March 29, 2024, 05:14:57 AM

Author Topic: Question for Bahrain fans ? re broadcast of games  (Read 2055 times)

Question for Bahrain fans ? re broadcast of games
« on: October 31, 2005, 07:38:04 AM »
Hello,
I was wondering if you could tell me what channels in the middle east will be broadcasting the games. Also if you are feeling really helpful can you see which ones would be able to received in Britain.
Thanks

Offline bahraini

Re: Question for Bahrain fans ? re broadcast of games
« Reply #1 on: October 31, 2005, 07:47:16 AM »
BTV - jazeera sport- dubai sport - kuwait sport

« Reply #2 on: October 31, 2005, 09:12:51 AM »
thanks

« Reply #3 on: October 31, 2005, 09:46:49 AM »
are all dese de same stations or diff?

Offline khalid

« Reply #4 on: October 31, 2005, 10:05:53 AM »
are all dese de same stations or diff?

They are different
BTV -Bahrain TV
Jazeera Sport
Dubai Sport
Kuwait Sport

« Reply #5 on: October 31, 2005, 10:12:13 AM »
any of dese on dish netwrok?

Offline pioneertrini

« Reply #6 on: October 31, 2005, 10:12:26 AM »
i checked sky digital, i tink the only ting we gettin is al jazeera and adu dhabi tv, but ill keep chekin the other channels to see, also the old sky box might pick up dem ting too, if not u will have to go to an arab friend or we movin edgeware road and smoke som sheesha one time.

« Reply #7 on: October 31, 2005, 10:14:20 AM »
another question 4 khalid? how u watchin de game? on dish or wha?

Offline khalid

« Reply #8 on: October 31, 2005, 10:32:53 AM »
another question 4 khalid? how u watchin de game? on dish or wha?

I've got a dish which broadcasts some arabic channels but none of the ones which i know so far will broadcast the game. I'm still asking around and searching but if worse comes to worse i'll most likely watch it online on one of the channels on this program called "PPlive" - let's keep each other updated if we get to know about any other channels which will possibly broadcast the game.

« Reply #9 on: October 31, 2005, 10:34:04 AM »
no problem, in de end, all of us up here will b watchin de same station, i will keep u updated, thanx 4 de info

Offline Redbelt

• SHIFT_Redline
    • PiracyUnlimited.com, Anime & Manga
« Reply #10 on: October 31, 2005, 01:06:29 PM »
no problem, in de end, all of us up here will b watchin de same station, i will keep u updated, thanx 4 de info
I'll be in my local Gahwa (traditional coffee shop) with big projector, sheesha and plent of good ol red tea.
Best way to watch a match! :)

By the way Khalid, you forgot ART Sport 2

I don't know if you can get that from there.

Offline khalid

« Reply #11 on: October 31, 2005, 02:34:52 PM »
I'll be in my local Gahwa (traditional coffee shop) with big projector, sheesha and plent of good ol red tea.
Best way to watch a match! :)

By the way Khalid, you forgot ART Sport 2

I don't know if you can get that from there.

No bro unforunately i don't get ART Sport 2. Nothing better than sitting in the gahwa and puffing at your sheesha while watching the game. I miss those good old days .....