March 28, 2024, 03:20:46 AM

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T vs Anguilla Game (14-Oct-2012).  (Read 15144 times)

Thread for the T&T vs Anguilla Game (14-Oct-2012).
« on: October 07, 2012, 06:24:55 AM »
As usual, any updates/scores, shout-outs, reports, predictions, views, etc, on the T&T vs Anguilla, Group 5 Caribbean Cup game in St Kitts/Nevis on the 14th of October 2012 will be posted here, this way, we can maintain the message board and not make it look too scrappy with un-necessary or related headlines and postings on game day.

For the internet users, you can follow the game at:

1. Chat Room.

Possible Online Streams.
To be updated.

Possible TV Station.
To be updated.

T&T Squad

GK - Marvin Phillip (Central FC), Jan-Michael Williams (W Connection)

DF - Daneil Cyrus (W Connection), Joevin Jones (W Connection), Curtis Gonzales (Defence Force), Carlyle Mitchell (Vancouver Whitecaps), Robert Primus (FC Aktobe), Kareem Moses (North East Stars), Seon Power (North East Stars)

MF - Hughtun Hector (Song Lam Nghe), Densill Theobald (Caledonia AIA), Clyde Leon (W Connection), Kevon Carter (Defence Force), Kevon Neaves (T&TEC), Sylvester Teesdale (T&TEC), Keon Daniel (Philadelphia Union)

FW - Willis Plaza (Song Lam Nghe), Richard Roy (Defence Force), Devorn Jorsling (Defence Force), Jamal Gay (Caledonia AIA)

Anguilla Team

To be updated.

Updates to follow as we get more info, so keep checking back.
« Last Edit: October 15, 2012, 04:32:20 AM by Tallman »

Re: Thread for the T&T vs Anguilla Game (12-Oct-2012).
« Reply #1 on: October 10, 2012, 10:32:58 PM »
Going off what I heard tonight in their match against St Kitts, the only way T&T will struggle is if they don't take their chances.  It sounded as though Anguilla's defense was relatively well organized and their keeper Kelvin Liddie had a great match.  However, it could well have been 7- or 8-0.  They hardly threatened the Kittitian goal tonight too.  Over the past few years, both of these things have been true -- they don't concede as much as sides of similar stature, but they don't score very much either.

« Reply #2 on: October 11, 2012, 10:49:01 AM »
If we ent drop at least 7 on this team...we loss ::)

« Reply #3 on: October 11, 2012, 04:28:31 PM »
If we ent drop at least 7 on this team...we loss ::)
Allyuh men good oui. yuh know when ppl make statements like this it's a clear indication that we have learned nothing from the past 6 yrs.

teams like grenada and guyana has been able to beat us bc we take the same rabbit and tortoise approach every time we play regional opponents, when there's nothing written in stone stating that we must always dominate these smaller lest talented teams.

i say let the fellas go out there and play to ah plan and get the necessary results so we could advance to the next stage of the competition.

« Reply #4 on: October 12, 2012, 06:41:47 AM »
tnt tnt tnt tnt

« Reply #5 on: October 12, 2012, 09:19:54 AM »
I would guess 4- or 5-nil to T&T.

« Reply #6 on: October 12, 2012, 11:21:50 AM »
Now this is no joke,I seriously expect TT to show their superiority over Anguilla and anything less than 8-0 would be a let down,there is no reason why we cant be 4 or 5 up in the first half.

« Reply #7 on: October 12, 2012, 02:11:29 PM »
From the minute the whistle signal the start TT must attack them from wide,its the best way against these small teams.I was just looking at England being held up to the 35 minute but they switched from short passing to playing the ball wide and got 2 quick goals.

« Reply #8 on: October 12, 2012, 02:51:28 PM »
From the minute the whistle signal the start TT must attack them from wide,its the best way against these small teams.I was just looking at England being held up to the 35 minute but they switched from short passing to playing the ball wide and got 2 quick goals.
Frico, doh get it twisted, i listened to the game vs st kitts from start to finish, and anguilla is no walk in the park.

they may not be an offensive threat, but their back line is solid, and they have a very good custodian, he was the one who kept them in the match with a barrage of saves.

nuff ah allyuh acting like is carlos and jLLoyd dem we have on the team, it's local boys and ah few foreign based, IMO they will not dominate as much as we think.

« Reply #9 on: October 12, 2012, 03:31:01 PM »
Hopefully the players and management show respect for all opponents.

« Reply #10 on: October 12, 2012, 04:41:12 PM »
Hopefully the players and management show respect for all opponents.
Amen!

Re: Thread for the T&T vs Anguilla Game (14-Oct-2012).
« Reply #11 on: October 12, 2012, 09:57:30 PM »
what was the score?

« Reply #12 on: October 12, 2012, 10:06:03 PM »
what was the score?

Game is Sunday Deeks, we played SKN today and won 1-0

« Reply #13 on: October 13, 2012, 01:10:09 PM »
What time is KO manana??

« Reply #14 on: October 13, 2012, 07:36:08 PM »
What time is KO manana??
6 PM T&T time I believe...don't expect any coverage

« Reply #15 on: October 13, 2012, 07:47:23 PM »
What time is KO manana??
I heard the game starts @ 1 pm.

Offline BESBRAHN

• Football is life!
« Reply #16 on: October 13, 2012, 09:36:48 PM »
Let's go T and T...despite all the politics off the field the boys must take some credit for the two victories so far...

« Reply #17 on: October 13, 2012, 10:31:13 PM »
What time is KO manana??
I heard the game starts @ 1 pm.

Who knows, they've already changed the schedule around so much.  Will find out for sure tomorrow.

« Reply #18 on: October 14, 2012, 09:43:37 AM »
Matches today seem to be in some doubt after a tropical storm caused some flooding in the country last night.

« Reply #19 on: October 14, 2012, 03:06:41 PM »
Somebody, anybody, wha iz de judgement?

« Reply #20 on: October 14, 2012, 03:10:39 PM »
Somebody, anybody, wha iz de judgement?
I was just about to type the very same words. ;D

« Reply #21 on: October 14, 2012, 03:12:42 PM »
Look how this board ded nah boy, ah wonder if we was doing good, as in still in contention for a world cup spot if the board would have been so ded ?

Offline Socaman

• Live Yuh Life Like Yuh Playin Mas!!!!
« Reply #22 on: October 14, 2012, 03:15:14 PM »
What time the game supposed to start? anybody know :thinking:

« Reply #23 on: October 14, 2012, 03:17:47 PM »
What time the game supposed to start? anybody know :thinking:
If you know then please tell us. :rotfl:

« Reply #24 on: October 14, 2012, 03:20:01 PM »
This is the worst organized tournament i've seen in a very long time, this remind me of 2dn division SSFL league, referee arriving late and the lines man is some fella who was hanging out flying kite and decide to run lines with ah T shirt.  stuepss CFU needs to get their act together.

« Reply #25 on: October 14, 2012, 03:28:33 PM »
Look how this board ded nah boy, ah wonder if we was doing good, as in still in contention for a world cup spot if the board would have been so ded ?

Cyar blame folks fuh dat, true, some iz waggonists, but TT football admin culd suck de football love outta de greatest enthusiasts

« Reply #26 on: October 14, 2012, 03:33:17 PM »
This is the worst organized tournament i've seen in a very long time, this remind me of 2dn division SSFL league, referee arriving late and the lines man is some fella who was hanging out flying kite and decide to run lines with ah T shirt.  stuepss CFU needs to get their act together.

If yuh follow CFU closely, yuh would see dat dey rell bad from long time.

« Reply #27 on: October 14, 2012, 03:37:44 PM »
Nobody eh know when de game starting, so we waiting for somebody to tell us it done.

Offline soccerrama

« Reply #28 on: October 14, 2012, 04:04:57 PM »
Just heard an announcement on ZIZ that the games are on, beginning at 6p.m.

http://radio.zizonline.com/live/

« Reply #29 on: October 14, 2012, 04:16:23 PM »
Ref did a pitch inspection and the games are on...seeing as I have played in a tornado warning with sideways rain I can't say this is a bad decision.