a bang.

« Reply #1070 on: April 08, 2014, 02:49:10 PM »
chelsea is through BA deserves some real playin time man.........for real how torres gettin more time I will never know

They trying to get a return on their investment.
Scoring one of Cavani's two chances in the second half was all PSG needed.
This is a tournament for titans.

« Reply #1071 on: April 08, 2014, 02:55:12 PM »

is time to call d underwriters dey wastin time dey

« Reply #1072 on: April 08, 2014, 02:58:27 PM »

Yea you always need to know when to cut your losses, he should be shipped out for as much as they cna get him for - he's never performed at Chelsea

« Reply #1073 on: April 09, 2014, 01:32:16 PM »

Yea you always need to know when to cut your losses, he should be shipped out for as much as they cna get him for - he's never performed at Chelsea

In the first place they shoulda never paid that exorbitant amount for him.

Anyway Atletico lead 1-0, down with Barca!!!!!!

Messi quiet so far, Neymar Jr. hit a man a wicked breed, and Atletico hit the post twice.

Plus Iniesta mistrap a ball, that made my highlight reel.

Atletico playing hard without Costa and Turan.  Barca knocking on the door though.

Hear that crowd nah.

This man pass the ball to Pinto's foot with the far post gaping.

How de ass is that not a penalty????
Clear push in the back, no ball contact, should be a penalty for Atletico.

What a performance by Atletico, great all over the pitch.
Praise must go out to Atletico's fitness coach, I haven't seen tempo like that in a while.

I now see that these two meet in Camp Nou on the last day of La Liga.  Hopefully that clash decides the title.
« Last Edit: April 09, 2014, 02:41:46 PM by Peong »

« Reply #1074 on: April 09, 2014, 04:20:19 PM »

Hear that crowd nah.

I now see that these two meet in Camp Nou on the last day of La Liga.  Hopefully that clash decides the title.

Ah was forced to ketch most of it on the radio (blasted links and dem!) ... at one point de stadium announcer sounded like he was in here; crowd was roaring. And as fuh that las' phrase:  :shameonyou: Not at all.

« Reply #1075 on: April 09, 2014, 04:23:49 PM »
chelsea goh real have to bring dey A game for any of d teams in d draw, 2 spanish and a pep coached german team,

will they park the bus or pull ah fast one like they did to city....only time goh tell

« Reply #1076 on: April 09, 2014, 04:25:02 PM »
(Ah bet Villa woulda geh on bad had he scored ... Barca-who?)

« Reply #1077 on: April 09, 2014, 04:25:57 PM »
Heard that there's no clause preventing Courtois from facing Chelsea ... if it came to that.

« Reply #1078 on: April 10, 2014, 01:26:35 AM »
that breed Neymar put down...glenn ramadharsingh came to mind...it was so stink..

« Reply #1079 on: April 11, 2014, 09:37:17 AM »
UEFA Champions League semi-final

April 22-23

Atletico Madrid v Chelsea FC
Bayern Munich v Real Madrid

April 29-30

Chelsea FC v Atletico Madrid
Real Madrid v Bayern Munich

« Last Edit: April 11, 2014, 10:11:21 AM by E-man »