April 27, 2024, 11:27:53 PM

Author Topic: Trinis in action (Oct 29, 2005).  (Read 8432 times)

Re: Shaka Real Saving.........
« Reply #30 on: October 29, 2005, 12:20:01 PM »
Shotta I think yuh have to look at de man stats in de game to determine his performance. Shaka could have saved a barrage of good shots taken at goal by Liverpool.
not the only criteria doh

Van der Sar one of the top goalies in the world 7 shots total so far, 4 on goal - 4 goals score

Schwarzer - who ? 13 shots total , 7 so far, 0 goals scored

Shaka now 17 total 9 on goal 2goals score...ah see the 1st one.... a deflection

it doh mean Shaka better than Van der Sar, or Schwarzer better than both, it mean Boro was better on the day..
sometimes a defence (team) jus cyar get it right, or a team jus lucky or unlucky...or a goalie jus have a great or orf game....buh yuh must watch the whole team/game to evaluate the player

Offline truthseeker

• Goal in yuh rucc**tunse
Re: EPL today
« Reply #31 on: October 29, 2005, 12:24:21 PM »
Breds we Man Utd fans doh run from talk when we team play shit... and they played reaaaaaaaaaaaaal shit today.

I blame Fergie. His success does not make him impervious to criticism. He has failed miserably at doing what he used to do best, which is to CUT Players who are past their best. On evidence, FLETCHER, SCHOLES and Oshea should not be on the starting team at all. Ferg use to be ruthless and his lack of venom and failure to adapt tactically has left the team in shambles.

He must rebuild the center midfielld with players of the Diarra (Lyon), and Juninho (Lyon) Diop ( Fulham) type. The steel in the middle will prevent Rooney having to drop too deep for service and they will relieve the pressure on the defense.
Fletcher and Scholes offers nothing defensively and this is where MBrough won the game today. They won it with Boateng and Mendieta whose work rate and movement was excellent.

But all in all, we will be back, as soon as Ferg gets the nerve to be ruthless again or he get put out by the Glazers...

« Reply #32 on: October 29, 2005, 12:26:09 PM »
I like how the players will be creating a selection problem for Beenie man based on improved form and not because of injury or suspension.

« Reply #33 on: October 29, 2005, 12:29:21 PM »
fire for u an this thread i will forever be a man u man

glory glory man united

oh gorm Shotta jump dah ship nah...U an all say he who hesitates manubates...like yuh be pelting jock for awhile bro

« Reply #34 on: October 29, 2005, 12:37:58 PM »
Somebody say Fergie tryin to get himself fired.......

De man make terrible transfer decisions in the past few years.  

Bought:

Djemba-Djemba  
David Bellion
Kleberson
Saha  (not a bad player but Fergie quickly bought Rooney rendering Saha useless)

Sold:
Stam
Beckham

Plus Fergie persistin wit the old-man crew of Keane, Scholes and Giggs.

De man stuck in de past.  Allyuh really need to get rid of him.

Offline ladywarrior

« Reply #35 on: October 29, 2005, 12:39:52 PM »
 We are lucky to have them both shaka and jack! 

The only thing to fear is fear itself.

Offline valiant

Re: Trinis in action (Oct 29, 2005).
« Reply #36 on: October 29, 2005, 12:40:37 PM »
Birchall missed 5 sitters today!  >:(

« Reply #37 on: October 29, 2005, 12:42:13 PM »
I don't think Stern is fed the ball as much at Derby compared to how he is fed when playing with the Warriors. Ah think we need to send some tapes of the Guatemala, Panama and Mexico games for de Derby coach.

Offline lp

« Reply #38 on: October 29, 2005, 12:45:31 PM »
Sorry about that Flex, apparently I was reading it back to front.

Shalom

« Reply #39 on: October 29, 2005, 12:46:48 PM »
Shotta I think yuh have to look at de man stats in de game to determine his performance. Shaka could have saved a barrage of good shots taken at goal by Liverpool.
not the only criteria doh

Van der Sar one of the top goalies in the world 7 shots total so far, 4 on goal - 4 goals score

Schwarzer - who ? 13 shots total , 7 so far, 0 goals scored

Shaka now 17 total 9 on goal 2goals score...ah see the 1st one.... a deflection

it doh mean Shaka better than Van der Sar, or Schwarzer better than both, it mean Boro was better on the day..
sometimes a defence (team) jus cyar get it right, or a team jus lucky or unlucky...or a goalie jus have a great or orf game....buh yuh must watch the whole team/game to evaluate the player

true dat

« Reply #40 on: October 29, 2005, 12:55:58 PM »
We are lucky to have them both shaka and jack! 

Ince is good too.  Behind USA we have de best keepers in CONCACAF.

« Reply #41 on: October 29, 2005, 01:39:20 PM »
I thought Sancho was playing today. Hope he was just sitting it out and did not aggravate his injury in training. 

« Reply #42 on: October 29, 2005, 02:12:16 PM »
steeeeeps.

« Reply #43 on: October 29, 2005, 02:20:53 PM »
That Boro Man Utd game today was a thing of beauty. Man U lucky they did not get three more in the 2nd half.

« Reply #44 on: October 29, 2005, 03:50:39 PM »
A lil correction Flex, You have Carlos Edwards starting for Coventry. Having said that, I just need to tell you that you guys are doing a massive job on this site.... could never be said enough.

Love and peace

Actualy it is correct, I put the home team listed first.

Thanx.....
if u doing that then u need to remove the team and opponent headings they r misleading as our focus is on the player so i would think team refers to his team

« Reply #45 on: October 29, 2005, 04:34:07 PM »
Shaka Played Well

« Reply #46 on: October 29, 2005, 05:30:58 PM »
behind U.S.A?

« Reply #47 on: October 29, 2005, 06:32:22 PM »
It ain't looking for Ince at all. De put de man on the bench again. 

« Reply #48 on: October 29, 2005, 06:43:48 PM »
Yea Peong is Correct, behind Brad Friedel, Kasey Keller and Tim Howard.

How can we forget Tony Meola. They've been very consistent in the goalie department.

Their goalkeepers are adaptations of flexibility, size and strength, a cross of ice hockey goalies/american football tight ends.

« Reply #49 on: October 29, 2005, 06:44:13 PM »
spann is ah bench man fuh his club boy

« Reply #50 on: October 29, 2005, 06:47:44 PM »
yea well all the trueforumites know what times our soca warriors play for ent........ ::)

« Reply #51 on: October 29, 2005, 07:03:27 PM »
yea well all the trueforumites know what times our soca warriors play for ent........ ::)

Doesn't matter. 
The info in the columns is inconsistent.  Look at the past postings like this.  It's a small mistake.  Thanks for the info though Flex.

« Reply #52 on: October 29, 2005, 08:03:38 PM »
dis small mag here

man u relly dissapointed me 2day      we really have 2 make some better transfers in truth manu fellas

i mean look at our depth  three injusys an our season is over   far less if ruud an rooney were to get injured   but this result hurt today

man u needs to get rid of the golden oldies and get fresh blood an get that killer instinct again   we need to buy some great players an in january i was buying all 

2 defenders(wingback and centre)   and 2 midfieldrs   

since we playing 4-3-3    d 3 should be something like ballack scholes keane

so i say
wingback- cicinho or somebody young 22-25yrs  and capable of the job  not a friging richardson
centre back-some on experienced cuz dat role has to be covered perfectly

centre mid-ballack  cuz he is the man
centre mid- some one tricky  a gud young player  obi mikel they shud relly push 4

man u side after january
gk-edwin
gk-timmy

rb-cicinho or someone good
rb-g.nev
cb-rio
cb-silvestre
cb-new signing(experienced
cb-brown
lb-o'shea or instead of buyin an right back buy a left back

cm-keane
cm-choles
cm-ballack
cm-fletcher
cm-smith

st-giggs
st-ruuuud
st-rooney
st-park
st-ronaldo

my starting side

gk-edwin

rb-g.nev
cb-rio
cb-new signing
lb-new signing

cm-ballack
cm-scholes-
cm-keane

st-ronaldo
st-ruuuud
st-rooney

on d bench howard  fletcher  smith  giggs  park  silvestre   oshea      dat is better depth dan bardsley pique rossi  an a setta youths

an by the way jayerson arsenal fans shouldnt speak  west brom dats all i have 2 say

Offline truthseeker

• Goal in yuh rucc**tunse
« Reply #53 on: October 29, 2005, 10:47:11 PM »
Magic Man: We don't need to make all dem changes yuh talking about. Saha, Fortune, Neville will be back soon. There are about 7 highly rated youths on loan, and John Obi Mikel, the Nigerian sensation could be with us from Lyn in Norway in January.

Two central midfielders would be great though. One who is a playmaker/allrounder like Ballack and a ballwinner/allrounder like Diarra (Lyon) or Papa Diop from Fulham. And if Fergs go back to a 442, we will be deadly.

My starting 11 would be Van der Sar, Neville, Rio, Silvestre/Brown, Heinze, Giggs, Ballack, Diop, Ronaldo, Rooney and Van or Saha. that kind of team will be hard to beat, but Fergie have to buy BIG...

« Reply #54 on: October 29, 2005, 11:35:23 PM »
Actually i thought the mexico goalie was actually pretty good

« Reply #55 on: October 30, 2005, 12:40:34 AM »
Fishnet, why yuh doh haul yuh arse, yuh is ah goalkeeping expert now?  Steups.  You feel Jack or Ince ever face de pedigree of teams and Strikers dat Shaka dealt with in his career?  Jack has been the #1 and he has been starting regularly for club and country.  We cyah say de same for Shaka or Ince, but doh be so quick to dismiss Shaka's achievements so quickly. De man nearly play for England.

Ah still disagree with Fli and Peong dat we behind the U.S. in de Goalkeeping Department. Friedel you could say is a bonafisde #1...he playing in ah big league and holding down he place although he has no back up of mention to cause him to look over he shoulder. Howard and Keller not in Friedel class but why bring up Friedel name when he is less interested at this point to play for the U.S. Team.  Meola not going to play for the National Team too.  Alllyuh bringing up man name who may never play for the U.S. again. Howard is a shithound.  Dat leaves Keller vs Jack, Ince and Shaka...so how it is dat we goalies behind de U.S. now?  Bringing up passe names is not a reflection of reality.

« Reply #56 on: October 30, 2005, 05:19:23 AM »
Savannah, we're talking about countries that consistently produce good goalkeepers. Fact remains the US in Howard, Keller and Friedel have 3 goal keepers who are in Premiership sides. Name another country in the CONCACAF who presently has the same............can't? Ok then, the US have excellent goalies. Definitely not to take anything away from our brilliant shot stoppers in Jack, Ince and Shaka.

« Reply #57 on: October 30, 2005, 06:52:49 AM »
Fire Band and others, ok, its been updated and corrected...

Thanx..

« Reply #58 on: October 30, 2005, 07:02:31 AM »
Keller plays in germany.  Howard is a better keeper than Jack, make no mistake about that. 

shaka and Kellar are at the same level, Ince is a very good keeper and he is also at the same level as the american who saves in the championship! (cant remember his name) and Jack is coming along.

All in all, it would be fair to say that we both have excellent keepers to choose from!!

« Reply #59 on: October 30, 2005, 07:06:19 AM »
Fire Band and others, ok, its been updated and corrected...

Thanx..

dem fellaz and them have yuh under pressure flex! lol