April 19, 2024, 03:41:00 PM

Author Topic: Crew cuts Birchall and James  (Read 1855 times)

Crew cuts Birchall and James
« on: November 29, 2012, 06:36:48 AM »
The Black & Gold simultaneously announced that it has declined the contract options of goalkeeper William Hesmer; defenders Rich Balchan, Julius James and Sebastian Miranda; midfielders Chris Birchall and Tony Tchani; and forward Tommy Heinemann.

Birchall, Hesmer, James and Tchani are eligible for the MLS Re-Entry Process, which begins December 7. A full list of players eligible for the Re-Entry Process will be announced by MLS next week.

http://www.thecrew.com/news/2012/11/crew-exercises-options-10-players

Re: Crew cuts Birchall and James
« Reply #1 on: November 29, 2012, 06:43:29 AM »
Wtf! Just like that

« Reply #2 on: November 29, 2012, 07:10:18 AM »
Wtf! Just like that

must be a money ting

hopefully somebody go scoop dem up dec 7th

Offline madness1969

« Reply #3 on: November 29, 2012, 07:23:09 AM »
that's very by us, cuz they wouldn't do beckham that

« Reply #4 on: November 29, 2012, 07:36:23 AM »
Crew self might pick them back up with different terms. Ah think teams does do something so in de NFL. Some kinda financial machinations that I doh understand.

« Reply #5 on: November 29, 2012, 11:21:13 AM »
By "different terms" I guess you mean less money.
James supposed to be in his prime now, he needs to get a good deal.

"by us"  :rotfl: never seen that one before.

« Reply #6 on: November 29, 2012, 11:36:17 AM »
James supposed to be in his prime now, he needs to get a good deal.

"by us"  :rotfl: never seen that one before.

starboy ketch mih wit da one  for a few seconds too

The newly married mrs birchall musbe cussin all now

« Reply #7 on: November 29, 2012, 12:41:18 PM »
Not necessarily less, but structured differently to somehow benefit de business end of the team better. Like ah say, me eh really understand. I does just agree to everything on Football Manager.

« Reply #8 on: November 29, 2012, 03:18:37 PM »
ah keep telling allyuh the man game change..I can't say for the better or worse, just different..if dey hire him for how he used to run and tear up the place, I didn't see it, in the couple games I did see .. James issue could just be injuries.