March 28, 2024, 03:55:41 AM

Author Topic: New York Knickerbockers Thread  (Read 46376 times)

Re: New York Knickerbockers Thread
« Reply #120 on: November 28, 2013, 12:55:01 PM »

They need to make one for that Jamal Crawford travel that wasn't called last night...

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/UjcoySSPgF0" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/UjcoySSPgF0</a>

« Reply #121 on: November 29, 2013, 04:37:04 PM »
Need a win tonight. One way or the other.

« Reply #122 on: December 01, 2013, 10:36:20 PM »
Is that 9 or 10 in a row... I loss count.  Steups.

Early still.

« Reply #123 on: December 01, 2013, 11:05:13 PM »
ah eh know who stressing me out more......friggin knicks or meh wife......9 in a row. :frustrated:

« Reply #124 on: December 02, 2013, 07:54:45 AM »
ah eh know who stressing me out more......friggin knicks or meh wife......9 in a row. :frustrated:

:rotfl:  like yuh better off a LA fan Capo

« Reply #125 on: December 02, 2013, 11:08:44 AM »

yeah the clippers not too bad. ;D

« Reply #126 on: December 02, 2013, 11:55:45 AM »

yeah the clippers not too bad. ;D

:rotfl:  good one  :beermug:

« Reply #127 on: December 05, 2013, 09:33:16 AM »
3 day break was good.

Fellas just completely out of sorts.
Is that 9 or 10 in a row... I loss count.  Steups.

Early still.

Yes it is. There will still be 60% of the season left when Chandler comes back. And of course the conference is bad. The danger is that the team throws it in too early.

Fellas just completely out of sorts. Finding all different kinda ways to lose. Let's hope they take care of Jersey tonight.

« Reply #128 on: December 05, 2013, 03:25:19 PM »

Yes it is. There will still be 60% of the season left when Chandler comes back. And of course the conference is bad. The danger is that the team throws it in too early.

Fellas just completely out of sorts. Finding all different kinda ways to lose. Let's hope they take care of Jersey tonight.

Yeah... absolutely cannot lose to that garbage team, especially with them having now added Pierce, Garnett and Terry.

« Reply #129 on: December 06, 2013, 06:35:01 AM »

« Reply #130 on: December 06, 2013, 01:08:18 PM »
^^^ Dutty and the rest ah Raptors fans must be spitting mad that Bargnani wasn't playing like that for them.  He real abuse Garnett last night.... was all up inside he head.

« Reply #131 on: December 09, 2013, 11:45:03 AM »
this team eh

« Reply #132 on: December 09, 2013, 08:22:47 PM »
^^^ Dutty and the rest ah Raptors fans must be spitting mad that Bargnani wasn't playing like that for them.  He real abuse Garnett last night.... was all up inside he head.

Boy we see this movie for 7 seasons arready oui

1 OR 2 games he does play like BEAST....and for the next 80 games does lumber around de court breathin troo he mout

Allyuh think is Melo and dem causin de Knicks to have such a dismal run,, is not dem, is dat Roman blight,, until allyuh get rid ah he Knicks go play like de Raptors

« Reply #133 on: December 13, 2013, 06:43:46 PM »

Boy we see this movie for 7 seasons arready oui

1 OR 2 games he does play like BEAST....and for the next 80 games does lumber around de court breathin troo he mout

Allyuh think is Melo and dem causin de Knicks to have such a dismal run,, is not dem, is dat Roman blight,, until allyuh get rid ah he Knicks go play like de Raptors

I realise that in some ways he's an inherently inefficient player. Long 2 point shots are the worst shots to take but that is his strong point. He is not quite consistent enough from 3 point range to capitalise on it as a skill.

If you play him at one of the forwards then your other forward has to be an above average rebounder who can guard a quick small forward.

On nights that he's lights out it works but his game doesn't really have any margin of error.

« Reply #134 on: December 17, 2013, 10:07:11 AM »
well, last night take the cake.

« Reply #135 on: January 03, 2014, 02:08:34 PM »
50+ games to go.

Undefeated in 2014. Rockets tonight.

« Reply #136 on: January 03, 2014, 08:04:57 PM »
50+ games to go.

Undefeated in 2014. Rockets tonight.  Good games by Shumpert and JR.

Good fight, good win against the Spurs.

« Reply #137 on: January 03, 2014, 09:54:57 PM »
Good effort by the Knicks against the Rockets tonight but sad to say the Knicks are not going to win anything with J.R. Smith on the team. He plays very little defense, and generally does nothing more than shoot the ball. A solid 75% of his shots are either forced shots or just plain bad shots. That entire sequence was precipitated by his failure to recognize time and score. Your team gets an offensive rebound and kicks it out to you with the game tied, on the road and the shot clock turned off... and you immediately jack up a three?? Cost us the game, plain and simple. To compound matters, on the final play he doesn't even look for Anthony, but passes to Beno Udrih instead? Can't be serious.

« Reply #138 on: January 10, 2014, 12:03:37 AM »
Following the shenanigans against Houston... the Knicks have gone on to beat San Antonio, Dallas, Detroit and now Miami.  No sweat for JR tonight, like what I saw of Toure Murray, Bargnani, Stat and Hardaway, Jr.  On top of that, great games by Anthony, Shumpert and Felton.  Need to tighten up the lane defense though... no Chandler meant too many points in the paint for Miami, even though we weathered the storm.  Bynum is an intriguing option but don't think the Knicks would go for him... not with his salary demands.  They might want to give Tyler a look first.

« Reply #139 on: January 10, 2014, 03:27:56 PM »
Knicks played well last night, esp in the 2nd half. Those 3's by Shumpert really got things going and the team played with determination. Felton made big baskets in the end and had 14 assists. The Heat got a bit discombobulated and made some careless turnovers, which is unlike them but I was glad for the Knicks and if they can play consistently like how they have been the last 3 games, they can be a force to reckon with.
Not sure of the Knicks salary restrictions but the Heat, Clippers and Mavs and the top 3 teams looking at Bynum and I'm not sure how much Miaimi can really pay him considering their payroll. With the chance of winning a title coupled with south beach will be enticing for him to go to the Heat, so I think he may end up there.

« Reply #140 on: January 10, 2014, 03:40:47 PM »
@MySportsLegion post this on twitter last night lol "JR Smith made $67,866 for doing absolutely nothing tonight"

« Reply #141 on: January 10, 2014, 04:59:57 PM »
Knicks played well last night, esp in the 2nd half. Those 3's by Shumpert really got things going and the team played with determination. Felton made big baskets in the end and had 14 assists. The Heat got a bit discombobulated and made some careless turnovers, which is unlike them but I was glad for the Knicks and if they can play consistently like how they have been the last 3 games, they can be a force to reckon with.
Not sure of the Knicks salary restrictions but the Heat, Clippers and Mavs and the top 3 teams looking at Bynum and I'm not sure how much Miaimi can really pay him considering their payroll. With the chance of winning a title coupled with south beach will be enticing for him to go to the Heat, so I think he may end up there.

Commentators were playing down the chance of Bynum joining the Heat owing to the presence of Oden on the roster, and they still have Joel Anthony coming back from injury.  Not that he wouldn't be a significant upgrade to either one of those two, and I haven't really looked into the issue, but my guess is that the obstacle would be financial more than personnel/logistic.  As for the Clippers, apparently they could only offer him the veteran's minimum of about $1.3 mil.  I still see the Sporting News have them and the Heat as the favorites to sign him though.

As for J.R.  the whole shoelace thing is a complete overreaction by the League.  I get that they told him to cut it out and the fact that he played like he was trying to untie Monroe's shoe set them off but come on, get off your period NBA.  It would be one thing if he actually untied Monroe's laces after being warned, but all the shit that goes on during games and that is what allyuh cracking down on? GTFOH

« Reply #142 on: April 14, 2014, 08:06:31 AM »
Officially eliminated on Saturday.

Yesterday was the first meaningless game since 2010.

I think this was the most disappointing season ever. Don't remember such a disparity between expectations and results.

« Reply #143 on: April 14, 2014, 04:23:28 PM »
Officially eliminated on Saturday.

Yesterday was the first meaningless game since 2010.

I think this was the most disappointing season ever. Don't remember such a disparity between expectations and results.

It's all about managing expectations... injuries more than anything else.

« Reply #144 on: June 25, 2014, 05:10:41 PM »

« Reply #145 on: June 26, 2014, 02:11:57 PM »

« Reply #146 on: June 26, 2014, 02:16:37 PM »
So we go land king James next week?

« Reply #147 on: June 27, 2014, 08:10:53 AM »

i wish... but that is far from the truth...

bron taking a pay cut to free up room to bring mello...

« Reply #148 on: June 29, 2014, 06:34:24 PM »

I feel melo will end up back on de westcoast

« Reply #149 on: July 03, 2014, 09:06:51 AM »

I feel melo will end up back on de westcoast

it's a possibility but i believe bron want him in miami...