April 25, 2024, 04:08:41 PM

Author Topic: Pfister returning to Trinidad  (Read 2025 times)

Pfister returning to Trinidad
« on: November 24, 2012, 06:39:29 PM »
Not sure for what - the article doesn't give details - is it another crack at the national team or a youth team or a club?
He plans on writing a book. Most of this is about him turning 75 and his coaching career overall, but there are a few bits:

http://www.weser-kurier.de/sport/fussball/international_artikel,-Meine-Heimat-ist-die-Welt-Otto-Pfister-wird-75-_arid,440213.html

"nun hofft er auf einen weiteren Job in Trinidad und Tobago." - 'now he hopes to find further work in T&T'

"Auch nachdem er im vergangenen Jahr mit Trinidad und Tobago in der Qualifikation zur WM 2014 gescheitert ist, denkt er nicht an Ruhestand. Stattdessen hofft er auf einen neuen Vertrag in dem Karibik-Staat. - "Last year he failed to qualify T&T for the 2014 World Cup, but he isn't thinking of retirement. Instead he hopes to get a new contract in that Caribbean country."

Offline Dynamite Warrior

Re: Pfister returning to Trinidad
« Reply #1 on: November 24, 2012, 08:09:58 PM »
I would love for him to coach a u-15 or U-17 team let him put his imprint on the youth early when he can change them and help them improve rather than when a player is 25ish and already the finished product.

« Reply #2 on: November 25, 2012, 04:35:11 PM »
I would love for him to coach a u-15 or U-17 team let him put his imprint on the youth early when he can change them and help them improve rather than when a player is 25ish and already the finished product.

Meh crystal ball cloudy on dah one.

« Reply #3 on: November 28, 2012, 10:32:07 PM »
Crystal ball clearer now. Otto destined to be our third co-head coach? or maybe our joint technical director :P or maybe co-president of the TTFF? or ... as I've seen elsewhere "Associate Head Coach".

Clearly, under this dispensation, the possibilities are endless.
« Last Edit: November 28, 2012, 10:33:48 PM by asylumseeker »

« Reply #4 on: November 29, 2012, 12:29:58 AM »
Eh!!! Doh come back at any level Otto. De support yuh received was minimal. If is ah Carnival yuh coming for, go ahead and play yuhself. We have bois bande, pacro water and all kinda thing to help yuh old self out. But football?  Eh eh...we eh serious in these parts. In some countries, dey go to war based on football results.  In others, de National Football Team Performance does get mention during an Election Campaign. Not over here boy. Politician busy talking bout self starving man eating doubles in secret and thing. Doh study T&T. We eh serious yet. Imagine man was talking bout how BSC Age was a blasted hindrance and we wasting money sending ah old man like he to Man U fuh training and then we turn round and hire you later on. Leave dis Pappy Show alone sah.