March 28, 2024, 02:46:28 PM

Author Topic: Its OFF for me......Lets Protest outside the Ministry of Sport..  (Read 3564 times)

who willing to join me outside the Ministry of Sport on Monday to do a  Protest ???
« Last Edit: October 06, 2012, 07:07:55 AM by Big Magician »

Re: Lets Protest outside the Ministry of Sport..
« Reply #1 on: October 04, 2012, 02:59:55 PM »
who willing to join me outside the Ministry of Sport on Monday to do a  Protest ???

If you supply the music, I go bring the drinks...We go get real people to congregate even if they eh know what is we cause....

« Reply #2 on: October 04, 2012, 03:07:16 PM »
Good idea magician, but the game is on wednesday, isn't that too little too late?

« Reply #3 on: October 04, 2012, 06:13:29 PM »
Good idea magician, but the game is on wednesday, isn't that too little too late?

Nah man, not too late. Iz about more than just this game.

« Reply #4 on: October 04, 2012, 06:15:11 PM »
This protest should directed at the TTFF as well.

Offline fLaSh

« Reply #5 on: October 04, 2012, 07:57:30 PM »
This protest should be directed solely at the TTFF. These clowns cannot continue disregarding their responsibility to account for Government funding. There is funding available and all they have to do is submit Operational Plan, Strategic Plan, Development Plan, etc and they will get it. But they consistently refuse to do that and hold the nation's football to ransom because they think it is their birthright to spree on taxpayers money with no accountability. Protesting outside Ministry ONLY if you support this current TTFF Executive and their incompetence.

« Reply #6 on: October 04, 2012, 08:03:52 PM »
This protest should be directed solely at the TTFF. These clowns cannot continue disregarding their responsibility to account for Government funding. There is funding available and all they have to do is submit Operational Plan, Strategic Plan, Development Plan, etc and they will get it. But they consistently refuse to do that and hold the nation's football to ransom because they think it is their birthright to spree on taxpayers money with no accountability. Protesting outside Ministry ONLY if you support this current TTFF Executive and their incompetence.

fLash, are you in T&T??  If yes, you going down to protest on Monday??

Offline fLaSh

« Reply #7 on: October 04, 2012, 08:12:11 PM »
I am home and will protest if, and only if, its at the TTFF Headquarters. I say we mobilize at Hasely Crawford Stadium and march to TTFF. I welcome suggestions for a route

« Reply #8 on: October 04, 2012, 08:34:42 PM »
I am home and will protest if, and only if, its at the TTFF Headquarters. I say we mobilize at Hasely Crawford Stadium and march to TTFF. I welcome suggestions for a route

Oh you are home!!  Good, great!!  call me if you get 10 people.....

« Reply #9 on: October 04, 2012, 09:03:57 PM »

Personally, I think if you guys decide to protest you should go to the Ministry. I agree completely that the TTFF must go, however, this protest is about lack of govt funding. Even if Anil refuses to pay TTFF or their staff, he could still pay the travel and accommodation costs for the squad and coaches. Whatever the arguments, he should not be punishing the players or the supporters. As I understand it, Harford has accounted for every penny he has received from Ministry of Sport, but they have lost the accounts delivered in January by Harford. Therefore, this is a question of spite by the Ministry which has emerged from their own incompetence combined with pressure from Warner.

That is where any protest should be aimed.

« Reply #10 on: October 04, 2012, 09:54:33 PM »
Why you insisting on the TTFF? the TTFF as we knew it is no more! jack vacate the premises him and his accomplice oliver camps with the bag ah money and he's now in government pulling strings as he is known for.

the fellas @ the TTFF now are the tenants who lived in jack's building for free, ate jack's food and kept his secrets for ah miserable price of lodging, now that jack has vacated the premises they are now officially squatters, so weh you gonna do with squatters? yuh must seek out the landlord if yuh want a refund, not the squatters.

protesting the TTFF would make absolutely no sense since there's a new sheriff in town and he eh know jack about squat!
« Last Edit: October 04, 2012, 09:56:52 PM by just cool »

« Reply #11 on: October 05, 2012, 06:03:16 AM »
what time we meeting ??..where ???..

wear your tnt shirt..or red tops...
make placards

call the TV stations ..radio stations...newspapers...

where is the MOS office ???... where is TTFF office ????

« Reply #12 on: October 05, 2012, 06:05:12 AM »
get Maximus Dan there...

what about kes, destra ,machel and Chris garcia....???... they must be real sad about this ( not talking about Maximus)...

where Max Richards ???...still in Bahrain ????

« Reply #13 on: October 05, 2012, 06:53:08 AM »
what about kes, destra ,machel and Chris garcia....???... they must be real sad about this ( not talking about Maximus)...

Miami Carnival

« Reply #14 on: October 05, 2012, 06:56:08 AM »
Tallman...tell me if they mention on stage how sad they about this ....

« Reply #15 on: October 05, 2012, 06:57:02 AM »
If people serious, Lasana say he go cover de protest.

Come on folks, get out there!

« Reply #16 on: October 05, 2012, 07:12:40 AM »

Miami Carnival
he not going no where near nutten with an "anti-gov't vibe" so forget that

Offline Trevor

« Reply #17 on: October 05, 2012, 08:09:50 AM »
I do not live in Trinidad, but I strongly support this protest.  Do it guys!

« Reply #18 on: October 05, 2012, 11:25:24 AM »
gary hope yuh get support behind this..i still in d UK so missing out

« Reply #19 on: October 05, 2012, 11:29:26 AM »
I fareign so I cya mek it but thumbs up if you guys can pull this out..

« Reply #20 on: October 05, 2012, 12:01:34 PM »
Spoke to some of the players today at Larry Gomes. They're really disappointed and pointed out that Walcott received $1 million (which they think he deserves) but at the same time they can't afford $423k for the national team.

« Reply #21 on: October 05, 2012, 12:25:58 PM »
Contact players (past and present), especially the present because they eh have nothing to lose and their jobs are being threatened. The coaches who eh get paid for how many months, let them come out and say something.

The VFOTT should also get involved, call Andre Baptiste and tell him get out the a/c and come and report live. Contact Rowley and let him bark up something.

The SSFl should get they voice in as their Youth players are being denied and opportunity to play at th ehighest level.

The MoS Youth Affairs should be up in "arms" as this is disenfranchising the youths of the country.

The MoS National Security should be outraged as sports is a major tool in prevent and fighting crime.

« Reply #22 on: October 05, 2012, 03:09:36 PM »
Do we have sufficient time to organize this or should we choose a later date? Big Mag yuh got the ball rolling but we need a point person to arrange and disseminate the specifics like time, meeting points, route etc. We also need to get the word out on facebook and twitter and possibly get Lasana to do a write up leading up to the protest.  I am foreign based, but I am here to assist in anyway possible.

TTFF address: 6 Ana Street, Woodbrook

Ministry of Sport and Youth Affairs address: 12 Abercromby Street, Port of Spain

« Reply #23 on: October 06, 2012, 07:06:55 AM »
thanks everyone....your feelings are no different to mine....
happy the team is going...but of course this is far from over...

I am very concerned about the MOS saying they only dealing with Groden.....more trouble ....why not the President himself...Watson ???....

so lets keep the spirit....we may have to do this protest soon....its not over.

so I am no longer doing this on Monday....off for me...

Re: Its OFF for me......Lets Protest outside the Ministry of Sport..
« Reply #24 on: October 06, 2012, 07:15:08 AM »
Big Mag, don't be surprised if your threat of protest didn't affect this outcome. The last thing the PP want now is another section of the community marching against them.  :beermug:

« Reply #25 on: October 06, 2012, 07:23:30 AM »
maybe...whatever....

I could get back to mixing my new album now

I should be protesting for 50% local content on radio....but football always gets in my way...I dont like the Devil

« Reply #26 on: October 06, 2012, 08:28:00 AM »
I thought the Minister of Arts or whoever announced this week that he's requesting 50% local air time?

« Reply #27 on: October 06, 2012, 08:35:51 AM »
FS....Maybe jack send him a letter too

« Reply #28 on: October 06, 2012, 10:28:29 AM »
FS....Maybe jack send him a letter too