March 28, 2024, 03:44:12 AM

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T vs Antigua Game (9-Dec-2012)  (Read 20317 times)

Re: Thread for the T&T vs Antigua Game (9-Dec-2012)
« Reply #90 on: December 09, 2012, 07:01:24 PM »
5 mins and T&T playing like they have 80 mins left.

No hustle, nothing....

T&T playing small goal...

flex i ent seeing where a goal coming from in this whole tournament... de side impotent up front. no ideas, no plan.

we waiting for spirit lash

« Reply #91 on: December 09, 2012, 07:01:31 PM »
Props to Power, though. He looking alright compared to de rest.

Offline tempo

« Reply #92 on: December 09, 2012, 07:02:01 PM »
The lack of execution is astounding.

« Reply #93 on: December 09, 2012, 07:02:05 PM »
I wonder if Pep does do charity work.

Offline chelsealife

• You must be the change you wish to see in this world
  • Its BLUE, what else matters?
« Reply #94 on: December 09, 2012, 07:02:16 PM »
Theobald should retired immediately.

D whole team should retire. Why evn play the last game steupss

« Reply #95 on: December 09, 2012, 07:02:32 PM »
T&T may exit the Carribean Cup without scoring a goal....  ;D

A new record.

We just breaking all records.

« Reply #96 on: December 09, 2012, 07:02:54 PM »
lol @ Jorsling free kick

Right!!!

At least see if de old Molvin could jump wid he portly self nah:)

« Reply #97 on: December 09, 2012, 07:03:29 PM »
T&T may exit the Carribean Cup without scoring a goal....  ;D

A new record.

We just breaking all records.

dey does call dat a spiral

« Reply #98 on: December 09, 2012, 07:04:08 PM »
Antigua have there back four in place and we keep trying to feed the Center striker who posting up. How about making some runs to drag them out of position? How about a CMF make a run, how about isolating a winger?

« Reply #99 on: December 09, 2012, 07:04:32 PM »
Haiti win 2-1

« Reply #100 on: December 09, 2012, 07:05:28 PM »
 :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: Ah man get nutmeg in the middle of the field and cyah even move  :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

« Reply #101 on: December 09, 2012, 07:06:14 PM »
we laughing at we own team, dem fellas drag we to a new level  :rotfl:

:'(

« Reply #102 on: December 09, 2012, 07:07:44 PM »
Who is #20, that man eh able at all.

« Reply #103 on: December 09, 2012, 07:07:55 PM »
we are officially shit

« Reply #104 on: December 09, 2012, 07:08:44 PM »
FINAL..

T&T lost 2-0....

Haiti have to beat Antigua and T&T have to beat DR...

Allyuh feel we able ?

« Reply #105 on: December 09, 2012, 07:09:14 PM »
so ashamed ....

Offline chelsealife

• You must be the change you wish to see in this world
  • Its BLUE, what else matters?
« Reply #106 on: December 09, 2012, 07:10:20 PM »
FINAL..

T&T lost 2-0....

Haiti have to beat Antigua and T&T have to beat DR...

Allyuh feel we able ?

Not looking likely... Antigua players shouldnt even touch them nah. smfh

Offline Toussaint

• ...l'arbre de la liberte des noirs.
    • Haiti Spors
« Reply #107 on: December 09, 2012, 07:13:10 PM »
Haiti can beat Antigua and looking at the DR team I saw today I honestly don't see why TT cannot walk away with a victory. However, Knowing that they are within 1 point to make history, DR will come out looking for a victory.
...l'arbre de la liberte des noirs.

« Reply #108 on: December 09, 2012, 07:13:22 PM »
Wow! That match was difficult to watch.

Well the results will speak for themselves, one more match to go. I think there is still a mathematical chance of progressing. I not stressing out on this, our administration of football is garbage so i don't expect much better on the field.

Prepare to fail and fail we will. But say what, our football in the past has prevailed in spite of. Who knows what will happen come Tuesday evening.

« Reply #109 on: December 09, 2012, 07:14:24 PM »
Breds, we not able, plain and simple. it's not the boys to blame, maybe the coaching, but we just eh able to do well in this tourney with our locals, our league is piss poor, and every foreign coach told us that, even latas.

« Reply #110 on: December 09, 2012, 07:15:59 PM »
Dont worry. We got this covered. Both DR and Ant have their loss. We just got ours today. We beating DR 3-0.. Watch and see.

Offline Trinitozbone

« Reply #111 on: December 09, 2012, 07:17:27 PM »
What a thing! The TD should resign for his recommendation to have co-coaches! Total disaster! Hutson Charles was doing relatively Ok by himself! Well let us hope for a miracle in the last game.

« Reply #112 on: December 09, 2012, 07:19:47 PM »
Bring back Latas!!!

« Reply #113 on: December 09, 2012, 07:21:37 PM »

« Reply #114 on: December 09, 2012, 07:23:18 PM »
Haiti can beat Antigua and looking at the DR team I saw today I honestly don't see why TT cannot walk away with a victory. However, Knowing that they are within 1 point to make history, DR will come out looking for a victory.
You're too kind touss, but the fact iz after watching this match, we eh able and my guess iz haiti and antigua would not do us any favors, we aren't that lucky.

we need to start playing more friendlies this iz also a message to the TTFF, take advantage of every FIFA window to play some friendlies with our best players.

Offline Banter Banton

« Reply #115 on: December 09, 2012, 07:25:58 PM »
No excuses..apart from the first 10 minutes we were horrible

The team lacked a game plan.. funny considering we have 2  head coaches specifically for that reason

Scenarios (if it is GD and not head to head)
we on -2 and 1 point.. Antigua on +1

Scenario 1: Win and hope Haiti beat Antigua...
Scenario 2: Win 3-0 and hope Antigua win 2-0, or Haiti win by any result
Scenario 3: A Win by 4 clear goals and Antigua draw

The target have to be win 4-0.. once we do that we will qualify ... hope our management staff realize this...we need to be on the front foot from the start and get those goals early then play on the counter

Jorsling has to start that last game.. you could see the experience and bit of class.. very similar to how Peter Byers is for Antigua... good hold up striker that can score goals

Richard Roy is poor, so is Plaza and Gay looked out of sorts today being his 1st game back...totally rusty

Peltier was needed on the right today..I dont understand that one at all

Offline Trinitozbone

« Reply #116 on: December 09, 2012, 07:28:45 PM »
Shabazz is a flammer. I don't know how  Tim Kee could be s o easily fooled!  The man do so poorly in the World Cup ! He come last!  Bring back Scamps!

« Reply #117 on: December 09, 2012, 07:29:00 PM »
In ah way im am happy for this lorse, we should not be rewarded with slackness, and until we start doing right by football, our progress will be minimal @ least.

BTW, for all the jorslin and jamal gay lovers, i told yuhs. these guys are jason scotland prototypes, can't run, can't turn defenders can't run @ @ defenders and force errors, can't kick on the run, can't shoot on target, and our only striker who could do that seems like he's injured.

Offline Trinitozbone

« Reply #118 on: December 09, 2012, 07:30:01 PM »
What is the standing like in the second group? How is Jamaica doing?

Offline Arazi

« Reply #119 on: December 09, 2012, 07:30:13 PM »
our only player is/was molino and they take him off a pack of chupidness out here

I think Molino had a bad game actually, he had numerous chances and wasted them all, including two one v ones with the keeper. Guerra's decision making/execution (even with the long range side footer) was far superior to Molino's.

Shame too, I expected a lot more from him.

Our finishing was poor in general. We controlled the first half but in the final third we didn't execute properly at all.

After Antigua's goal, the lack of experience/know how in this team showed. They panicked and never really got a hold of the game. It also didn't help that Antigua's players seemed to be miles faster than us.

We're not out though. A convincing win v Dom Republic will likely see us through on GD, no matter what happens in the Antigua Haiti game.