Author Topic: Dexter  (Read 7298 times)

Dexter
« on: October 28, 2012, 11:57:22 PM »
If there is  a Dexter thread, then just merge this.

Anybody else realize this new villain is from the series Rome.

Always liked that fella as an actor.

Online soccerman

Re: Dexter
« Reply #1 on: October 30, 2012, 01:25:48 PM »
Which fella, de mob boss who made the guy shoot himself in the head?

« Reply #2 on: October 31, 2012, 12:42:19 AM »

Yep.

Online soccerman

« Reply #3 on: October 31, 2012, 09:14:05 AM »

Yep.

I've never seen the Rome series and i just started watching Dexter this season but that guy is playing the villain role well. Looks like Dexter met his match because this guy is just as sharp and lethal as him.

« Reply #4 on: October 31, 2012, 05:17:09 PM »
He usually gets typecasted like in the Rome series, he went on to play a medieval warrior in Arthur (or some name like that).

He just finished Kill the Irishman.

This role is way off the usual typecast, a sophisticated Ukranian.

« Reply #5 on: November 02, 2012, 05:48:59 PM »
He usually gets typecasted like in the Rome series, he went on to play a medieval warrior in Arthur (or some name like that).

He just finished Kill the Irishman.

This role is way off the usual typecast, a sophisticated Ukranian.

Just saw to Kill the Irishman. Wouldn't be surprised if he got nominated for an Academy Award.

« Reply #6 on: November 19, 2012, 11:26:39 AM »
The last episode of Dexter - Wow!!

The actress who plays Deb, put down a performance.
When she not cussing down the place, that woman could really act.

Online soccerman

« Reply #7 on: November 19, 2012, 03:02:42 PM »

I missed it last night since I travelled out of town for the week. Might have to find it on demand or something but I have see the finale!!!

Online soccerman

« Reply #8 on: December 18, 2012, 03:06:49 PM »

Watched the final episode and the suspense was too much to handle at times, real edge of your seat business. Great stuff though.

BTW how did you see the the last episode so soon? When they only aired it on Showtime this past Sunday? You have a link or something or what?

« Reply #9 on: December 18, 2012, 04:09:23 PM »
SPOILER ALERT

Dexter really let me down by going away from "the code."

He redeemed himself partially when he was willing to let Deb shoot him.

The way she shoot La Guardia and then run and hold her and bawl...DAMN!!!  This woman could act.

Imagine I didn't know that in real life she and the real Dexter actor started going out, get married and divorced all in less than three yrs on the show.

« Reply #10 on: December 18, 2012, 07:11:52 PM »
SPOILER ALERT

Dexter really let me down by going away from "the code."

He redeemed himself partially when he was willing to let Deb shoot him.

The way she shoot La Guardia and then run and hold her and bawl...DAMN!!!  This woman could act.

Imagine I didn't know that in real life she and the real Dexter actor started going out, get married and divorced all in less than three yrs on the show.

she shoot de airport? lol

Dex had to do what he had to do.  He broke the code already in the season though with Hannah's father....
I have a feeling hannah's bite is more that it appeared tho...

« Reply #11 on: December 21, 2012, 08:18:54 AM »
Good ending man, I thought Deb was goin to shoot them both.
Dexter have to dead.  Time to atone for all that killing.  Deb have to fall too.  They no longer doin the right thing.
All of Laura Moser's killers are dead, maybe that will change something too.

Since Deb had to do more than cuss the show got even better.
Doakes is still my favourite, I was real vex when they killed him off.  I was hoping for frequent flashbacks with him but they only did it in this last episode.  I pumped my fist when I saw the title of the finale because it meant more Doakes.

There are some stellar TV series these days boy.  Better than a movie I say.

« Reply #12 on: September 16, 2013, 01:28:53 PM »
SPOILER ALERT

Where the Dexter fans?

1 episode left in one of the better series in recent years.
I find this season disappointing, expected a bigger final season with more twists.  Last night's episode was a little better.  I was never a fan of Deb and thought she would end up dying but when I saw it go down I felt bad for her.  She may yet survive though.
I feel Hannah will get killed.

« Reply #13 on: September 17, 2013, 07:56:28 PM »
Dexter must atone for his sins.  My wife ask me why the writers have us rooting for a serial killer.
He could either die, get locked up or suffer with guilt. 
Can't let that serial killer get away to go and eat steak down south.

Yeah this season not so action-packed but it's still very good.
It just hard to top the previous seasons.
I doh want to build up too much expectation for the finale, I just want to enjoy it.

« Reply #14 on: September 18, 2013, 08:05:32 AM »
Dexter must atone for his sins.  My wife ask me why the writers have us rooting for a serial killer.
He could either die, get locked up or suffer with guilt. 
Can't let that serial killer get away to go and eat steak down south.

Yeah this season not so action-packed but it's still very good.
It just hard to top the previous seasons.
I doh want to build up too much expectation for the finale, I just want to enjoy it.

They found a way to make us tolerate and even like Dexter as a Serial Killer.
But that went out the window last year when he kiled his gf father for less than proper reasons.
Then had the gall to get vex when she tried to kill his sister.

He killed a man who didn't really deserve it.
I eh too vex about the La Guarda killing becz he even told his sister to kill him instead.

But say wha, look at the poong he give up serial killing for. A cah blame him.  :)

« Reply #15 on: September 18, 2013, 09:27:36 AM »
Yeah Hannah is top quality.

I wonder if they gonna leave us with the son playing in a pool of Dexter's blood.
Saxon killing Dexter but sparing the kid?  Might work.

« Reply #16 on: September 18, 2013, 09:45:28 AM »
Yeah Hannah is top quality.

I wonder if they gonna leave us with the son playing in a pool of Dexter's blood.
Saxon killing Dexter but sparing the kid?  Might work.

Boy, yuh gi meh chills dey.  :o

« Reply #17 on: September 21, 2013, 08:01:58 PM »
I feel Dexter will end up in some serious trouble and Deb will tell Quinn the real scene since she in the hospital and cant help him.  Quinn will help Dex escape in the end since he owes Dex ah favor.  I feel Hannah will get kill though.  Deb boss at the PI agency might get kill as well.

« Reply #18 on: September 23, 2013, 07:47:49 AM »
SPOILER ALERT

Phenomenal episode. Phenomenal ending to the episode.
Some people apparently didn't like the way it went down however, I enjoyed the episode

I wish Dexter did kill himself although I guess he did by killing the life he lived instead of turning into Wolverine...lol
Poor Harrison, but looks like Hannah will take care of him.
Dexter's last kill being Deb before killing the "Dexter Morgan persona."
Usually throws bodies in the ocean wrapped in black.  Deb was wrapped in white.
A few nice touches.

Producers give a good insight to the way it went down.  Good read
http://insidetv.ew.com/2013/09/23/dexter-interview-series-finale/
« Last Edit: September 23, 2013, 01:44:13 PM by ProudTrinbagonian »

« Reply #19 on: September 23, 2013, 10:42:15 AM »
When Dexter gave Hannah the bag with a few extra goodies I knew she had something to use on Elway.
I didn't think it would be so easy though.
How the hell Dexter could switch off those machines without anyone running in to take care of it? And walk out of a hospital with a body?
Yuh could say there was confusion but that was too much.
That aside, I didn't see Deb goin out that way. Dexter really stepped in shit when he let Saxon live.
The Marshall and Deb woulda been fine otherwise.
I was lookin forward to Dexter's father coming up with some comments about Deb but I don't think he appeared at all. Shoulda been a family moment on the boat before he let her slip away.

Poor Quin and Angel left to pick up the pieces. At least Dexter spared Angel the indignity of having to discipline him in some way for that jail cell scene.

Good ending, some surprises which is how I like it.
Proud I told my wife the same thing about Dex turning into Wolverine.  Like yuh hadda watch out if yuh ever find yuhself up in Canadian logging country.

So what gonna happen now when he get the itch? The itch gone?

P.S. In the back of my mind I was kinda hoping that Dex would go to hell and Doakes would jump up and shout "Surprise motherf**ker!"
« Last Edit: September 23, 2013, 10:46:59 AM by Peong »

« Reply #20 on: September 23, 2013, 01:43:27 PM »
We hadda suspend our belief the storm created so much confusion how he got away clean with Deb. It was too much though.
Harry would have been a great touch on the boat but remember last episode he said his goodbye. 

Enough crazy people in Canada for him to deal with if he get that itch...lol
but yeah he doesn't have the itch anymore. That's why he let Saxon go.

Doakes was a bad ass.

Offline OutsideMan

• Many bad things. *Sips Scotch*
  • SocaWarrior4Life
« Reply #21 on: September 23, 2013, 06:11:15 PM »
When Dexter gave Hannah the bag with a few extra goodies I knew she had something to use on Elway.
How the hell Dexter could switch off those machines without anyone running in to take care of it? And walk out of a hospital with a body?
That aside, I didn't see Deb goin out that way. Dexter really stepped in shit when he let Saxon live.
I was lookin forward to Dexter's father coming up with some comments about Deb but I don't think he appeared at all. Shoulda been a family moment on the boat before he let her slip away.

Poor Quin and Angel left to pick up the pieces. At least Dexter spared Angel the indignity of having to discipline him in some way for that jail cell scene.

Proud I told my wife the same thing about Dex turning into Wolverine.  Like yuh hadda watch out if yuh ever find yuhself up in Canadian logging country.

P.S. In the back of my mind I was kinda hoping that Dex would go to hell and Doakes would jump up and shout "Surprise motherf**ker!"

STEUPPES!!!!  WHY did I read the spoiler????   I put-off watching Dexter for the entire season, just to catch all of the episodes over a weekend.  And after being diciplined for about 3 months, I just broke the promise to myself by reading your post about the VERY LAST episode.  Big fail on my part.   ;D
The dumbest people on earth are generally located in comment sections of websites all over the world.

« Reply #22 on: September 23, 2013, 06:13:05 PM »
Just saw it. Have to admit I didn't quite like the ending but it's something to talk about.

I guess I doh like the fact that he overs Harrison albeit for well intentioned reasons.

« Reply #23 on: September 23, 2013, 07:39:50 PM »

STEUPPES!!!!  WHY did I read the spoiler????   I put-off watching Dexter for the entire season, just to catch all of the episodes over a weekend.  And after being diciplined for about 3 months, I just broke the promise to myself by reading your post about the VERY LAST episode.  Big fail on my part.   ;D

Sorry dey I know I would be vex too.  I does have to avoid facebook, twitter, sw.net when I tryin to preserve a show's outcome for myself.

« Reply #24 on: September 24, 2013, 04:01:56 PM »

Sorry dey I know I would be vex too.  I does have to avoid facebook, twitter, sw.net when I tryin to preserve a show's outcome for myself.

I avoided this thread for 24 hours just to watch the finale. ;-)

Online soccerman

« Reply #25 on: September 25, 2013, 11:57:20 PM »
How the hell Dexter could switch off those machines without anyone running in to take care of it? And walk out of a hospital with a body?Yuh could say there was confusion but that was too much.

Same thing I was saying to myself, he walk out with a body easy easy so....I thought it ended too subtle though, I thought he would've gotten killed or something. I didn't get the Wolverine connotation in the end, maybe it had something to do from an earlier season?

« Reply #26 on: September 26, 2013, 01:32:17 PM »
Now I had time to think about it, I get vex. He tried to commit suicide but what happen - he change he mind???

He end up on a beach. How he get money to go to Canada.
Where he get a change of clothes from?
I guess the Visa keep good in he pocket.

And he actually attempt to rush a man with a gun with only a scissors like he wasn't going to get shoot.
I find the catching of that fella was anti climatic.

Ahhh well a good series in general.
Actually had me liking a Serial Killer for a few years. ;-)

« Reply #27 on: September 27, 2013, 11:58:00 AM »
Now I had time to think about it, I get vex. He tried to commit suicide but what happen - he change he mind???

He end up on a beach. How he get money to go to Canada.
Where he get a change of clothes from?
I guess the Visa keep good in he pocket.

And he actually attempt to rush a man with a gun with only a scissors like he wasn't going to get shoot.
I find the catching of that fella was anti climatic.

Ahhh well a good series in general.
Actually had me liking a Serial Killer for a few years. ;-)

he was in oregon not canada.... based on an article i read where they interviewed the producer.

« Reply #28 on: September 27, 2013, 12:00:39 PM »
Just saw it. Have to admit I didn't quite like the ending but it's something to talk about.

I guess I doh like the fact that he overs Harrison albeit for well intentioned reasons.

i agree, didnt like how he overs harrison although his intentions were good...the solace i take is he told harrison to remember that he loves him until the next time he sees him...dexter's tone implied it will happen but not in the short term.

didnt like how Deb went out but it was an interesting end for her.

« Reply #29 on: October 15, 2020, 09:02:31 PM »