March 29, 2024, 12:17:42 AM

Author Topic: Racism in football Thread.  (Read 201744 times)

Re: 2013/14 UEFA Champions League Thread
« Reply #1110 on: April 23, 2014, 02:09:38 PM »
...and that, Jose, is how you do a counter-attack.
Of course, history shows that scoring against them just makes Bayern angry. You wouldn't like them when they are angry.

Wait, you seriously telling Jose about counter-attack?   :rotfl: :rotfl:

steups .......goh take carlo over jose coward football any day......chelsea f**k deyself good with dat shit

« Reply #1111 on: April 23, 2014, 02:28:21 PM »
This game exemplifies why CL can never be/beat de WC.

« Reply #1112 on: April 23, 2014, 02:43:12 PM »
I guess this is the new style(s) going forward, tiki-taka or swarm defend, counter-attack.

Put together of these styles are dull. Counter-attack vs counter-attack produces the snooze fest we saw yesterday. tiki-taka vs counter-attack, one team keeps the ball, the other one sits back and hopes to spring a deadly counter.

As a practical matter, it would be suicide not to sit back in the big games, but as entertainment...

« Reply #1113 on: April 23, 2014, 02:49:45 PM »
two days of booring football...

what a waste.

Dani Alves: Barcelona defender eats banana after it lands on pitch
« Reply #1114 on: April 28, 2014, 02:24:10 AM »
Absolute F*@king disgrace.

Dani Alves: Barcelona defender eats banana after it lands on pitch
BBC News

Barcelona's Dani Alves reacted to having a banana thrown at him during Sunday's dramatic 3-2 win at Villarreal by peeling it and then taking a bite.

He was about to take a corner when the banana landed on the pitch.

"We have suffered this in Spain for some time," said Alves. "You have to take it with a dose of humour."

Alves has been a regular target of racist abuse during his 12 years in Spain with both Sevilla and Barcelona.

In January 2013, the Brazil international complained of racist abuse  following a Copa del Rey semi-final match against Real Madrid.

"We aren't going to change things easily," he added.
Referring specifically to Sunday's incident, he said: "If you don't give it importance, they don't achieve their objective."

Alves, 30, was involved in two goals as Barca come from 2-0 down against Villarreal to win 3-2 at El Madrigal.

The win leaves them second in the table, four points behind leaders Atletico Madrid with three games remaining

Original Story here

Re: Dani Alves: Barcelona defender eats banana after it lands on pitch
« Reply #1115 on: April 28, 2014, 09:12:30 AM »
Why is it a disgrace?

Suarez is the EFA PoY.

« Reply #1116 on: April 28, 2014, 09:29:01 AM »
Why is it a disgrace?

Suarez is the EFA PoY.

Correction.  Suarez is the PFA Player of the Year.  I assume you know what "PFA" stands for... if you do, then you should also appreciate why your comparison is misplaced.

« Reply #1117 on: April 28, 2014, 09:45:48 AM »
Yea, the FA would be unlikely to give him an award, given they stripped Terry of his captaincy for roughly the same. I presume/hope your question about it being a disgrace was sarcastic.

« Reply #1118 on: April 29, 2014, 09:24:46 AM »
Why is it a disgrace?

Suarez is the EFA PoY.

Correction.  Suarez is the PFA Player of the Year.  I assume you know what "PFA" stands for... if you do, then you should also appreciate why your comparison is misplaced.

Makes it even more compelling.....sorry Bakes, but it's always different in this case right.

« Reply #1119 on: April 29, 2014, 12:07:53 PM »
I wonder what would happen if someone threw a banana on the field during a Packers v. Vikings encounter.

« Reply #1120 on: April 29, 2014, 01:15:15 PM »
Hmmm...
Man-U might want to hold off on hiring Van Gaal, because if this score stands PeP he eh go make it out of this stadium without a pink slip.

« Reply #1121 on: April 29, 2014, 01:23:23 PM »
3:0 for RM at the 33 rd min.

« Reply #1122 on: April 29, 2014, 01:24:45 PM »
bayern getting bull

copyright. bitter

« Reply #1123 on: April 29, 2014, 01:25:14 PM »
bayern getting bull

copyright. bitter

I didn't invent that one.
Nor this one: Speed Kills.

« Reply #1124 on: April 29, 2014, 01:30:54 PM »
Hello my name is Sammy and i hate Tiki Taka

« Reply #1125 on: April 29, 2014, 01:31:25 PM »
bayern getting bull

copyright. bitter

I didn't invent that one.
Nor this one: Speed Kills.
Looks like PeP needs Messi...

« Reply #1126 on: April 29, 2014, 01:40:01 PM »
Bayern does not play Tikki Takka. Every passing team is not Tikki Takka.

« Reply #1127 on: April 29, 2014, 01:40:48 PM »
...and that, Jose, is how you do a counter-attack.
Of course, history shows that scoring against them just makes Bayern angry. You wouldn't like them when they are angry.

Wait, you seriously telling Jose about counter-attack?   :rotfl: :rotfl:

steups .......goh take carlo over jose coward football any day......chelsea f**k deyself good with dat shit

Did you not follow Jose at RM.

« Reply #1128 on: April 29, 2014, 01:42:01 PM »
I wonder what would happen if someone threw a banana on the field during a Packers v. Vikings encounter.

lol......won't it be fun.

« Reply #1129 on: April 29, 2014, 01:44:48 PM »

Yes they do! That is why PeP is under fire with the board. They would like the team to have a more direct approach instead of the 'Tikki Takka' football.

« Reply #1130 on: April 29, 2014, 02:10:02 PM »

Yes they do! That is why PeP is under fire with the board. They would like the team to have a more direct approach instead of the 'Tikki Takka' football.

exactly, that y they dont have a plan B and they can't even take a shot.

« Reply #1131 on: April 29, 2014, 02:14:03 PM »

That is not Tikki Takka. The Board calls it Tikki Takka doesn't mean it is.

« Reply #1132 on: April 29, 2014, 02:14:25 PM »
Ramos is dumb as rocks, so indiscipline.

« Reply #1133 on: April 29, 2014, 02:15:47 PM »
 Franz Beckenbauer, the former Bayern player, manager and president, registered his reservations about Guardiola’s strategy after they were beaten 1-0 by Real in the first leg at the Bernabéu last week.

“Possession means nothing when your rival has all the chances to score,” he said. “We can be thankful that we go back to Munich only 1-0 down.” In an interview with Telegraph Sport, Beckenbauer has expanded on his observations and claimed that a mesmeric possession-based style of football is “not the most attractive part of the game”. He also noted the club’s relative wobble in form that has resulted in three defeats already this month. When you consider that Bayern’s previous three losses were spread over 18 months you can see why it is being viewed, in some circles, as a mini-crisis.
“He [Guardiola] is a master for keeping the ball,” Beckenbauer said. “To score a goal from 30 metres, I mean, it’s spectacular, more attractive than to keep in pole position but it’s part of the philosophy, it’s the philosophy of Guardiola. It is his success, he had success with Barcelona and now he is very successful with Bayern Munich. They played very attractive until they won the German championship. They are not in the same stable situation like they were in before, so that is why I am a little bit concerned and a little bit worried.”

http://www.telegraph.co.uk/sport/football/teams/bayern-munich/10794579/Bayern-Munich-v-Real-Madrid-Carlo-Ancelotti-and-Pep-Guardiola-face-increased-pressure.html

Is not me alone who dislikes the style.

« Reply #1134 on: April 29, 2014, 02:42:41 PM »

That is not Tikki Takka. The Board calls it Tikki Takka doesn't mean it is.

Well Kaiser calls it "mesmeric possession-based style of football" which when translated into German means Tikki Takka. ;)

« Reply #1135 on: April 29, 2014, 02:51:37 PM »

Well Kaiser calls it "mesmeric possession-based style of football" which when translated into German means Tikki Takka. ;)

Real Madrid calling it licks!

« Reply #1136 on: April 29, 2014, 02:57:59 PM »

lol......won't it be fun.

ah know allyuh thinking hard bout that....forget MJ, "DON'T DO IT"    :devil:

« Reply #1137 on: April 29, 2014, 03:00:34 PM »

Real Madrid calling it licks!
Football is a funny thing because leading up to this game all I heard about was the German ingenuity, tactics and discipline.
But I sitting here digesting what just transpired and all I could come up with is that Bayern just get a serious cutarse.

« Reply #1138 on: April 29, 2014, 03:21:34 PM »
I have no words.

« Reply #1139 on: April 29, 2014, 04:36:59 PM »
Men on this board is real kicks oui, since when tiki taka means possession with scoring/winning? Steups, what was it called when Barca/spain dominated possession AND won everything? 

That aside is RM time unless AM have something to say bout it