April 16, 2024, 03:01:04 PM

Author Topic: What is Islam? who are muslims?  (Read 7698 times)

Offline butaimaa

« Last Edit: November 03, 2005, 07:00:38 PM by Tallman »

Re: What is Islam? who are muslims?
« Reply #1 on: October 31, 2005, 01:32:15 AM »
meh boy
First off we know who and what Muslims are. It have plenty Muslim in this country so much so they stage a coup in 1990. We know is the month of Ramadan and that this week is Eid we doh need a lesson on Islam.

Secondly this is a football forum so leh we try to keep it on football and ease off the religion.

« Reply #2 on: October 31, 2005, 03:54:01 AM »
flex man, tallman wouldna let this fella done typing this and this woulda be sent to the general forum...man trying to mix religion and politics into the football.  i could understand if is a courtesy to our guests though...if so you must be a real kind fella dreaad...we go bounce up in germany.

Offline concerned

« Reply #3 on: October 31, 2005, 04:18:13 AM »
Bahrians......want to tell us who muslims are....the  secretary in my office is  muslim....she fasting now and get skinny....Ramadam is 4th November...it is a public  holiday here and finally....there are 2 mosque with 500 meters of work place

Offline butaimaa

« Reply #4 on: October 31, 2005, 04:21:14 AM »
flex man, tallman wouldna let this fella done typing this and this woulda be sent to the general forum...man trying to mix religion and politics into the football.  i could understand if is a courtesy to our guests though...if so you must be a real kind fella dreaad...we go bounce up in germany.

Tell me of this topic is about football
((I hear First Hand Bahrain is a Muslim state « 1 2 »))

Offline butaimaa

« Reply #5 on: October 31, 2005, 04:25:49 AM »
Bahrians......want to tell us who muslims are....the  secretary in my office is  muslim....she fasting now and get skinny....Ramadam is 4th November...it is a public  holiday here and finally....there are 2 mosque with 500 meters of work place

I'm happy to know that u know who muslims are

But do u know what is islam? :)

« Reply #6 on: October 31, 2005, 04:38:25 AM »
This is still a football forum, please do not continue this thread.
We did not get into this before the advent of the Bahrainis, so please knock it off.
Show us what your footballers are doing in their clubs, since they do not get the same recognition as our world class players.
Get articles on your players and translate them to english so that we can have discussions based on player comparison etc.
Right now it seems that you are either afraid to do so or simply cannot understand football.
If the latter is the case, go to some other web site where your idleness will be more appreciated.
There now I have spoken to you as if you are a decent little boy.

Offline Redbelt

• SHIFT_Redline
    • PiracyUnlimited.com, Anime & Manga
« Reply #7 on: October 31, 2005, 04:42:49 AM »
this shoulda been in the general forum.. if we have one

« Reply #8 on: October 31, 2005, 06:11:01 AM »
wHILE THIS TOPIC SHOULD BE PLACED IN THE GENERAL DISCUSSION

It does have some value as many here refer to muslims as bombers, coup mongers etc.

Fact is that there are many very benevolent muslims as there are many malevolent christians

I think the poster perceived in us a misunderstanding of Islam and who true muslims are and intended to clear thatissue up.

I have noticed that many of the newer posters (I dont mean the number of posts, time on SW is what I mean) here are attacking the Bahranis.

Let us forego that nonsense and deal with each on merit as we would do with a fellow trini.

Offline NC

« Reply #9 on: October 31, 2005, 07:06:32 AM »
Gentlemen, these are sensative topics and we should be very careful in our reponse to them ... please be reminded that their are many different cultures in the world and we do not all have the same sense of humor.

« Reply #10 on: October 31, 2005, 07:34:42 AM »
Flex has moved it to the general discussion, but religion is not a topic people should be discussing unless we all belong to the same religion, this is to emotive.
My fear is intolerance.

Offline kuwait girl

« Reply #11 on: November 01, 2005, 08:43:57 PM »
thank you brother :)
islam is really great religion islam is the religion of peace human rigth and so on :)

but ihave aquestion:

are you from sunnah or shea’a?? :)

Offline kuwait girl

« Reply #12 on: November 01, 2005, 10:25:12 PM »
listen to these nice recitles

( alfateha) with ahmad alagmy

http://quran.islamway.com/agmy/001.ram

(alfateha) with abdulrahman alsudais

http://quran.islamway.com/sudais/001.ram

(albaqara)

http://quran.islamway.com/agmy/002.ram

(al omran)

http://quran.islamway.com/agmy/003.ram

alnesaa( the women)

http://quran.islamway.com/agmy/004.ram

(alrahman)

http://quran.islamway.com/agmy/055.ram

hope you like it  :) :)

Offline mBody

« Reply #13 on: November 01, 2005, 11:00:39 PM »
Well, for those who oppose this thread, i guess this was titled "General Discussion"!

For those who have confussion between Muslims and Bombers, Islam & Terrorism, you can read this paper:
 https://www.onlinefilefolder.com/index.php?action=landsharedfile&user=mohdkbh&hash=d784c678bf0114ad21cb1bf41c304d85

yall have a good one!
Soccer is NOT soccer, it's FOOTBaLL

Offline butaimaa

« Reply #14 on: November 01, 2005, 11:29:13 PM »

but ihave aquestion:

are you from sunnah or shea’a?? :)

Does it matter?!
o.k
tell me about u first?

Offline butaimaa

« Reply #15 on: November 01, 2005, 11:31:00 PM »
Well, for those who oppose this thread, i guess this was titled "General Discussion"!

For those who have confussion between Muslims and Bombers, Islam & Terrorism, you can read this paper:
 https://www.onlinefilefolder.com/index.php?action=landsharedfile&user=mohdkbh&hash=d784c678bf0114ad21cb1bf41c304d85

yall have a good one!

thank u very much brother

Offline kuwait girl

« Reply #16 on: November 02, 2005, 05:28:54 AM »
Does it matter?!
o.k
tell me about u first?

yes
i asked you first would you please answer my question ???

Offline butaimaa

« Reply #17 on: November 02, 2005, 11:07:21 AM »
Does it matter?!
o.k
tell me about u first?

yes

sunnah

Offline khalid

« Reply #18 on: November 02, 2005, 01:15:37 PM »

yall have a good one!

Really nice paper

Offline kuwait girl

« Reply #19 on: November 02, 2005, 01:37:45 PM »
thanks butaima :) :)

Offline butaimaa

« Reply #20 on: November 02, 2005, 04:18:29 PM »

Offline kuwait girl

« Reply #21 on: November 02, 2005, 05:04:06 PM »
sunnah :)

Offline mBody

« Reply #22 on: November 02, 2005, 07:44:58 PM »
Sunnah or shi'aa, Oh my God! what a question!
Couldn't ya just say Muslims!

Offline butaimaa

« Reply #23 on: November 03, 2005, 01:07:16 AM »

u r righ

and u can see on my previous post that i ask her if it does matter and she said YES, so i did answer her

But for me it doesn't matter coz we all represent Muslims

« Reply #24 on: November 03, 2005, 01:13:47 PM »
Will you all be posting and having discussion on the board after Bahrain lose? I never used to post just read but allyuh getting in the way. Somebody need to start a new section for competitors where they can post and have discussions with trinis who care what they have to say.  >:(

« Reply #25 on: November 03, 2005, 08:38:47 PM »
Does it matter?!
o.k
tell me about u first?

yes

So I curious.  Why does it matter and what is the difference?
And is it along the lines of Suni, shi'ite in Iraq that they talk about on the news all the time or you'll referring to something else?
Also lewwe know if this make any difference to football through politics or something.
Just asking.

Offline kuwait girl

« Reply #26 on: November 04, 2005, 02:14:17 PM »

we all muslims no problem brother :) ;) it is  just a question

just want to know :) :) :)

So I curious.  Why does it matter and what is the difference

And is it along the lines of Suni, shi'ite in Iraq that they talk about on the news all the time or you'll referring to something else?
Also lewwe know if this make any difference to football through politics or something.
Just asking.
?

just asking :)
« Last Edit: November 04, 2005, 02:39:56 PM by Tallman »

Offline mBody

« Reply #27 on: November 07, 2005, 09:22:58 PM »
Does it matter?!
o.k
tell me about u first?

yes

So I curious.  Why does it matter and what is the difference?
And is it along the lines of Sunni, Shi'ite in Iraq that they talk about on the news all the time or you'll referring to something else?
Just asking.

well, it's been 1400 for such diversion.. it started with a political disagreement, and ended with two sects, each follow some religious doctrines, very similar, and there are little differences between 'em.. we all ok with each others, especially in Bahrain..
There are many strict radical people from both sides tryin to separate and isolate the two sects, but for the majority, they all virtually sharing brotherhood.
In Iraq, it's a more complex issue, it's not a Shiite-Sunnis thing.. it's political rivalries, between those who are with or against the post-Saddam era..
Most players in this violence are those followed Saddam, and Radicals from both Shiites and Sunnis.. but again, for the majority in Iraq: Shiites and Sunnis living together in peace..