April 28, 2024, 03:44:37 PM

Author Topic: Teen charged with assault for attack on the soccer field.  (Read 5932 times)

Re: Teen charged with assault for attack on the soccer field.
« Reply #30 on: March 30, 2012, 12:21:19 PM »
oh dats just bad.. she should be put in facking jail right away.. there is no place for dat in football..

I agree with you, but I have a question. Are ice hockey players charged with assault when they fight in the rink? The kinda beating I see hockey players dish out on de regular and not get charged just baffles me.

Fighting is part of the game and allowed in ice hockey. Sometimes game now start, puck drop and is 2 and 3 fight break out one time.
If anybody fall to the floor they have to break it up though

I've often wondered the same thing, where is the line drawn in terms of what acceptable in sport and what is punishable by law. Or is the law malleable when it comes to offences based on what sport it is.

And i not talking about wrestling or boxing where the fight IS the sport, the sport of ice hockey is about putting the puck into the net.

What i trying to grapple with is if is ice hockey then is ok to pummel a next man, fistfight, draw blood as long as you not on the ground etc..  But then if is football yuh playing that same fistfight could land you in jail... Similarly an altercation that is standard in football that would be commonly referred to as "handbags" or "fisticuffs", if is cricket you playing and you get into it with a next man like that then you could catch a case.

It was the same question I had when Roy Keane put the career ending tackle on Alfe Inge Haaland.. Anywhere outside the stadium and that is common assault but because its on the field it is a free pass.

Just food for thought.

Wait till dem gjetto youths figure out a way to play hockey and dominate it, then she how much fighting "is part of the game".

That aint happening no time soon unless a rich person fund these ghetto yutes.  Hockey is one of if not the most expensive sport to have children in.  Look at games the ghetto yutes does play good.  Football where equipment is often supplied and basketball.  Ghettoyutes resources limited enough that they cant play this sport in abundant numbers.  So they will get to fight for a long time to come.

As for the video and situation, even if that girl getting racially taunted, or was kicked during the game befor the footage we see, that is still not the way to handle it.  One maybe 2 lash and she would still have been wrong but it would seem more reasonable as a reaction to provocation.  In this clip that girl attack with vengance and it wasn't a fight at any point.  If she push the white girl and shoving and blows past thats different but she basically maul the girl.  Now i don't know what it is in retaliation for but still she needs to have better control than that.  Whoever her parents or guardian are I hope they seek anger management for her because she have ah dread rage in she.

« Reply #32 on: October 17, 2012, 04:52:52 PM »
I wonder how much currency should be paid to the gender of the author?

Offline ZURITRESS

« Reply #33 on: October 17, 2012, 04:55:59 PM »
I want to be surprised by some of the comments on this page but can't , there is no other words to discribe that video but an assult, and no words or previous kick justifies it. It is exactly what is seen on the video one person attacking another and only stoping when restrained. Black, white , green , yellow whatever race you should be charged. The problem with society is everybody has excuses for why it was ok to do wrong and we wonder why kids act like they do today. The more we move forward the more uncivillized we become.

« Reply #34 on: October 17, 2012, 09:32:39 PM »
<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/-j_QrozSLXE" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/-j_QrozSLXE</a>