March 28, 2024, 02:57:09 AM

Author Topic: Brazilian student, 20, selling her virginity to raise money for the poor.  (Read 5589 times)

Brazilian student sells virginity to build homes for the poor

By Lee Moran

PUBLISHED:07:49 GMT, 28 September 2012| UPDATED: 13:54 GMT, 28 September 2012

From dailymail.co.uk

A Brazilian student is auctioning off her virginity to the highest bidder to raise cash to build homes for poverty-stricken families.

Catarina Migliorini, 20, is set to plough the money - currently standing at $155,000 (£95,400) - into a non-governmental organisation which will construct modern houses in her southern Brazilian home state of Santa Catarina.

Rejecting claims she is a prostitute, she said she still believed in love but saw the opportunity to make a positive difference to the world.

Good deed? Catarina Migliorini had rejected claims she is a prostitute, saying she saw the opportunity to make a positive difference to the world

But the physical education student has sparked controversy because she will be followed every step of the way by an Australian film crew for a documentary film called Virgins Wanted.

She said: 'I saw this as a business. I have the opportunity to travel, to be part of a movie and get a bonus with it.

'If you only do it once in your life then you are not a prostitute, just like if you take one amazing photograph it does not automatically make you a photographer.

'The auction is just business, I'm a romantic girl at heart and believe in love. But this will make a big difference to my area,'  she told Folha newspaper.

Catarina, who is of Italian descent, signed up to the project two years ago when she saw an advert by Thomas William Productions looking for a virgin to film.

Director Justin Sisely will record her emotions before and after her first sexual encounter. A male virgin called Alexander is also being followed.

Charitable: Catarina Migliorini says the money will be spent on building houses for the poor. She will receive $20,000 and 90 per cent of the final auction sale price, which ends on October 15.

The winner will be tested for sexually transmitted diseases prior to the encounter which will take place on an aeroplane, leaving from Australia to the US, in a bid to circumvent prostitution laws.

A condom will be compulsory, with Catarina saying she was prepared to prove to any sceptics that she has not had sex before.

« Last Edit: September 28, 2012, 12:28:15 PM by ZANDOLIE »

Re: Brazilian student, 20, selling her virginity to raise money for the poor.
« Reply #1 on: September 28, 2012, 12:38:19 PM »
whore

Offline Michael-j

« Reply #2 on: September 28, 2012, 01:12:21 PM »

« Reply #3 on: September 28, 2012, 01:59:42 PM »
whore

:rotfl: so how is she a whore. she never been with a man before. she not using the money for herself, it. she putting herself thru this to benefit poor little children and old ladies. she is a saint, not so? mother theresa even

« Reply #4 on: September 28, 2012, 02:34:26 PM »
whore

:rotfl: so how is she a whore. she never been with a man before. she not using the money for herself, it. she putting herself thru this to benefit poor little children and old ladies. she is a saint, not so? mother theresa even

Passing bull for de poor. She could be setting a trend.

God bless her virgin heart.

« Reply #5 on: September 28, 2012, 02:49:58 PM »

« Reply #6 on: September 28, 2012, 05:47:02 PM »
 :applause: :notworthy: :whip:

« Reply #7 on: September 29, 2012, 06:37:01 AM »
Study Dutty, next ting yuh know he and Capo competing in de final bid  ;D

« Reply #8 on: September 29, 2012, 08:38:54 AM »
Thomas William Productions should also put an add out "looking for a man with the biggest prick". if they come on this site im sure they can find a few fellas on here. Could you imagine what that moment
will be like.

« Reply #9 on: September 29, 2012, 11:23:53 AM »
One wonders where they advertised for a willing virgin ... ah really wonder if they even started in Australia?

« Reply #10 on: September 29, 2012, 11:25:07 AM »
Thomas William Productions should also put an add out "looking for a man with the biggest prick". if they come on this site im sure they can find a few fellas on here. Could you imagine what that moment
will be like.

True to form, oui.

« Reply #11 on: September 29, 2012, 01:42:09 PM »

As far as I'm concerned, she can keep it.

« Reply #12 on: September 29, 2012, 08:55:06 PM »
will be like.

eh hhmmmm

« Reply #13 on: September 30, 2012, 08:07:39 AM »
hmmm, ah wonder who she willin to help for de anal virginity?

ah think is time we consider lionizing these davyjenny printed gems oui

« Reply #14 on: September 30, 2012, 12:31:44 PM »
will be like.

like some fellas are just a bit tooooo close on this site yes.

« Reply #15 on: September 30, 2012, 09:31:26 PM »
virgin in she puss...but that ass must be see more prick than ah rose bush ah sure she could suck ah cock too.

« Reply #16 on: October 01, 2012, 08:19:56 AM »
virgin in she puss...but that ass must be see more prick than ah rose bush ah sure she could suck ah cock too.

« Reply #17 on: October 01, 2012, 09:16:43 AM »

Lol  :rotfl:

« Reply #18 on: October 01, 2012, 11:21:42 AM »
Dis is the best :rotfl:

« Reply #19 on: October 08, 2012, 08:00:53 AM »
$155K is plenty to pay for any cat yes.

must be nice to have money so.

as far as prostitution concern, ent as long as yuh selling it, is whoring?

« Reply #20 on: October 08, 2012, 12:09:15 PM »
Wonder if she have group rates? ;D

« Reply #21 on: October 11, 2012, 11:05:32 AM »
how she look

« Reply #22 on: October 11, 2012, 11:16:26 AM »
hurry up get yuh bids in

by the way she eh kissin......
« Last Edit: October 11, 2012, 11:18:18 AM by MEP »

« Reply #23 on: October 26, 2012, 02:41:32 PM »
SOLD!!!

From http://www.huffingtonpost.com/2012/10/24/catarina-migliorini-sells-virginity-780k_n_2010260.html

Catarina Migliorini Sells Virginity For $780,000; Male Virgin Alex Stepanov Gets $3,000

By losing something, Catarina Migliorini could gain $780,000.

The 20-year-old Brazilian woman has been auctioning off her virginity online for the past few weeks and a man from Japan known as "Natsu" came out on top with the winning bid.

Natsu beat out five other bidders after a feverish final day where the price of Migliorini's virtue jumped from $190,000 on Oct. 23 to the final $780,000 price tag.

The news wasn't so good for her male counterpart, Alex Stepanov, whose virginity only racked up $3,000 from a woman in Brazil named "Nene B."

Although Migliorini, a physical education student, has claimed to media that she planned to donate as much as 90 percent of the auction price to charities that will build homes in the Brazilian state of Santa Catarina, even auction organizer Justin Sisely, who devised the plan for a proposed documentary, was skeptical.

"I was surprised she said that because in all my dealings with her, she made it clear that it was a business decision for her," Australian filmmaker Justin Sisely told The Huffington Post recently. "Now, given how big this story is in Brazil, she's trapped. If she doesn't give any money to charity, she's going to look bad."

Now that the price of virginity has been established, "Natsu" will be tested for sexually transmitted diseases before getting his big shot with Migliorini aboard a plane flying between Australia and the U.S. -- Sisely's attempt to circumvent prostitution laws.

Migliorini will also undergo an examination to prove she is as pure as the driven snow -- before the actual driving commences.

The actual sex act will not be filmed, but both Migliorini and "Natsu" will be interviewed before and after the auctioned-off intercourse, the New York Daily News reported. "Natsu" will be allowed to remain anonymous without his photo appearing in the media.

In order to ensure the encounter is as tasteful as possible, sex toys are not allowed and "Natsu" must wear a condom.

Although having sex in exchange for money pretty much defines prostitution, Migliorini doesn't see it that way.

"If you only do it once in your life then you are not a prostitute, just like if you take one amazing photograph it does not automatically make you a photographer," she said, according to the Daily Mail. "The auction is just business, I'm a romantic girl at heart and believe in love. But this will make a big difference to my area."

That was Sisely's goal when he started working on the documentary two years ago.

"This is about transforming life," he told HuffPost. "These people will be different afterwards. Their lives won't be the same. Catarina is the biggest story in Brazil right now. Where will she go after this?"

As for the "donation," it may be hard to find a charity willing to take cash from a person who got it by selling her virginity to the highest bidder, according to Cleon Daskalakis, a former Boston Bruin who now runs NetRaffle.org, a company that raises money for charities on the Internet.

"This type of transaction is setting a dangerous precedent, not to mention a call for global prostitution on a one-time basis," he told HuffPost. "To those of us who promote professional and successful fundraising vehicles, this is a disgrace. I can't imagine any legitimate charity would want to be associated with this type of promotion."

The virgin auction has received worldwide attention as well as skepticism from journalists like William K. Wolfrum, who points out that the production company behind the film, Thomas Williams Productions, seems to have little more than experience doing wedding videos.

"Basically, let me wrap this up as I see it: An unheard-of director is working with an unheard-of producer. Two years ago, they floated out the idea of auctioning off virgins and filming the sexual encounters. Two years later, they are back and say the sex will happen by the end of the month," he wrote on his website.

« Reply #24 on: October 26, 2012, 05:53:38 PM »
i go laugh if ah 400 pound woman had de winning bid on alex...nene B might might mean Nene Big.

« Reply #25 on: October 26, 2012, 10:57:24 PM »
i go laugh if ah 400 pound woman had de winning bid on alex...nene B might might mean Nene Big.
i bet she over 50 too...

i see she now saying she keeping the money and not donating it to the poor like she originally claimed. nothing to accentuate the reality of gender politics like a $780000:$3000 ratio