March 29, 2024, 06:04:19 AM

Author Topic: 98 Reggae Boyz vs 06 Soca Warriors  (Read 2551 times)

98 Reggae Boyz vs 06 Soca Warriors
« on: November 25, 2012, 11:03:41 AM »
Was chilling with meh yardie brethrens last night. Of course this came up. Which was the better team. The 98 Reggae Boyz? or the 06 Soca Warriors? Maybe this has already been discussed.. If so forward me a link

Re: 98 Reggae Boyz vs 06 Soca Warriors
« Reply #1 on: November 25, 2012, 01:37:24 PM »
Was chilling with meh yardie brethrens last night. Of course this came up. Which was the better team. The 98 Reggae Boyz? or the 06 Soca Warriors? Maybe this has already been discussed.. If so forward me a link
reggaeboyz they had a great defensive attitude and was real real quick with the counter attack..

« Reply #2 on: November 25, 2012, 01:54:13 PM »
Which Boyz, 13 of them 98 Reggae Toyz team was born on England.

« Reply #3 on: November 25, 2012, 02:35:29 PM »

As was the man who was arguably our best player...

« Reply #4 on: November 25, 2012, 04:00:28 PM »

i didnt know latas was english  ;D

Offline reggae-fan

« Reply #5 on: November 25, 2012, 06:00:04 PM »

LOL. Who scored the two goals that sinked Japan? (hint: he is now national coach of Jamaica). Not many players can boast of having scored two goals in a single game at world cup level. And any man who hold a Jamaican passport is Jamaican. If you put a cat to live in a kennel, that doesnt make it a dog.

« Reply #6 on: November 26, 2012, 10:04:38 AM »
Will have to go with JA b/c they won a match.

TnT did not play good enough to win any games.

plus JA did not qualify via a 4th place play offs.

So they win by a head.

« Reply #7 on: November 26, 2012, 02:56:53 PM »

So they win by a head.

Maybe is bias, but I think on a different day we coulda beat Paraguay.

« Reply #8 on: November 26, 2012, 05:28:08 PM »

So they win by a head.

if latas played in both games we would have won

Offline reggae-fan

« Reply #9 on: November 26, 2012, 06:18:18 PM »

True...but the flip side is also correct :- on a different day, Sweden would have scored 6 on you.

« Reply #10 on: November 26, 2012, 06:27:52 PM »

True...but the flip side is also correct :- on a different day, Sweden would have scored 6 on you.
England too.

« Reply #11 on: November 26, 2012, 07:09:46 PM »

You talking about Birchie? Amazing player. But I going with Yorke in the World cup. He was certainly our best player at the tournament hands down.

« Reply #12 on: November 26, 2012, 07:10:36 PM »

So they win by a head.

yeah yuh bias...at the end of the day there is no answer to the question...based on actual results and extrapolating assuming that all things are equal then reggae britz were better than us.

« Reply #13 on: November 26, 2012, 07:22:42 PM »

So they win by a head.

Interesting. But Costa Rica was not as strong as they were in 1998. In 2002 and 2006 they were much stronger.

I think JA was probably a better team.  However, if we could have had both teams on the same pitch... I dont think 98 Reggae Boyz would get the better of  06 Soca Warriors. 98 Reggae Boyz more liberal and hungrier for the goal...While 06 Soca Warriors more conservative and hungry to prevent a goal. Would have been a good game.