April 19, 2024, 11:48:12 AM

Author Topic: Final squad named for Caribbean Cup Finals  (Read 5662 times)

Re: Final squad named for Caribbean Cup Finals
« Reply #30 on: December 05, 2012, 07:35:44 AM »
One man used to play all kinda meaningless games for we...Latas!

The man that should be coaching a T&T youth team

truetrini SC, get real nah.

Keep Latapy far from coaching T&T... far far....

Offline madness

« Reply #31 on: December 05, 2012, 07:39:45 AM »
Williams
Jones
Mitchell
Power
David
Hector
Edwards
Theobald
Peliter
Molino
Gay

I need to learn how to adjust this line up but --- 4231

the back 4 will remain the same ---Jones, Mitchell, Powder, David

the defensive mid that i would like to see Theobald and Edwards,

the attacking mid that are Peliter, Molino(CF/CM), Hector

the big striker --- Gay

Tactic style of play
1) Play keep away in the first 15mins -- it's like playing man in the middle.
    Caribbean countries don't like this cuz they loss patient.
   http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bYLU9MlDPY8 -- look at this drill

2) After 15m to 20m of ball possession they will be frustrated. but remember during the 15mins u may do quick attacks to the opponents goal. this way u will c how weak the team is. if the defends looks slow your team need to attack quick and get back possession with the ball and continue to play keep away.
First half of the game.

3) In the second half, first 10m 2 15min just attack the left or right side on the opponents and get many free kicks or corners. try to get free kicks top of the 18yards or 20yards.

4) have funnnnnnnnnnnn!!!!!!!!

« Reply #32 on: December 05, 2012, 08:13:50 AM »
Williams
Jones
Mitchell
Power
David
Hector
Edwards
Theobald
Peliter
Molino
Gay

I need to learn how to adjust this line up but --- 4231

the back 4 will remain the same ---Jones, Mitchell, Powder, David

the defensive mid that i would like to see Theobald and Edwards,

the attacking mid that are Peliter, Molino(CF/CM), Hector

the big striker --- Gay

Tactic style of play
1) Play keep away in the first 15mins -- it's like playing man in the middle.
    Caribbean countries don't like this cuz they loss patient.
   http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bYLU9MlDPY8 -- look at this drill

2) After 15m to 20m of ball possession they will be frustrated. but remember during the 15mins u may do quick attacks to the opponents goal. this way u will c how weak the team is. if the defends looks slow your team need to attack quick and get back possession with the ball and continue to play keep away.
First half of the game.

3) In the second half, first 10m 2 15min just attack the left or right side on the opponents and get many free kicks or corners. try to get free kicks top of the 18yards or 20yards.

4) have funnnnnnnnnnnn!!!!!!!!
No disrespect but there's no way that aubrey david would start on the right wing back position if daneil cyrus is healthy, and another thing, jovin jones would not play in the defense bc we don't have a tackling midfielder (clyde leon/ birchall), instead he would be used as a holding mid with bleeder, and aubrey david will play in the left side of the defense.

as for molino in the striker position, you will quicker see peltier in that capacity as a strike partner for gay, and either molino or the speedy kevon carter as the right winger.

« Reply #33 on: December 05, 2012, 08:18:15 AM »
Where are the holding midfielders? Cyrus and Gonzales are makeshift CDM's and we all know bleeder DONT tackle. How Keyon Edwards made the team is still beyond me

The only positive is the youthfulness of the team. That's a good step
WE have jovin jones who's has replaced cylde leon in the tackling defensive mid position. i also heard that kenyon edwards is ah hard worker.
« Last Edit: December 05, 2012, 08:45:31 AM by just cool »

« Reply #34 on: December 05, 2012, 08:28:30 AM »
Tallman, how come Jamaica dont have the same problem?

No wonder we cant win anything, from uncommitted players to unprofessional administrators, one thing though, this time around the TTFF did call in most of the Pros.

Jamaica has 9 players in MLS Clubs & 5 players in Scandinavia. All are either on Winter break, or off season

« Reply #35 on: December 06, 2012, 04:51:31 PM »
You mean a meaningless Europa League game. His club is already through.

Coops, is right about some of these foreign based players.

Are u serious?  Meaningless? What really wrong with allyuh in here??  You think it is up to Hyland?? Steups!!

Some of allyuh really unreasonable

« Reply #36 on: December 06, 2012, 05:03:23 PM »
You mean a meaningless Europa League game. His club is already through.

Coops, is right about some of these foreign based players.

Are u serious?  Meaningless? What really wrong with allyuh in here??  You think it is up to Hyland?? Steups!!

Some of allyuh really unreasonable
Tall Poppy Syndrome.

« Reply #37 on: December 06, 2012, 11:33:02 PM »
As long as houton hector and peltier in the team i good.   ;)

I second dat. Ah will add Molino and funny enough ah feel The young magician  - Guerra could come to life and acclaim de fame as opposed to de lame same!

Early concentration fellas will decide de battle! Put dem under pressure early and throw dey mental off!

TnT - Straight!

« Reply #38 on: December 07, 2012, 01:16:25 AM »
 :rotfl:  coach: Alright allyuh we going out dey and for the 1st 15mins ah want allyuh to run a keep away drill.   :rotfl: