March 28, 2024, 02:43:38 PM

Author Topic: Racism in football Thread.  (Read 201624 times)

Re: 2013/14 UEFA Champions League Thread
« Reply #1140 on: April 29, 2014, 05:21:59 PM »
Ok, I can find words now.

YESSSSSSSSSSSSS!!!!! *@&^*GVHTFYUBKYU&UTRYYy*&T&^&!!!!!

« Reply #1141 on: April 29, 2014, 09:27:38 PM »
Men on this board is real kicks oui, since when tiki taka means possession with scoring/winning? Steups, what was it called when Barca/spain dominated possession AND won everything? 

That aside is RM time unless AM have something to say bout it

Doh sleep on Chelsea and Mourinho.

I think the blues may have a shot at the title.

Although he can be arrogant at times, Mourinho has proven himself as a master tactician.

« Reply #1142 on: April 29, 2014, 10:34:00 PM »
Men on this board is real kicks oui, since when tiki taka means possession with scoring/winning? Steups, what was it called when Barca/spain dominated possession AND won everything? 

Although he can be arrogant at times, Mourinho has proven himself as a master tactician.

Master tactician my foot.

« Reply #1143 on: April 29, 2014, 11:19:56 PM »
Die-hard Madrid fans are hoping Atleti "recover" in the second leg to advance to the final. In particular, this was the consistent view expressed by professional commentators also ... akin to the hope expressed by several Scousers regarding Everton and CL qualification. Of course there's the allure of an "all-Madrid" final, but some have found tactical reasons for thinking AM will triumph.

I remain cautiously optimistic, but as expressed above on the La Liga thread ... think there has to be a re-thinking of how to engage Chelsea.
« Last Edit: April 29, 2014, 11:23:11 PM by asylumseeker »

Re: Dani Alves: Barcelona defender eats banana after it lands on pitch
« Reply #1144 on: April 30, 2014, 10:10:55 AM »
The banana pelter is a former Villareal youth coach.  Imagine idiots like this in charge of teaching kids.

Also he was arrested last night.
« Last Edit: April 30, 2014, 10:57:46 AM by Peong »

Re: Dani Alves: Barcelona defender eats banana after it lands on pitch
« Reply #1145 on: April 30, 2014, 10:33:37 AM »
The banana pelter is a former Villareal youth coach.  Imagine idiots like this in charge of teaching kids.

He will get an award from the Coaches association soon.

« Reply #1146 on: April 30, 2014, 10:41:20 AM »

Yeah he's not, that's why you seeing JM influence at RM still. Liked what you saw yesterday didn't you. Look back at JM time at RM.

« Reply #1147 on: April 30, 2014, 01:19:44 PM »

Yeah he's not, that's why you seeing JM influence at RM still. Liked what you saw yesterday didn't you. Look back at JM time at RM.

Elan, looks like Jose left both buses in the parking lot for this game. Both teams are attacking with pace.

« Reply #1148 on: April 30, 2014, 01:26:14 PM »
nice from torres finally hope he could get dat monkey of he should for the rest of the game.

« Reply #1149 on: April 30, 2014, 01:32:59 PM »
BOOM!!!! That's the net rippling in response ...

« Reply #1150 on: April 30, 2014, 01:33:15 PM »
 :D :D :D

« Reply #1151 on: April 30, 2014, 01:34:47 PM »

What? When we were playing shite and getting knocked out of the CL? Yeah, he bought some good players - but actual game tactics? Plz.

« Reply #1152 on: April 30, 2014, 01:35:28 PM »
dis should be interesting advantage atletico

« Reply #1153 on: April 30, 2014, 01:39:18 PM »
Despite the scoreline ... advantage Chelsea still in my view ... much more fluid rendition, less tentative, more cohesive, better anticipation ... AM is missing one other player between the lines and that's out of caution ... plus Costa is playing very retracted. Not the natural AM approach.
« Last Edit: April 30, 2014, 01:41:31 PM by asylumseeker »

« Reply #1154 on: April 30, 2014, 01:41:51 PM »
I thought Chelsea how how to defend! What de jail was dat?! :o

« Reply #1155 on: April 30, 2014, 01:54:47 PM »
I thought Chelsea how how to defend! What de jail was dat?! :o

Where was that defending against Liverpool on Sunday?

Steups

« Reply #1156 on: April 30, 2014, 02:04:15 PM »
2 Used buses for sale.
Only one owner. Driven to and from Anfield.
Reasonable offers entertained.
« Last Edit: April 30, 2014, 02:06:01 PM by Bitter »

« Reply #1157 on: April 30, 2014, 02:04:41 PM »
2 Used buses for sale.
Only one owner. Driven to and from Anfield.
Reasonable offers entertained.

« Reply #1158 on: April 30, 2014, 02:05:00 PM »
Oh gorsh Costa, after all that drama, is a good thing (for your sake), that you scored.

Like Stamford Bridge is becoming a bad luck ground for Chelsea or what?

« Reply #1159 on: April 30, 2014, 02:07:23 PM »
That is not a Pk, Eto won the ball ahead of the player.  :bs: reffing.  :frustrated:

« Reply #1160 on: April 30, 2014, 02:10:49 PM »
IMO Costa will have a difficult time if he moves to Chelsea. Talented player, but his antics may eventually rub teammates , fans and the opposition the wrong way.

« Reply #1161 on: April 30, 2014, 02:15:05 PM »
Leh Chelsea park de bus now... :beermug:

« Reply #1162 on: April 30, 2014, 02:16:17 PM »
In other words, you guys aren't as good as Atletico...  ::)

« Reply #1163 on: April 30, 2014, 02:18:45 PM »

We never claimed to be....

Remember what I said about Liverpool overachieving this season?

« Reply #1164 on: April 30, 2014, 02:19:24 PM »

At this moment, probably not.  I've already said that we need about 4 to 5 new players to be competitive on two fronts next season. 

« Reply #1165 on: April 30, 2014, 02:20:15 PM »
I good now. Although ah feeling lil sorry for Eto'o. Just a tad.
« Last Edit: April 30, 2014, 02:59:11 PM by asylumseeker »

« Reply #1166 on: April 30, 2014, 02:21:19 PM »
That is not a Pk, Eto won the ball ahead of the player.  :bs: reffing.  :frustrated:

Steupsssssss Elan have some shame please.

« Reply #1167 on: April 30, 2014, 02:21:31 PM »

What, de ref tief allyuh again?  Shocking  ::)

« Reply #1168 on: April 30, 2014, 02:22:22 PM »

What, de ref tief allyuh again?  Shocking  ::)

Is actually the FA fault, for making us play on Sunday.

« Reply #1169 on: April 30, 2014, 02:22:38 PM »

Atletico are a CL team... we lucky we qualify fuh next year.  How much dem bus going for?