March 28, 2024, 03:03:44 PM

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T vs St Kitts Game (12-Oct-2012).  (Read 4536 times)

Thread for the T&T vs St Kitts Game (12-Oct-2012).
« on: October 07, 2012, 06:27:27 AM »
As usual, any updates/scores, shout-outs, reports, predictions, views, etc, on the T&T vs St Kitts/Nevis, Group 5 Caribbean Cup game in St Kitts/Nevis on the 12th of October 2012 will be posted here, this way, we can maintain the message board and not make it look too scrappy with un-necessary or related headlines and postings on game day.

For the internet users, you can follow the game at:

1. Chat Room.

Possible Online Streams.
To be updated.

Possible TV Station.
To be updated.

T&T Squad

GK - Marvin Phillip (Central FC), Jan-Michael Williams (W Connection)

DF - Daneil Cyrus (W Connection), Joevin Jones (W Connection), Curtis Gonzales (Defence Force), Carlyle Mitchell (Vancouver Whitecaps), Robert Primus (FC Aktobe), Kareem Moses (North East Stars), Seon Power (North East Stars)

MF - Hughtun Hector (Song Lam Nghe), Densill Theobald (Caledonia AIA), Clyde Leon (W Connection), Kevon Carter (Defence Force), Kevon Neaves (T&TEC), Sylvester Teesdale (T&TEC), Keon Daniel (Philadelphia Union)

FW - Willis Plaza (Song Lam Nghe), Richard Roy (Defence Force), Devorn Jorsling (Defence Force), Jamal Gay (Caledonia AIA)

St Kitts Team

To be updated.

Updates to follow as we get more info, so keep checking back.
« Last Edit: October 13, 2012, 02:53:57 AM by Flex »

Re: Thread for the T&T vs St Kitts Game (14-Oct-2012).
« Reply #1 on: October 12, 2012, 02:50:54 PM »
This will actually be the match tonight, SKNFA have said that SKN will play T&T tonight.
« Last Edit: October 12, 2012, 02:52:53 PM by theworm2345 »

« Reply #2 on: October 12, 2012, 02:54:24 PM »
This may actually be the match tonight, SKNFA have said that SKN will play T&T tonight.
That is what i heard after the anguilla match on wednesday, but i though the commentators got it wrong. oh well, who ever they play i'm here waiting , no sweat.

« Reply #3 on: October 12, 2012, 02:54:51 PM »
What time is KO?

« Reply #4 on: October 12, 2012, 03:06:53 PM »
This may actually be the match tonight, SKNFA have said that SKN will play T&T tonight.
That is what i heard after the anguilla match on wednesday, but i though the commentators got it wrong. oh well, who ever they play i'm here waiting , no sweat.
Yeah thats what I heard too and thought the same thing.  But now the SKNFA says that this match is on tonight and one of the Kittitian players confirmed it.  Possibly some gamesmanship going on there.
What time is KO?
Should be 8PM T&T time, almost definitely going to be a radio broadcast.

chat.socawarriors.net

« Reply #5 on: October 12, 2012, 04:42:34 PM »
Wehs the scene ppl, what's up wid the mdfkn game??

« Reply #6 on: October 12, 2012, 05:02:11 PM »
any radio links?

« Reply #7 on: October 12, 2012, 06:02:05 PM »
Match kicking off in a couple of minutes

http://radio.zizonline.com/live/

chat.socawarriors.net

Williams, Mitchell, Primus, Power, Jones, Cyrus, Hector, Daniel, Leon, Theobald, Gay

Subs: Phillip, Gonzales, Moses, Teesdale, Carter, Plaza, Jorsling

Some familiar faces in the Saint Kitts and Nevis lineup.  W Connection's Gerard Williams starts (I assume in central midfield) and Atiba Harris who plays in the MLS also in the lineup.
« Last Edit: October 12, 2012, 06:08:59 PM by theworm2345 »

Re: Thread for the T&T vs St Kitts Game (12-Oct-2012).
« Reply #8 on: October 12, 2012, 06:29:39 PM »
St kitts dominating the game.

« Reply #9 on: October 12, 2012, 06:44:12 PM »
Antigua and USA all tied in the 83rd min.    hahahaha!

« Reply #10 on: October 12, 2012, 06:57:47 PM »
half time 0-0, bleeder injured, carter replaces him.

« Reply #11 on: October 12, 2012, 07:10:56 PM »
Watch nah, allyuh could breathe yuh know . . .Cyber tension . . .so thick it could be cut with the click of a mouse  :D

« Reply #12 on: October 12, 2012, 07:17:50 PM »
Goal T&T!!! kevon carter.   :applause:

« Reply #13 on: October 12, 2012, 07:22:24 PM »
OK lads keep the ball and yuh shape now they may just leave themselves open and a second will ease the pressure for me.

« Reply #14 on: October 12, 2012, 07:27:32 PM »
Antigua and USA all tied in the 83rd min.    hahahaha!

Eddie Johnson in the 90th min, USA win 2-1

Offline loyalist

« Reply #15 on: October 12, 2012, 07:37:47 PM »
i just watch Cuba play Canada...Canada win 3-0. Both teams finish the game with ten men on the field. Cuba didn t have a single sub on the bench. They came to that game with only 11 players.

« Reply #16 on: October 12, 2012, 07:38:41 PM »
T&T massive weh allyuhhhhhhhh!!!!!!!!!

Offline lil damo

« Reply #17 on: October 12, 2012, 07:43:39 PM »
score anyone??

« Reply #18 on: October 12, 2012, 07:50:20 PM »
1-0

« Reply #19 on: October 12, 2012, 07:55:56 PM »
i just watch Cuba play Canada...Canada win 3-0. Both teams finish the game with ten men on the field. Cuba didn t have a single sub on the bench. They came to that game with only 11 players.

Cuba haven't managed a goal so far in this round...I wonder if they were worried about defections.

Offline lil damo

« Reply #20 on: October 12, 2012, 07:56:22 PM »
thanks, hope we get the win

« Reply #21 on: October 12, 2012, 08:00:42 PM »
Full time.  T&T win, but only narrowly.

Offline Boodsy

« Reply #22 on: October 12, 2012, 08:03:13 PM »
still, 3 points in the bag...  :)
Thanks...  :beermug:

« Reply #23 on: October 12, 2012, 08:03:24 PM »
We qualify for the next round.

« Reply #24 on: October 12, 2012, 08:06:19 PM »
St kitts real push for the equalizer, but it seem as though jan pulled off some spectacular saves.  IMO the kittens had most of the possession but couldn't find the back of the net.

« Reply #25 on: October 12, 2012, 08:07:14 PM »

Well big USA barely beat Antigua so I go take it

« Reply #26 on: October 12, 2012, 08:07:53 PM »
score!!!!? 1nil final?

« Reply #27 on: October 12, 2012, 08:09:36 PM »

Well big USA barely beat Antigua so I go take it
Right!!

« Reply #28 on: October 12, 2012, 10:03:31 PM »
Cubans had a bare 11. Seems like a defection defensive mechanism by the Cuban authorities.

« Reply #29 on: October 12, 2012, 10:05:05 PM »
Congrats to the Warriors on their victory.