April 26, 2024, 01:14:06 PM

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T vs St Vincent Game (14-Nov-2012).  (Read 15298 times)

Thread for the T&T vs St Vincent Game (14-Nov-2012).
« on: November 13, 2012, 06:58:53 AM »
As usual, any updates/scores, shout-outs, reports, predictions, views, etc, on the T&T vs St Vincent and the Grenadines Caribbean Cup qualifiers at the Dwight Yorke Stadium (19:00) on the 14th of November 2012 will be posted here, this way, we can maintain the message board and not make it look too scrappy with un-necessary or related headlines and postings on game day.

For the internet users, you can follow the game at:

1. Chat Room.

Possible Online Streams.
To be updated.

Possible TV Station.
To be updated.

T&T Squad

GK - Marvin Phillip (Central FC), Jan-Michael Williams (W Connection).

DF - Kern Cupid (W Connection), Seon Power (North East Stars), Kareem Moses (North East Stars), Curtis Gonzales (Defence Force), Carlyle Mitchell (Vancouver Whitecaps—Canada), Aubrey David (Caledonia AIA).

MF - Kevon Carter (Defence Force), Hughtun Hector (Song Lam Nghe—Vietnam), Clyde Leon (W Connection), Joevin Jones (W Connection), Keyon Edwards (Caledonia AIA), Densill Theobald (Caledonia AIA), Ataullah Guerra (Caledonia AIA), Kendall Jagdeosingh (Chainat FC—Thailand).

FW - Devorn Jorsling (Defence Force), Richard Roy (Defence Force), Jamal Gay (Caledonia AIA - Knee Injury), Hashim Arcia (W Connection).

St Vincent and the Grenadines Team

To be updated.

Updates to follow as we get more info, so keep checking back.

« Last Edit: November 14, 2012, 08:10:36 PM by Flex »

Re: Thread for the T&T vs St Vincent Game (14-Nov-2012).
« Reply #1 on: November 13, 2012, 03:09:22 PM »
What ah thing eh, we are in a stronger group and has fielded ah weaker team. i am suprised teasdale and tinto didn't make this team, he teasdale really impressed me against anguilla, but that was anguilla, anyone woulda look good against them, but he was ah real live wire, good hustle though.

right now we have ah real weak team going into this tourney, the only saving grace is that bleeder, hector and guerra on board. i also hope that this jamal gay fella could prove me wrong, i will like that quite frankly.

our two best defenders not available primus and cyrus, our best midfielder gone AWOL, and molino unavailable again, ah hope that we have a FIFA break in december so we could feild our best team, that's providing we get pass this group. anyway, here's my team for this game.

J.M. williams

C.gonzales                       S.power             C.mitchell              K.cupid

K carter                         H.hector           D.theobald                J.jones/K.jagdeosingh/ A.guerra

K.jagdoesingh/ A.guerra

J. gay     

Good luck warriors, we will need it.                                                                           
« Last Edit: November 14, 2012, 02:12:53 PM by just cool »

« Reply #2 on: November 13, 2012, 03:24:37 PM »
<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/bkYRbQJ0JvM" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/bkYRbQJ0JvM</a>

« Reply #3 on: November 13, 2012, 07:11:06 PM »
Well boy baba i right behind yuh, ah wish yuh all the best. yuhs the first T&T coach in yrs who will have a a very weak squad going into this competition, so all the best.

you are also the first local coach that i feel good about, bc yuh have ah good serious steady vibe about yuh. the german talked good about yuh and that has to count for something, i've also seen what you've done with so little. all the best again bro.

« Reply #4 on: November 13, 2012, 07:58:02 PM »
This will be a difficult game for T&T, St Vincent have an experienced core who have been together for a while and a potent attack.  I think this could end up being T&T's toughest match.  With that being said, I still think T&T will win.

Any news on if the matches will be brought on TV on delay?
« Last Edit: November 13, 2012, 09:43:55 PM by theworm2345 »

« Reply #5 on: November 14, 2012, 01:27:48 PM »
Any linx tallman, flex, firebrand, anyone?

radio, video, don't care, just want to tune in.        positive. :beermug:

« Reply #6 on: November 14, 2012, 01:37:29 PM »
They better win!!!

Offline rickstaa

« Reply #7 on: November 14, 2012, 01:38:20 PM »
What ah thing eh, we are in a stronger group and has fielded ah weaker team. i am suprised teadale and tinto didn't make this team, he teasdale really impressed me against anguilla, but that was anguilla, anyone woulda look good against them, but he was ah real live wire, good hustle though.

right now we have ah real weak team going into this tourney, the only saving grace is that bleeder, hector and guerra on board. i also hope that this jamal gay fella could prove me wrong, i will like that quite frankly.

our two best defenders not available primus and cyrus, our best midfielder gone AWOL, and molino unavailable again, ah hope that we have a FIFA break in december so we could feild our best team, that's providing we get pass this group. anyway, here's my team for this game.

J.M. williams

C.gonzales                       S.power             C.mitchell              K.cupid

K carter                         H.hector           D.theobald                J.jones/K.jagdeosingh/ A.guerra

K.jagdoesingh/ A.guerra

J. gay     

not bad line but why is this Gay guy on the team we dont have anyone better

« Reply #8 on: November 14, 2012, 01:57:27 PM »
What ah thing eh, we are in a stronger group and has fielded ah weaker team. i am suprised teadale and tinto didn't make this team, he teasdale really impressed me against anguilla, but that was anguilla, anyone woulda look good against them, but he was ah real live wire, good hustle though.

J.M. williams

K.jagdoesingh/ A.guerra

J. gay     

:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

« Reply #9 on: November 14, 2012, 03:37:33 PM »
Again, any linx, any radio linx, anything....... anyone............ah live feed........... ah TV station............... anything............?

« Reply #10 on: November 14, 2012, 04:54:50 PM »
Anyone at the match?

Offline Tierra

• Football unites
« Reply #11 on: November 14, 2012, 04:55:36 PM »
Ok guys Cuba leading Suriname like 3-0, got word Gay is not playing tonight apparently Charles does not want to risk the injury escalating, he might be ready for the Cuba game but it looks like Richard Roy will be attacking for T&T tonight. Suriname is basically playing their Under 23 team and St.Vincent has a good mix. Our first game should be interesting. Sadly Cuba appears to be the top seeded team in the grou

« Reply #12 on: November 14, 2012, 04:58:12 PM »
Ok guys Cuba leading Suriname like 3-0, got word Gay is not playing tonight apparently Charles does not want to risk the injury escalating, he might be ready for the Cuba game but it looks like Richard Roy will be attacking for T&T tonight. Suriname is basically playing their Under 23 team and St.Vincent has a good mix. Our first game should be interesting. Sadly Cuba appears to be the top seeded team in the grou
:beermug: :beermug: Any score updates from the Cuba match the rest of the way would be appreciated.
« Last Edit: November 14, 2012, 05:02:39 PM by theworm2345 »

« Reply #13 on: November 14, 2012, 05:07:38 PM »
I cyar mdacnt believe what i seeing here! we have a game going on in T&T and not even ah radio feed. this is beyond ridiculous.

i remember when we had TTT alone with about three radio stations and we used to get all the sports commentary on the radio and TTT used to bring live games, now you would think with about 15 radio stations and multiple local TV stations , we could @ least get one of them to bring the games, but not one fackin station radio or television station have the game on, and they does wonder why the country have soo much crime.

this is real fackry now T&T!!!!!!!!! :pissedoff:

Offline Tierra

• Football unites
« Reply #14 on: November 14, 2012, 05:15:42 PM »
Ok the guys the Game is now Cuba 4 Suriname 0

Offline Tierra

• Football unites
« Reply #15 on: November 14, 2012, 05:19:52 PM »
lol Cuba is now leading 5-0 I wonder if Suriname going and  get an Anguilla Style beating tonight hmm

« Reply #16 on: November 14, 2012, 05:20:42 PM »
Ok the guys the Game is now Cuba 4 Suriname 0
Thanx girlfriend, like ah go have tuh put yuh on the real warrior list.

« Reply #17 on: November 14, 2012, 05:21:09 PM »
any scores??? everybody know suriname wlda get dey ass buss....WHAT ABOUT TnT?

« Reply #18 on: November 14, 2012, 05:22:54 PM »
lol Cuba is now leading 5-0 I wonder if Suriname going and  get an Anguilla Style beating tonight hmm
:cheers:
any scores??? everybody know suriname wlda get dey ass buss....WHAT ABOUT TnT?

I'm surprised, didn't think Cuba would be that good

« Reply #19 on: November 14, 2012, 05:26:24 PM »

You have something against Gay.

« Reply #20 on: November 14, 2012, 05:28:50 PM »

J.M. williams

K.jagdoesingh/ A.guerra

J. gay     

war, is Divali! You should not be encouraging this kind of behaviour. Anyway, Blessings to your family. Don't smoke too much of the weed of wisdom. Jai Trainbago!

« Reply #21 on: November 14, 2012, 05:31:03 PM »
Looks like T&T if we get pass to the 2nd round we will have to settle for the jamaica group, bc we not beating suriname no 5-0.

Re: Re: Thread for the T&T vs St Vincent Game (14-Nov-2012).
« Reply #22 on: November 14, 2012, 05:33:28 PM »

J.M. williams

K.jagdoesingh/ A.guerra

J. gay     

Lol War u is rel kicks boy haha

Offline Toussaint

• ...l'arbre de la liberte des noirs.
    • Haiti Spors
« Reply #23 on: November 14, 2012, 05:36:05 PM »
Haiti is leading Guyana 1 - 0. Congrats to Cuba. Hopefully, this time Cuba doesn't go to the Gold Cup to embarrass the Caribbean again.
...l'arbre de la liberte des noirs.

Offline madness1969

« Reply #24 on: November 14, 2012, 05:38:09 PM »
i hope some one can send me the link too.  :banginghead:

Offline Toussaint

• Haiti Spors
« Reply #25 on: November 14, 2012, 05:52:54 PM »
I have radio links in Haitian Creole but that won't help you much. However, if no1 provides a live feed, your best bet is these live score boards: http://www.sportepoch.com/match/live and http://www.sportepoch.com/match/live

« Reply #26 on: November 14, 2012, 05:55:01 PM »
Starting XI: - 1.Jan-Michael Williams (capt); 12.Curtis Gonzales, 19.Carlyle Mitchell, 20.Seon Power, 3.Joevin Jones; 11.Kevon Carter, 2.Clyde Leon, 10.Ataullah Guerra, 18.Densill Theobald, 7.Hughtun Hector; 9.Devorn Jorsling.

Subs: - 21.Marvin Phillip (GK), 6.Kareem Moses, 8.Aubrey David, 13.Richard Roy, 14.Hashim Arcia, 16.Keyon Edwards, 17.Kendall Jagdeosingh.
« Last Edit: November 14, 2012, 06:47:13 PM by Flex »

« Reply #27 on: November 14, 2012, 05:55:33 PM »
I have radio links in Haitian Creole but that won't help you much. However, if no1 provides a live feed, your best bet is these live score boards: http://www.sportepoch.com/match/live and http://www.sportepoch.com/match/live
For the most part they're just playing a loop of Waving Flag  :banginghead:

Don't forget
chat.socawarriors.net

EDIT: Haiti have won 1-0
« Last Edit: November 14, 2012, 05:58:54 PM by theworm2345 »

« Reply #28 on: November 14, 2012, 05:59:40 PM »
hold up, this game playing in Tobago and no radio coverage?

Offline Toussaint

• Haiti Spors
« Reply #29 on: November 14, 2012, 06:01:01 PM »
Haiti won 1-0. Guyana dominated 2nd half.