March 29, 2024, 12:31:48 AM

Author Topic: Appointments for consideration to our national football programs  (Read 1813 times)

Appointments for consideration to our national football programs
« on: December 01, 2012, 04:04:22 PM »
What could the  national  football program look like under new restructuring and acquiring of qualified coaches: my initial suggestions

Heading up National Men's Programming- Stephen Hart

Working with local coaches Senior team-  Bruce Arena

U17 & U23 coaches- Terry Fenwick & H.Charles

Heading up national Women's Programing- E.Pellerud
National  senior womens' coach- Charmaine Hooper

U17 & 23 coach-
« Last Edit: December 02, 2012, 11:22:00 AM by AB.Trini »

Re: restructuring of national football programs
« Reply #1 on: December 01, 2012, 04:07:20 PM »
If you are putting the focus only on U-17 and U-23  and above, is that going to really help us?

« Reply #2 on: December 01, 2012, 05:24:28 PM »
This is in no way, shape or form, restructuring. It's just making appointments.

« Reply #3 on: December 01, 2012, 06:21:07 PM »
besides Tallman Major point, you are aware that Hooper & Pellerud had a big clash that even went to court and contributed to Hooper not being selected to the 2007 WC team. In addition, me doh know if SH who may not want that volunteer job, even would want Pellerud on his staff. As for Arena, he doh think highly of anybody non-USA, IMO...but hey, since we dropping names why not throw Alex Fergie in the mix, and call it a new challenge for him  ;D

« Reply #4 on: December 02, 2012, 08:32:27 AM »
besides Tallman Major point, you are aware that Hooper & Pellerud had a big clash that even went to court and contributed to Hooper not being selected to the 2007 WC team. In addition, me doh know if SH who may not want that volunteer job, even would want Pellerud on his staff. As for Arena, he doh think highly of anybody non-USA, IMO...but hey, since we dropping names why not throw Alex Fergie in the mix, and call it a new challenge for him  ;D
   :thumbsup: :thumbsup: :thumbsup: :beermug:

« Reply #5 on: December 02, 2012, 11:21:13 AM »
Tallman, you are absolutely correct, restructuring is too major a concept for consideration by the TTFF, what I have here are simply APPOINTMENTS for Consideration. Appointments are more the m.o. of this ingenious organization.

Re: Appointments for consideration to our national football programs
« Reply #6 on: December 03, 2012, 08:18:26 PM »
Is there a policy on how coaches are appointed by the TTFF not a procedure but a true written policy,

Re: Appointments for consideration to our national football programs
« Reply #7 on: July 10, 2013, 09:45:07 AM »
Good appointments in some of teh programs but is there ia policy to reference when making those appointments?

Offline ABTrini

« Reply #8 on: December 20, 2019, 02:00:04 AM »
If you are putting the focus only on U-17 and U-23  and above, is that going to really help us?

Is about time they listen-  6 years we talking about brings ng in this man