March 29, 2024, 06:21:33 AM

Author Topic: Ah man going and throw he frame from the edge of space....  (Read 6971 times)

Re: Ah man going and throw he frame from the edge of space....
« Reply #1 on: October 14, 2012, 11:52:20 AM »
Saw the promo last week... psyched about this, exciting stuff.

« Reply #2 on: October 14, 2012, 12:01:38 PM »
How do you train for something like this??  Is not like you could go up in a capsule over and over to practice....  I take it they simulate the conditions somewhere at a facility??   ??? ???

Man this is interesting stuff!!!!...

« Reply #3 on: October 14, 2012, 12:04:38 PM »
i feelin nervous like is me about to jump oui

« Reply #4 on: October 14, 2012, 12:18:10 PM »
WOW!!!....that's all I can muster....WOW!!!

Re: Re: Ah man going and throw he frame from the edge of space....
« Reply #5 on: October 14, 2012, 12:19:10 PM »
How do you train for something like this??  Is not like you could go up in a capsule over and over to practice....  I take it they simulate the conditions somewhere at a facility??   ??? ???

Probably one of them spinning thing them jet pilot does use to simulate the extra G forces

Offline TdotTrini

« Reply #6 on: October 14, 2012, 12:25:42 PM »

Probably one of them spinning thing them jet pilot does use to simulate the extra G forces

He did 2 previous jumps at lower altitudes, earlier this year.
Teamwork divides the task and multiplies the success

« Reply #7 on: October 14, 2012, 12:36:27 PM »
Ok that makes more sense

« Reply #8 on: October 14, 2012, 12:46:16 PM »
Yeah he jumped at progressively higher altitudes... just never from this high up.  Fantastic stuff... just mad I missed the actual jump, but did get to see the last few minutes of the landing.

« Reply #9 on: October 14, 2012, 01:00:53 PM »
anyone knows where I can find it?

« Reply #10 on: October 14, 2012, 01:04:15 PM »

Was on Discovery Channel... ended about an hour ago.

« Reply #11 on: October 14, 2012, 01:09:36 PM »

Damn..

Did he land on "land" or in the water?

« Reply #12 on: October 14, 2012, 01:33:10 PM »

Damn..

Did he land on "land" or in the water?

Land......

Press conference starting soon....

« Reply #13 on: October 14, 2012, 03:38:54 PM »

« Reply #14 on: October 14, 2012, 05:54:33 PM »

Damn.. I guess the next jump will be from the moon. lol

« Reply #15 on: October 14, 2012, 06:03:52 PM »
That pic is a fake... everybody know the Earth flat.

« Reply #16 on: October 14, 2012, 07:22:37 PM »

« Reply #17 on: October 14, 2012, 07:30:50 PM »
<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/oc0trwHSRIA" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/oc0trwHSRIA</a>

« Reply #18 on: October 14, 2012, 08:41:10 PM »
1,342 kilometres per hour wdf

« Reply #19 on: October 14, 2012, 11:39:49 PM »
He was free falling for around 4 minutes.....incredilbe
<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/GOOGo7QpexM" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/GOOGo7QpexM</a>

« Reply #20 on: October 15, 2012, 06:47:14 AM »
Some people have balls to share oui. I did 12,000 ft last yr and the rush was unbelievable.. could only imagine.

« Reply #21 on: October 15, 2012, 08:36:12 AM »
when he broke the sound barrier, you think he heard it?

« Reply #22 on: October 15, 2012, 09:41:41 AM »
<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/oc0trwHSRIA" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/oc0trwHSRIA</a>

priceless

« Reply #23 on: October 15, 2012, 10:02:23 AM »
dais something eh! ah was clapping in my living room watching it.

« Reply #24 on: October 15, 2012, 10:16:04 AM »
Some people have balls to share oui. I did 12,000 ft last yr and the rush was unbelievable.. could only imagine.

Jumbie, that was solo or tandem?
I jumped at the parachute school in Arthur in 2008..the highest they would let us go solo was 6000ft.
I wanted to go higher but me eh want no man winin on mih backside in ah death spiral

Offline TdotTrini

« Reply #25 on: October 15, 2012, 10:24:14 AM »
Wow, when ah jump 3-4 feet, meh balls hurt.

« Reply #26 on: October 15, 2012, 10:26:46 AM »

I jumped at the parachute school in Arthur in 2008..the highest they would let us go solo was 6000ft.
I wanted to go higher but me eh want no man winin on mih backside in ah death spiral

first jump was tandem at 10k, 2nd jump was 12k. Nice sport, but friggin expensive. couldn't believe how cold it was up there for a hot summer's day. Check the guys at Swoop, they real nice an professional. http://www.skydiveswoop.com/welcome.shtml

Offline TdotTrini

« Reply #27 on: October 15, 2012, 10:41:48 AM »

first jump was tandem at 10k, 2nd jump was 12k. Nice sport, but friggin expensive. couldn't believe how cold it was up there for a hot summer's day. Check the guys at Swoop, they real nice an professional. http://www.skydiveswoop.com/welcome.shtml

I drove up to Yosemite National Park in November, at base temp was about 16-18 degree C.  at the top was blizzard that day, temp was below zero.

« Reply #28 on: October 15, 2012, 11:27:04 AM »
when he broke the sound barrier, you think he heard it?

...better question, does that mean he have tuh buy it?

« Reply #29 on: October 15, 2012, 01:28:18 PM »
That pic is a fake... everybody know the Earth flat.

Wide angle lens makes it look curved.