April 28, 2024, 10:43:48 PM

Author Topic: TnT Caribbean Cup Team-Midfields  (Read 2677 times)

TnT Caribbean Cup Team-Midfields
« on: November 22, 2012, 08:51:19 AM »
Ok so I agree with Charles that the right wing needs strength. Hashim Arcia is not the answer, so who is ??
Hector was switching from left to right to middle. To me he looks best on the left. But what if Keon Daniel is available ? and what is the real issue with his Visa ???

Jeovin Jones moved from left back to attacking midfeld, is that his best position ? Does he play there if Birchall comes ?

Do we play two defensive or deep lying mids in Birchall and Theobald ?? Does one sit on the bench ? or does Theobald play higher up the field ?

Where does Lester Peltier fit in, right wing, attacking mid or striker ?

Peltier or Carlos on the right ? does age decide this ?

Who else is available ??

Four in the middle or five ??

Offline Dynamite Warrior

Re: TnT Caribbean Cup Team-Midfields
« Reply #1 on: November 22, 2012, 09:32:39 AM »
My Midfield 5

Birchall-Daniel
            Peliter-Hector-J.Jones

Birchall- pure effort and heart every team needs this
Daniel- watched alot of union games and he did alot of tracking back and defense but was his best in a central role
Peltier- probably our best player right now, i believe he'll score 5 goals by the time this cup is done
Hector- good passer, can score also
J.Jones- saw him in the CCL and he looked like a real talent

« Reply #2 on: November 22, 2012, 09:45:53 AM »
My Midfield 5

Birchall-Daniel
            Peliter-Hector-J.Jones

Daniel- watched alot of union games and he did alot of tracking back and defense but was his best in a central role
Peltier- probably our best player right now, i believe he'll score 5 goals by the time this cup is done

unless u are thinking of daniel being purely a deep play maker, I dont trust his defensive commitment for TT, but I like the rest

Offline madness1969

« Reply #3 on: November 22, 2012, 10:12:43 AM »
waddup with hyland and molino

Birchall-HyLand
            Peliter-Molino-Hector

« Reply #4 on: November 22, 2012, 10:37:48 AM »
waddup with hyland and molino

Birchall-HyLand
            Peliter-Molino-Hector
On paper, this is how I see it. Maybe Keon instead of Molino. Paper doh always account for form and cohesion, though.

« Reply #5 on: November 22, 2012, 05:04:36 PM »
My Midfield 5

Birchall-Daniel
            Peliter-Hector-J.Jones

Any reason why Hyland get left out ???

« Reply #6 on: November 22, 2012, 05:47:54 PM »
My Midfield 5

Birchall-Daniel
            Peliter-Hector-J.Jones

Any reason why Hyland get left out ???
Who said he did? charles just named ah few players he wanted to bring. i feel in the next week or two we wiil get a true sense of the players who will be in the squad. i honestly think birchall would be a no show, so is jones and edwards. IMO the only two european based that would be available would be peltier and hyland if we lucky.

« Reply #7 on: November 22, 2012, 06:49:25 PM »
Just Cool, I dey with Dinamite Warrior selection, not Baba

Offline Dynamite Warrior

« Reply #8 on: November 22, 2012, 07:56:59 PM »
Observer I doubt hyland can come because of club. But make no mistake if Hyland was listed he picks himself. If he isnt our best player right now hes definately the second best. Hyland is a future captain.

« Reply #9 on: November 23, 2012, 05:50:24 AM »
I may even want to suggest a midfield 6 with no out and out striker.

2 Defensive midfielders
4 Attacking midfielders, based on the realistic availability of players

Molino
                      Hector Daniel Peltier
                        Birchall Theobald

Any one of those front 4 could score goals. And they are all technically good with good movement. They can all interchange with each other if tactically planned well.
« Last Edit: November 23, 2012, 05:53:46 AM by g »

« Reply #10 on: November 23, 2012, 06:26:39 AM »
I may even want to suggest a midfield 6 with no out and out striker.

2 Defensive midfielders
4 Attacking midfielders, based on the realistic availability of players

Molino
                      Hector Daniel Peltier
                        Birchall Theobald

Any one of those front 4 could score goals. And they are all technically good with good movement. They can all interchange with each other if tactically planned well.

like :)

« Reply #11 on: November 24, 2012, 12:46:31 PM »
1. Birchall
2. Hyland
3. Theobald
4. Molino
5. Guerra
6. Peltier
7. Hector
8. Daniel
9. Carlos Edwards
10. Bouchard
11. Cato
13. DeLeon
14. Keyon Edwards

At the most 5 can play at a time....

« Reply #12 on: November 24, 2012, 05:56:09 PM »
1. Birchall
2. Hyland
3. Theobald
4. Molino
5. Guerra
6. Peltier
7. Hector
8. Daniel
9. Carlos Edwards
10. Bouchard
11. Cato
13. DeLeon
14. Keyon Edwards

These fellas over jovin jones?? that was was greaaaatttt on both tourneys, why just brush him aside now for bigger names? 

TBH, i don't think skilla should br in this squad, he's ah very very good player, matbe our best goal threat, but that sh!t he pulled left me scracting my head.

imagine yuh gone awol in yuh own home town where ppl was longing tuh see yuh in action and yuh fack dem off. stueepppssss marvrick man.

« Reply #13 on: November 24, 2012, 06:17:44 PM »
Birchall on my team anyday of the week. Hard forking worker he is. Still remember the shift he put down against Guatemala with 10 men.
« Last Edit: November 24, 2012, 06:19:47 PM by D.H.W »

« Reply #14 on: November 24, 2012, 07:09:27 PM »
1. Birchall
2. Hyland
3. Theobald
4. Molino
5. Guerra
6. Peltier
7. Hector
8. Daniel
9. Carlos Edwards
10. Bouchard
11. Cato
13. DeLeon
14. Keyon Edwards

These fellas over jovin jones?? that was was greaaaatttt on both tourneys, why just brush him aside now for bigger names? 

TBH, i don't think skilla should br in this squad, he's ah very very good player, matbe our best goal threat, but that sh!t he pulled left me scracting my head.

imagine yuh gone awol in yuh own home town where ppl was longing tuh see yuh in action and yuh fack dem off. stueepppssss marvrick man.
Not brushing him aside....just creating conversation points. So you are saying to play him in midfield rather than defense ??

« Reply #15 on: November 24, 2012, 08:11:53 PM »
1. Birchall
2. Hyland
3. Theobald
4. Molino
5. Guerra
6. Peltier
7. Hector
8. Daniel
9. Carlos Edwards
10. Bouchard
11. Cato
13. DeLeon
14. Keyon Edwards

Not brushing him aside....just creating conversation points. So you are saying to play him in midfield rather than defense ??
Yes. he's proven that he could handle the ball and take on defenders, he not afraid to shoot and could also help out with some defense duty on the wing. i saw a lot of positives from him, great find.

PS: and he's way better than clyde leon, even bleeder put in a better shift than leon, though i like leon in ah birchalll position , doing all the moping up.
« Last Edit: November 24, 2012, 08:14:28 PM by just cool »

« Reply #16 on: November 25, 2012, 09:35:22 AM »
1. Birchall
2. Hyland
3. Theobald
4. Molino
5. Guerra
6. Peltier
7. Hector
8. Daniel
9. Carlos Edwards
10. Bouchard
11. Cato
13. DeLeon
14. Keyon Edwards

Yes. he's proven that he could handle the ball and take on defenders, he not afraid to shoot and could also help out with some defense duty on the wing. i saw a lot of positives from him, great find.

PS: and he's way better than clyde leon, even bleeder put in a better shift than leon, though i like leon in ah birchalll position , doing all the moping up.
Remember that Leon lost his place in the team during this rounds of matches.

But Is Jones the answer, or do we have better options, or does he join somebody else and play 5 in the middle ??