April 16, 2024, 05:09:43 AM

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T vs Antigua Game (9-Dec-2012)  (Read 20508 times)

Thread for the T&T vs Antigua Game (9-Dec-2012)
« on: November 20, 2012, 08:51:11 PM »
As usual, any updates/scores, shout-outs, reports, predictions, views, etc, on the T&T vs Antigua & Barbuda Caribbean Cup game in Antigua (19:00) on the 09th of December 2012 will be posted here, this way, we can maintain the message board and not make it look too scrappy with un-necessary or related headlines and postings on game day.

For the internet users, you can follow the game at:
1. Chat Room.

Possible Online Streams.
1. Antigua Observer
2. Caribbean Cup Antigua

Possible TV Station.
To be updated.

Trinidad & Tobago Squad

Goalkeepers
1.Jan-Michael Williams (W Connection), 21.Marvin Phillip (Central FC).

Defenders
5.Carlyle Mitchell (Vancouver Whitecaps), 2.Aubrey David (Caledonia AIA), 20.Seon Power (North East Stars), 3.Joevin Jones (W Connection), 4.Curtis Gonzales (Defence Force), 6.Kareem Moses (North East Stars), 17.Daneil Cyrus (Song Lam Nghe).

Midfielders
10.Kevin Molino (Unattached), 7.Hughtun Hector (W Connection), 12.Lester Peltier (Slovan Bratislava), 11.Kevon Carter (Defence Force), 16.Keyon Edwards (Caledonia AIA), 18.Densill Theobald (Caledonia AIA), 8.Ataullah Guerra (Caledonia AIA).

Forwards
14.Willis Plaza (Song Lam Nghe), ?.Richard Roy (Defence Force), 9.Devorn Jorsling (Defence Force), 15.Jamal Gay (Caledonia AIA).

Antigua & Barbuda Squad

To be updated.

Updates to follow as we get more info, so keep checking back.
« Last Edit: December 04, 2012, 04:05:50 PM by Flex »

Re: Thread for the T&T vs Antigua Game (9-Dec-2012)
« Reply #1 on: December 08, 2012, 12:57:05 AM »
tnt tnt tnt tnt tnt tnt tnt

Offline BBL

« Reply #3 on: December 08, 2012, 11:42:44 PM »
This game iz ah must win! lets get it done boys.

« Reply #4 on: December 09, 2012, 12:07:03 AM »
Allyuh sure 7pm is the correct time?

what time really  iz the game? i seriously doubt it would be sooo late.

« Reply #5 on: December 09, 2012, 12:12:25 AM »
Should I make another prediction?  :rotfl:

« Reply #6 on: December 09, 2012, 04:28:36 AM »
Should I make another prediction?  :rotfl:
Why not, please your self.

« Reply #7 on: December 09, 2012, 08:25:56 AM »
Thanks for the links Flex

« Reply #8 on: December 09, 2012, 04:48:01 PM »
a nice lil radio link go come in irie right about now.

« Reply #9 on: December 09, 2012, 05:07:02 PM »
It's now or never!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :duel:

Offline lil damo

« Reply #10 on: December 09, 2012, 05:08:14 PM »
starting line- up anyone?

« Reply #11 on: December 09, 2012, 05:08:21 PM »
Breds, just log on to caribbeanfootballunion.com and stream the game live.

« Reply #12 on: December 09, 2012, 05:10:00 PM »
starting line- up anyone?
from what i heard, jamal gay is starting , molino, bleeder, power in the line up and that's all i got.

« Reply #13 on: December 09, 2012, 05:10:20 PM »
Breds, just log on to caribbeanfootballunion.com and stream the game live.

http://www.ustream.tv/channel/kick-off2

streaming good not like friday

Offline chelsealife

• You must be the change you wish to see in this world
  • Its BLUE, what else matters?
« Reply #14 on: December 09, 2012, 05:13:58 PM »
Who is the No. 5?? He doesnt seem to know the National anthem.... WTF

« Reply #15 on: December 09, 2012, 05:15:42 PM »
1.Jan-Michael Williams (capt); 17.Daneil Cyrus, 20.Seon Power, 5.Carlyle Mitchell, 2.Aubrey David; 18.Densill Theobald, 7.Hughtun Hector, 10.Kevin Molino, 8.Ataullah Guerra, 3.Joevin Jones; 15.Jamal Gay.

« Last Edit: December 09, 2012, 06:15:53 PM by Flex »

Offline tempo

« Reply #16 on: December 09, 2012, 05:16:03 PM »
Where Antigua goin' with that big belly keeper?

« Reply #17 on: December 09, 2012, 05:20:07 PM »
allyuh we in de chat room

« Reply #18 on: December 09, 2012, 05:33:11 PM »
antigua playing with purpose

« Reply #19 on: December 09, 2012, 05:54:20 PM »
Where Antigua goin' with that big belly keeper?

Ent boy!!!!

How in dis world we cyah beat ah team wid ah keeper like dat??

« Reply #20 on: December 09, 2012, 05:58:06 PM »
We playing nice I find. Nice touches

« Reply #21 on: December 09, 2012, 05:59:50 PM »
Who the f**k is the director, only switching to some shitty angles at crucial times

Offline Tierra

• Football unites
« Reply #22 on: December 09, 2012, 06:00:52 PM »
Antigua real trying for a goal, and why we keep giving away the ball steups

« Reply #23 on: December 09, 2012, 06:02:29 PM »
Like I watching the wrong game or what:)

Offline Banter Banton

« Reply #24 on: December 09, 2012, 06:06:19 PM »
Sloppy on the ball.. the pitch is real real shit too but we not keeping the ball well.. also the intensity is very low.... this Antigua team is nothing special apart from Byers...   

pick up the intensity and get the ball moving and we will pick up 3 points

SORT IT OUT

« Reply #25 on: December 09, 2012, 06:08:01 PM »
Nah I like de strategy of kicking de ball hoping to find a player up front (I especially love it when de defenders do it and bypass the LINKS!!!!), how much coach we need to get that down to science??

On ah serious note, me eh even getting all caught up in dis nah, I just like to see every time Molvin James get de ball:)

Go TnT!!!!!

« Reply #26 on: December 09, 2012, 06:11:01 PM »
what's the score, and where can I watch this game?

« Reply #27 on: December 09, 2012, 06:18:26 PM »

« Reply #28 on: December 09, 2012, 06:19:14 PM »
Presshah.

Boy, Antigua playing like they real hungry belly dread. T&T looked good in spurts but the Antigua defense is extremely aggressive and fighting for everything like their life depends on it. T&T was being conservative in attack with only 1 forward Gay upfront and they were probably right to do so and lucky to come out 0-0 at half with that final flurry that rattled T&T with successive corners and time in our box. I believe that Hudson and Shabazz will turn it on in the last 25 mins with some subs and go 2 up front. T&T has to cut out the occasional aimless passes. We cannot afford it. This is war. Byers is a handful and must be stopped. Antigua will be exposed in the counterattack as they wil get desperate, thinning their defense if they get no goal in the first 20 mins of the second half.

Prayers for T&T. T&T can do it as the defense and aerial power with centerbacks Power and Mitchell is tough and have some do or die fight in them.

« Reply #29 on: December 09, 2012, 06:23:47 PM »
Antigua scored.

T&T 0 vs ANT 1 (Quinton Griffith 51)

« Last Edit: December 09, 2012, 06:26:01 PM by Flex »