March 28, 2024, 04:47:09 AM

Author Topic: What Tobagonian has  (Read 1903 times)

What Tobagonian has
« on: December 08, 2012, 07:46:47 AM »
What Tobagonian cricketer has played for Tobago, TT, the West Indies and a county side in England?

NOT TALL MAN!

Re: What Tobagonian has
« Reply #1 on: December 08, 2012, 12:36:59 PM »
Lincoln Roberts.
We fire de old set ah managers we had wukkin..and iz ah new group we went and we bring in. And if the goods we require de new managers not supplying, when election time come back round iz new ones we bringin. For iz one ting about my people I can guarantee..They will never ever vote party b4 country

« Reply #2 on: December 08, 2012, 01:46:24 PM »
Lincoln Roberts.

Well done. Yuh catch meh.

I was thinking of S. Manswell, the fast bowler from the mid 80s who played for the WI youth team and Der
Lincoln Roberts.

You catch meh.

I was thinking of S Manswell the Tobagonian fast bowler from the mid 80s, played for WI youth team and second XI county cricket, I think it was Derbyshire but Now I looking for it and can't find it.

« Reply #3 on: December 08, 2012, 06:15:18 PM »
I thought Manswell was from Toco...
We fire de old set ah managers we had wukkin..and iz ah new group we went and we bring in. And if the goods we require de new managers not supplying, when election time come back round iz new ones we bringin. For iz one ting about my people I can guarantee..They will never ever vote party b4 country

« Reply #4 on: December 13, 2012, 11:06:07 AM »

I saw once he played for a Tobago XI.

Now that I'm trying to find it, I cah see it.

« Reply #5 on: December 13, 2012, 06:28:03 PM »

I saw once he played for a Tobago XI.

Now that I'm trying to find it, I cah see it.

He was 12th man or what?..... ;D