March 28, 2024, 11:23:36 AM

Author Topic: Carib to revive football !  (Read 2484 times)

Carib to revive football !
« on: October 12, 2012, 11:37:16 AM »
Birdie whispered that carib PR specialist Colin Murray will challenge for the top spot at the TTFF elections in november .... what do you folks think if this is true ? Can he bring back sponsorship to football ? ...bring back the sports minister to football ? change the culture of the football administration in T&T ? get people of East indian descent to play the game seriously ( had to put that in as i see that as increasing a small harvest pool of footballers)

Re: Carib to revive football !
« Reply #1 on: October 12, 2012, 11:55:13 AM »
Once its positive and not the same shit i am all for it.

« Reply #2 on: October 12, 2012, 01:09:52 PM »
Birdie whispered that carib PR specialist Colin Murray will challenge for the top spot at the TTFF elections in november .... what do you folks think if this is true ? Can he bring back sponsorship to football ? ...bring back the sports minister to football ? change the culture of the football administration in T&T ? get people of East indian descent to play the game seriously ( had to put that in as i see that as increasing a small harvest pool of footballers)

I real so/so about Carib. They were solid some years aback. Decent team. Now they want to jump in the fray and then when the down turn come around they pull out again. I can't see why they can't talk to Hospedales and sponsor Jabloteh. They could make a could match. Jabloteh just a few miles from Champ Fleur.  But Colin and Hospie may butt heads. If they really serious why not.

« Reply #3 on: October 12, 2012, 02:42:53 PM »
Allyuh sure jack not behind him??  :thinking:

« Reply #4 on: October 12, 2012, 03:17:40 PM »

Colin is a nice guy and very knowledgeable. However, my impression is that although he may not be Jack's man, he may be aligned in some way, particularly with Anil. I seem to recall he supported Watson and opposed our friend from Santa Rosa. Of course, I could be wrong! But if he gets the position, I'm very confident he will have the support of Anil and will be able to encourage sponsors on board. It only takes one sponsor like Carib to turn things around. Look at the amount of money NGC paid for the T&T cricket team...something like $1.5 million for 1.5 games! And there were huge bonuses up for grabs, too.

« Reply #5 on: October 12, 2012, 06:58:27 PM »
D jury still out 4 me.

« Reply #6 on: October 12, 2012, 10:56:23 PM »
forget getting indian to play football.. ley we just think about getting people to play football. Nowadays dem fellas running bad boi thing dem nuh wah play football, cricket or even throw wood.. is jes bad boi vibes dem on.. I  supporte anyone who can get di yutes dem in a positive direction ....

« Reply #7 on: October 13, 2012, 07:50:14 PM »
Colin and Anil know each other well as CM coached him football at Fatima.

That means nothing if they disagree on Anil's licking of JW's crack.

What's important is that CM is his own man. If so and he and Anil can move forward and forget the past, then the sky is the limit.

However, I insist on knowing what happened with that 80 odd million that the PNM gave to the TTFF.

« Reply #8 on: October 13, 2012, 08:56:09 PM »
Colin and Anil know each other well as CM coached him football at Fatima.

That means nothing if they disagree on Anil's licking of JW's crack.

What's important is that CM is his own man. If so and he and Anil can move forward and forget the past, then the sky is the limit.

However, I insist on knowing what happened with that 80 odd million that the PNM gave to the TTFF.

It funded d 2007 UNC campaign inclusive of d plane ride that Jack and Panday take 2 go look 4 Mandela.

Offline BESBRAHN

• Football is life!
« Reply #9 on: October 13, 2012, 09:41:05 PM »
Do we seriously think that the last government supported football in this country? Really? Probably I living in a next country...smh

« Reply #10 on: October 14, 2012, 12:13:14 AM »
Do we seriously think that the last government supported football in this country? Really? Probably I living in a next country...smh

They put Jack in he place. They were well aware of what was going on with tax payers money.
Hunt was no Jack lap dog.

And Jack and Anil used every opportunity to tell the public that the PNM wasn't supporting football.
When they give the TTFF about 30 million dollars in 2006 (circa) for their annual budget, JW try to play it down.

« Reply #11 on: October 14, 2012, 09:54:57 AM »

Colin is a nice guy and very knowledgeable. However, my impression is that although he may not be Jack's man, he may be aligned in some way, particularly with Anil. I seem to recall he supported Watson and opposed our friend from Santa Rosa. Of course, I could be wrong! But if he gets the position, I'm very confident he will have the support of Anil and will be able to encourage sponsors on board. It only takes one sponsor like Carib to turn things around. Look at the amount of money NGC paid for the T&T cricket team...something like $1.5 million for 1.5 games! And there were huge bonuses up for grabs, too.

No you are not wrong......so I already holding him over mih dustbin.  Ah just waiting to see if he really goes up and win.  Then I would drop him in, close the cover and seal it up.....

« Reply #12 on: October 14, 2012, 07:07:30 PM »
football have money in it..all kinda people want in.

« Reply #13 on: October 14, 2012, 10:44:54 PM »

No you are not wrong......so I already holding him over mih dustbin.  Ah just waiting to see if he really goes up and win.  Then I would drop him in, close the cover and seal it up.....

He himself went 2 vote 4 Watson.