March 29, 2024, 06:37:19 AM

Author Topic: Music ppl, work wit mih here  (Read 970 times)

Music ppl, work wit mih here
« on: December 05, 2012, 01:36:44 PM »
Okay, there is a song..its not parang, but its usually played only at Christmas (at least to my recollection)

Is years…YEARS!!! ah trying to find this ting on you tube or some downloadable site, problem is ah never knew the name of the tune or the artist….plus ah cyah sing so when ah try to describe the song to people…dey watch mih like ah talking Mandarin

Ah give up lookin for this tune,,,,,,,,,, until last Sunday night ah went ah parang and some lil chirren was playin it on pan….ah lorse the arranger in the crowd so ah ask one of the lil kids what is de name of the tune…he say he eh know…….*steuups* dotish Canadian chirren, how de ass yuh go be beatin ah tune and eh know de name??!!

But I digress,,anyway ah ole woman at mih table say she think the name it sounded like was ‘Deosanomaris’?,, Peeo panomariss’?……some ting dat rhyme wit dem two words

Anybody have any clue what dat could be?

Re: Music ppl, work wit mih here
« Reply #1 on: December 05, 2012, 01:46:50 PM »
Is it Rio Manzanare?

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/VLA2kV5X8xs" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/VLA2kV5X8xs</a>

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/phgXXU91jtU" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/phgXXU91jtU</a>

« Reply #2 on: December 05, 2012, 01:52:04 PM »
TF?    :notworthy:

yuh mean I coulda aks you dis ting YEARS ago??
sen mih yuh address I sennin nyuh christmas dinner mints

« Reply #3 on: December 05, 2012, 01:54:44 PM »
Dutty I sure this song post plenty times in parang threads through de years. You coulda more dan get ah answer

« Reply #4 on: December 05, 2012, 02:18:42 PM »
Dutty I sure this song post plenty times in parang threads through de years. You coulda more dan get ah answer

ah nver really went through the parang thread in detail....ah ha plenty pages to scan from tonight

and err..if is not too much trouble,,is there an original?..I really never knew this was ah parang because the original version (I assume) that I know was much slower and sung by a group of ladies
dais kind of the one i was lookin for....but ah go find it now
« Last Edit: December 05, 2012, 08:15:56 PM by Dutty »