April 27, 2024, 06:48:42 AM

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T vs Cuba Game (18-Nov-2012).  (Read 12932 times)

Re: Thread for the T&T vs Cuba Game (18-Nov-2012).
« Reply #30 on: November 18, 2012, 05:20:21 PM »
so wait nah,ah now ketch meh self. we had to go thru 2 rounds of qualifiers to be in ah CFU finals.Oh how de mighty have fallen

« Reply #31 on: November 18, 2012, 05:32:58 PM »
T&T 1-0 Cuba. Guerra scores.

« Reply #32 on: November 18, 2012, 05:33:29 PM »
so wait nah,ah now ketch meh self. we had to go thru 2 rounds of qualifiers to be in ah CFU finals.Oh how de mighty have fallen
Our ranking too low horse, if we was in ah better position then we would have never even met guyan, burmuda and barbados.

Re: Re: Thread for the T&T vs Cuba Game (18-Nov-2012).
« Reply #33 on: November 18, 2012, 05:34:26 PM »

« Reply #34 on: November 18, 2012, 05:34:55 PM »
good job guerra, ah know yuh had it in yuh.

« Reply #35 on: November 18, 2012, 05:37:09 PM »
Tallman, is this the same cuban team that played in the last WCQ against canada and honduras?

« Reply #36 on: November 18, 2012, 05:48:26 PM »
Tallman, is this the same cuban team that played in the last WCQ against canada and honduras?

Yeh, is more or less de same side, but ah tink dey have ah different coach.

« Reply #37 on: November 18, 2012, 05:49:47 PM »
Tulla!!!!!  :wavetowel:
« Last Edit: November 18, 2012, 05:51:23 PM by FireBrand »

« Reply #38 on: November 18, 2012, 05:51:05 PM »

i though so but wasn't sure bc i don't think they allowed their players to play outside of cube due to defection. one more thing. do they have a pro league?

« Reply #39 on: November 18, 2012, 05:51:30 PM »
« Last Edit: November 18, 2012, 05:54:44 PM by just cool »

« Reply #40 on: November 18, 2012, 05:55:03 PM »
Game done, we win 1-0.

« Reply #41 on: November 18, 2012, 05:55:13 PM »
Wehs de scene, allyuh??

« Reply #42 on: November 18, 2012, 05:55:53 PM »
Well done baba!!  :applause: :applause:

« Reply #43 on: November 18, 2012, 05:56:37 PM »
Charles like he actually know what he's doing, could this be our tappa whitmore?

« Reply #44 on: November 18, 2012, 05:59:02 PM »

i though so but wasn't sure bc i don't think they allowed their players to play outside of cube due to defection. one more thing. do they have a pro league?

Dey have ah league called Campeonato Nacional de Fútbol de Cuba, but me eh know if is ah professional one.

« Reply #45 on: November 18, 2012, 06:00:23 PM »

Dey have ah league called Campeonato Nacional de Fútbol de Cuba, but me eh know if is ah professional one.
Thanx tallman, much appreciated.

« Reply #46 on: November 18, 2012, 06:00:32 PM »
Amen...the journey continues! Happy for we warriors, they deserve it, especially with the state of our affairs

« Reply #47 on: November 18, 2012, 06:04:41 PM »
Charles like he actually know what he's doing, could this be our tappa whitmore?
I was thinking that when we beat Suriname and I also feel that the match against Vincy was a good pointer coz we shudda beat them and they not easy.It looking likely that my Caribbean holiday might come true. :beermug:

« Reply #48 on: November 18, 2012, 06:06:49 PM »
Now it's time to get our better players in for the final round, peltier, cato, roberts, cyrus, molino, primus, hyland and hopefully J.lloyd, and maybe kenwyne bc he's not getting hrs for his club, so he might as well get some playing time with us.

« Reply #49 on: November 18, 2012, 06:13:31 PM »
 Congrats WARRIORS. I am surprise some people eh realize that Cuba is still an orthodox communist country. They don't have "pros". China and Russia have moved on, Cuba and North Korea still "commies". They don't allow professional sport. The state sponsor everything. Of course, baseball gets the lion share of the resources. That is why players in all sports, musician and artists tend to defect. I remember boxing promoters tried to talk the Cuban gov't into letting Teofelo Stevenson box professionally and they refused.

« Reply #50 on: November 18, 2012, 06:25:13 PM »
win is a win i taking that  :beermug:

« Reply #51 on: November 18, 2012, 06:27:14 PM »
Congrats WARRIORS. I am surprise some people eh realize that Cuba is still an orthodox communist country. They don't have "pros". China and Russia have moved on, Cuba and North Korea still "commies". They don't allow professional sport. The state sponsor everything. Of course, baseball gets the lion share of the resources. That is why players in all sports, musician and artists tend to defect. I remember boxing promoters tried to talk the Cuban gov't into letting Teofelo Stevenson box professionally and they refused.

They had a great fighter, Diabalys Hurtado. He won the world amateur title and they give him a bicycle. He defect one time and had a great career in the US.

« Reply #52 on: November 18, 2012, 06:34:58 PM »
Now it's time to get our better players in for the final round, peltier, cato, roberts, cyrus, molino, primus, hyland and hopefully J.lloyd, and maybe kenwyne bc he's not getting hrs for his club, so he might as well get some playing time with us.

Yeah. Dont forget Daniel, Bateau and Edwards.

It will be crtitical to get our 8 MLS players into the mix. JA makes lots of use of their 13 MLS players.

« Reply #53 on: November 18, 2012, 06:38:39 PM »
top of the group...well done boys...teams and staff

« Reply #54 on: November 18, 2012, 06:43:13 PM »
Indeed, onto the next rounds, press on  :beermug:

« Reply #55 on: November 18, 2012, 06:45:30 PM »
Wow!!!!

Fellahs this is big big news and all I can say is salute  :applause: :notworthy: :salute: to these warriors and to the coach who fought these battles and the diehards who were there to support in Tobago. I am sure most of us believed the team, saddled with multiple injuries, missing many lynchpin players, feeling fan base dismissal, having pockets of questionable self esteem, definitely surpassed our expectations alhough we all prayed and hoped for a result like this.

Let's not waste this opportunity to resurrect T&T football and start afresh. These players who won tonight  made a statement tonight that they are to be counted and respected without the luxury of having Molino, Keon Daniel, Peltier, Plaza, Cato, Birchall, Kenwyne, Carlos, Scotland (who retired anyway), Julius James, Bateau, Mitchell and some of the other stars of the U23 team and many others playing abroad in far away countries.

Happy for Guerra to have made such a telling contributrion with his goal. Maybe that will change his life.
The Pro league is definitely to take some credit for producing players who can hold their own with the likes of no nonsense Cuba, a country that often gives us beans.

Nothing sweet like winning to create a cool vibes on this message board.
« Last Edit: November 18, 2012, 07:00:32 PM by dreamer »

« Reply #56 on: November 18, 2012, 06:47:32 PM »
Now can Anil give the fellas the money they need? Imagine that c**t didn't want to help the team. I sure he vex they qualify to the next round.

« Reply #57 on: November 18, 2012, 06:48:57 PM »
Now can Anil give the fellas the money they need? Imagine that c**t didn't want to help the team. I sure he vex they qualify to the next round.

Yeah.. It means he wont get his "Bonus"

« Reply #58 on: November 18, 2012, 06:49:34 PM »
Congratulations and best wishes, Forward ever , backward never. The Football now start so let us put the starting blocks in place and move to the next level. Congrats to the coach and the team, from reports it seems that they were passionate. A good start to the future. Now with some season MLS players and some under 23's, plus some European base - Who knows what the future brings?

Offline socalion

« Reply #59 on: November 18, 2012, 07:15:22 PM »
 :applause: First up congrats to the all de players ,coach  hutson charles and his entire coaching  staff  a job well done , you all stayed the course and  fought a a battle and came through inspite of all the challenges , nuff compliments  barber charles ,   your assistants and players  well done ah going and  have a lil drink to celebrate this win ah  feeling  nice  ah aint go lie  :beermug: