March 28, 2024, 12:29:37 PM

Author Topic: Racism in football Thread.  (Read 201571 times)

Re: 2013/14 UEFA Champions League Thread
« Reply #1170 on: April 30, 2014, 02:25:38 PM »
2 Used buses for sale.
Only one owner. Driven to and from Anfield.
Reasonable offers entertained.

« Reply #1171 on: April 30, 2014, 02:26:59 PM »
Wait ... Schwartzer touched that ball? On the final goal?

« Reply #1172 on: April 30, 2014, 02:27:40 PM »
Stamford Bridge is falling down...

« Reply #1173 on: April 30, 2014, 02:28:12 PM »
Ah seeing AM knocking the ball and dominating possession. Since they are a Spanish team, is this style considered Tikki Takka? ;D

« Reply #1174 on: April 30, 2014, 02:28:26 PM »
In other words, you guys aren't as good as Atletico...  ::)

Atletico are a CL team... we lucky we qualify fuh next year.  How much dem bus going for?

Who knew that plucky group of stock boys and day labourers could make it all the way to the top of the EPL?
It's not like this team could afford to spend £35 million quid on Andy Carroll...

« Reply #1175 on: April 30, 2014, 02:28:59 PM »
Well Jose, that boring football u played first leg came back to bite you - it good... making big man fall asleep on he self....

« Reply #1176 on: April 30, 2014, 02:31:41 PM »
Well Jose, that boring football u played first leg came back to bite you - it good... making big man fall asleep on he self....

Boring football - true. Whether you is a big man, is debatable.  ;D

« Reply #1177 on: April 30, 2014, 02:32:07 PM »
That is not a Pk, Eto won the ball ahead of the player.  :bs: reffing.  :frustrated:

Which ball he win ahead ah de player?

« Reply #1178 on: April 30, 2014, 02:33:01 PM »

Atletico are a CL team... we lucky we qualify fuh next year.  How much dem bus going for?

Who knew that plucky group of stock boys and day labourers could make it all the way to the top of the EPL?
It's not like this team could afford to spend £35 million quid on Andy Carroll...

We only get good after we hired Rodgers....that is why he sent Carroll packing.  Like it or not, we are pleasing to watch.  Now yuh sounding like ah dunce.

« Reply #1179 on: April 30, 2014, 02:33:25 PM »

It was successful ... arguably so. Not pleasant but it ensured a second leg destined to produce more of a display.
« Last Edit: April 30, 2014, 03:00:16 PM by asylumseeker »

« Reply #1180 on: April 30, 2014, 02:34:38 PM »

We only get good after we hired Rodgers....that is why he sent Carroll packing.  Like it or not, we are pleasing to watch.  Now yuh sounding like ah dunce.

Why did he dispatch Carroll?

« Reply #1181 on: April 30, 2014, 02:35:26 PM »
Leh Chelsea park de bus now... :beermug:

When Liverpool getting to park their bus in the CL semis this week?  How about last Sunday, Liverpool could not afford a bus?

« Reply #1182 on: April 30, 2014, 02:36:01 PM »

Kenny Dalglish's team, flush with cash from a sympathetic Russian could.  This team?  Not so much.  Yuh think Roman interested in ah used VW bus?  Seems like Chelsea could never have enough buses... plus this one might actually carry allyuh further than de last purchase from Liverpool ;D

« Reply #1183 on: April 30, 2014, 02:36:25 PM »

« Reply #1184 on: April 30, 2014, 02:36:44 PM »

Because Carroll could not stay off the 'sauce'

« Reply #1185 on: April 30, 2014, 02:36:58 PM »

Ask Arsenal about being pleasing to watch. Bit naive for this level. 

« Reply #1186 on: April 30, 2014, 02:37:49 PM »

Cause he doh fit Rodgers playing philosophy.

« Reply #1187 on: April 30, 2014, 02:38:16 PM »
Well one way or another, the champions league trophy will be in the hands of a team from Madrid this year...

« Reply #1188 on: April 30, 2014, 02:38:58 PM »
That Courtois fellow is quite good. Chelsea should buy him!

« Reply #1189 on: April 30, 2014, 02:39:16 PM »

London, Driver... Stamford Bridge.  Park it anywhere  ;D

« Reply #1190 on: April 30, 2014, 02:40:02 PM »
IMO Costa will have a difficult time if he moves to Chelsea. Talented player, but his antics may eventually rub teammates , fans and the opposition the wrong way.

There's an issue fuh sure, but after this he may not want Chelsea. We also have to see how he fares in Brazil.

« Reply #1191 on: April 30, 2014, 02:40:14 PM »

Cause he doh fit Rodgers playing philosophy.

Medical release. He was suffering from a severe case of s***snakeism

« Reply #1192 on: April 30, 2014, 02:40:41 PM »
Refereeing made the difference. Ghost Pk and allowing Lopez to do a hatchet job on Hazard all night. Not good.

« Reply #1193 on: April 30, 2014, 02:41:26 PM »
Hmmm lol

« Reply #1194 on: April 30, 2014, 02:42:04 PM »
Medical release. He was suffering from a severe case of s***snakeism

Harsh man... Carroll is a decent player, just limited.  He's good at what he does... collecting outlet passes, holding up play and being dominant in the air.  Plus nobody could cuff ah goalkeeper like de Andy Man.

« Reply #1195 on: April 30, 2014, 02:42:48 PM »
Now we know why we were parking the bus playing brilliant counter-attacking football. We got a taste vs PSG, but they were too profligate in front of goal to make us pay. At times A.M. were making us look beyond ordinary.

« Reply #1196 on: April 30, 2014, 02:42:59 PM »
Refereeing made the difference. Ghost Pk and allowing Lopez to do a hatchet job on Hazard all night. Not good.

« Reply #1197 on: April 30, 2014, 02:43:05 PM »
well so it go dis season do someting good today fall dung d day after ......remain unconvinced by mou "tactics" too unadventurous

« Reply #1198 on: April 30, 2014, 02:44:00 PM »
Toppa ah hope yuh have words after Lisbon.  :P

« Reply #1199 on: April 30, 2014, 02:44:09 PM »