April 25, 2024, 04:06:55 AM

Author Topic: Tim Kee denies secret pact with Warner; slams "malicious rumours"  (Read 2434 times)

Offline SWF Reporter

TTFF presidential nominee denies Warner pact
By Lasana Liburd (Wired868.com)

Trinidad and Tobago Football Federation (TTFF) presidential candidate, Raymond Tim Kee, has denied “malicious rumours” which claimed that his candidacy is being supported by National Security Minister and ex-FIFA vice president Jack Warner.

Tim Kee is one of two nominees for the TTFF elections on 11 November 2012 along with Carib Brewery sponsorship and events manager, Colin Murray.

Warner, who quit all football posts on 20 June 2011 to escape bribery charges from FIFA, is forbidden from being involved in the sport at any level and the TTFF could face international sanctions if he is felt to be influencing the local body.

Tim Kee said today that Warner is not backing his campaign and said it was actually the former TTFF special advisor’s absence which influenced him to run in the first place.

“We have no relationship at all,” Tim Kee told Wired868. “Absolutely none. And the people spreading these rumours know that there is none.”

Tim Kee blamed the rumours on unnamed TTFF employees who were supposedly campaigning on Murray’s behalf. However, he accepted Murray’s assurance that his rival was not waging a dirty campaign.

“I do not know that Colin is of the ilk to do that,” he said. “I called him and said that I don’t know him to be like that and he defended himself. We know that there are people who may be enthused that may have taken this direction.

“Maybe they didn’t stop to think about how badly it reflects on who they believe they are representing.”
Tim Kee worked as a TTFF vice-president for over a decade but said he resigned, three years ago, after he began to feel alienated within the executive committee. He hinted that Warner was behind his exit and the fall-out was political in nature.

Tim Kee boasted about being an active member of the People’s National Movement (PNM).

Politics notwithstanding, the Guardian Life executive is confident of a harmonious relationship with the Ministry of Sport.

Read More

« Last Edit: October 31, 2012, 04:40:02 AM by Flex »

Re: Tim Kee denies secret pact with Warner; slams "malicious rumours"
« Reply #1 on: October 30, 2012, 06:12:23 PM »
Politics notwithstanding , He is confident of a good relationship with the Ministry. Really- What Planet did he just appear from, except of course he is a drinking partner with Anil.

« Reply #2 on: October 30, 2012, 07:23:34 PM »
MURRAY 2012!!!!  :chilling:  :cheers: :beermug:

« Reply #3 on: October 30, 2012, 07:28:22 PM »
I think it's fair to say the presence of a third candidate would have been preferred.

« Reply #4 on: October 30, 2012, 10:38:08 PM »
I think it's fair to say the presence of a third candidate would have been preferred.
Like Anton Corneal perhaps? :devil:

« Reply #5 on: October 31, 2012, 06:30:29 AM »
It is so amazing that all these big men coming out the hive now.  They all trying to impress on the public that none of them want anything to do with Warner and rebuking insinuations of their alleged allegiance with Warner, but when he was Special Advisor, you couldn't hear a peep from them.

Offline Jack Horner

« Reply #6 on: October 31, 2012, 06:43:56 AM »
Tim Kee and Lincoln Phillips is pardners, so you already know what kind off lackadacial work you will be getting.

That Jony and milk we drink yesterday Tim Kee was sweet, we must do that again.

Murray is no better, but Corneal is a football leach icon since we know football in T&T, so Murray will win, Corneals control football from long ago.

« Last Edit: October 31, 2012, 09:11:46 AM by Jack Horner »
Jack Warner will rise again and the world will beg him him to return and he will say "NO".............

Offline tempo

« Reply #7 on: October 31, 2012, 11:06:35 AM »
Tim Kee and Lincoln Phillips is pardners, so you already know what kind off lackadacial work you will be getting.

Murray is no better, but Corneal is a football leach icon since we know football in T&T, so Murray will win, Corneals control football from long ago.

Well, at least we know now that Tim Kee is not a Jack mole. Thanks for clearing that up Horner.

« Reply #8 on: October 31, 2012, 12:19:07 PM »

Well, at least we know now that Tim Kee is not a Jack mole. Thanks for clearing that up Horner.

:heehee: :heehee: :heehee:

« Reply #9 on: October 31, 2012, 01:30:38 PM »
Reverse psychology

« Reply #10 on: October 31, 2012, 03:37:10 PM »
Reverse psychology

So you mean: ygolohcysp ???  :rotfl:

« Reply #11 on: October 31, 2012, 04:22:28 PM »

WTH, the hummer back on de road  ???  From the first response, like the hummer was getting ah rim job.

« Reply #12 on: October 31, 2012, 10:53:40 PM »
Both ah dem naygers on jack's nuts!

if ah man like marlon morris or lok loy was challenging then i coulda say that jack is definitely not in the picture.

what about the VFOTT, with all that noise they was making and they eh even send ah fackin candidate to contest the election?? and they want ppl to take them seriously? stuueepppsssss!!!

PS: like allyuh eh hear horner say he was beatin johnny walker blue wid timkee last night, and the murray guy eh no different, allyuh feel jack done wid football?? football money sweet yuh know, and when he do decide tuh done he will instill his sons to replace him.

jack and his sons have tuh ded for football tuh ever see it's way in T&T, i sorry watson gone, the only man with balls in T&T football, whatever bad traits he may have was not harming football like jack and camps did.
« Last Edit: October 31, 2012, 11:00:43 PM by just cool »

« Reply #13 on: October 31, 2012, 11:05:04 PM »

Ah hope when Jah Jah ready for you and yuh fardder allyuh back big enough to take licks yuh know??!!

yuh see oppression? God hate oppression more than anything else, and let it be known dat yuh fardder is ah serious oppressor!

remember oppression is worst than killing, and God urge the faithful to chose death over oppression, that's how nasty and hateful oppression is in the site of God! go back and look @ how the creator dealt with oppressors, from nimrod to herod.

take heed, don't be too happy with oppression, especially of the poor and the young, and yuh fardder have been taking advantaging of these young boys for decades, getting rich off their sweat.  blood money.  :shameonyou:
« Last Edit: October 31, 2012, 11:11:11 PM by just cool »

« Reply #14 on: November 01, 2012, 10:02:45 AM »

Look trouble.

Maybe we should have been collectively promoting or courting a progressive candidate who would have been free of the cynicism attached to both candidates.

« Reply #15 on: November 01, 2012, 11:05:44 AM »

Look trouble.

Maybe we should have been collectively promoting or courting a progressive candidate who would have been free of the cynicism attached to both candidates.

Maybe Obama will be available?  ;D

« Reply #16 on: November 01, 2012, 01:13:27 PM »

Look trouble.

Maybe Obama will be available?  ;D

Problem: Daft wouldn't support him.