March 28, 2024, 11:40:11 PM

Author Topic: 2013 CONCACAF Gold Cup Thread.  (Read 83075 times)

Re: Gold Cup Squad
« Reply #240 on: June 29, 2013, 10:49:52 AM »
KJ boi ? sigh

« Reply #241 on: June 29, 2013, 10:56:01 AM »
Robert Primus scored twice today in Kazakhstan in a 2-0 victory for Aktobe, interesting that Abu Bakr is there but not him.

He decline, he said he had a medical to attend in Russia or at least that is what was reported.

« Reply #242 on: June 29, 2013, 12:04:48 PM »
So now that Theobald is captain he go be sure pick, so either Boucaud or Hyland go bench.

That terrible.

Boucaud is we best midfielder, he is pure heart and soul and that is what T&T needs.

Its always good to make de keeper we captain, he sees the whole game better.

Guerra have visa problems, steups, boy, de TTFA moving like de TTFF.

Six months ago we know we going Gold Cup....

that is one school of thinking, another one is the captain need to be ah outfielder since his role is to be the mediator with the ref on behalf of the team and that is hard for a keeper to do. 

Who tell u the Capt. is a sure pick?
Karl Heinz Ruminegger, every game of the 86 WC came off the bench.

there are always exceptions but an exception is not the same as the norm.

wasnt rummenigge coming off an injury so he came of the the bench in the group stages?  Schumacher was the captain in the group stages but Rummenigge started all the 2nd round games and was the captain in those games.

If you sure, fair enough.
I remember the first round and the finals, and he came off the bench for those four games. Usually scored or was in a goal. ;-)

Can't remember their other games.

« Reply #243 on: June 29, 2013, 12:22:05 PM »
Dah team eh fit..nobody fit..

« Reply #244 on: June 29, 2013, 12:55:32 PM »
he came of the bench for the 3 group games, started all 4 knockout games including the finals...i think he got subbed in all the games he started except the final.

« Reply #245 on: June 29, 2013, 01:08:46 PM »
real feeing it for Tulla....sad...sad...

ah facking VISA man ??... ah VISAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA ???

« Reply #246 on: June 30, 2013, 07:13:15 AM »
What Sheldon Phillips or David Muhammad doing that the TTFA allegedly failed to send a request letter in time to secure the services of Belgium-based defender Sheldon Bateau (KV Mechelen) while versatile 28-year-old midfielder Hughtun Hector was refused permission by Vietnam-based club Song Lam Nghe. The TTFA is not understood to be seeking FIFA sanctions against Song Lam Nghe for the snub. The TTFA blamed the failure to secure Guerra’s travel papers on his Finnish employer, RoPS, who supposedly reneged on a promise to handle the matter.

They relying on the club to do their jobs.

TTFF: We go need Tulla for Gold Cup aight? We'll get back to you with the start date and the visa arrangements.

Club: Visa? We could handle that for you.....its our player after all....not like we planning anything for preseason or anything.

TTFF: Really? Aight nice....well you fix up....I guess you know wha you doing.

*facepalm*
The greatest single cause of atheism in the world today are Christians who acknowledge Jesus ;with their lips and walk out the door and deny Him by their lifestyle. That is what an unbelieving world simply finds unbelievable.

« Reply #247 on: June 30, 2013, 07:34:45 AM »
Guess Hector not that important.

« Reply #248 on: June 30, 2013, 07:36:09 AM »
What Sheldon Phillips or David Muhammad doing that the TTFA allegedly failed to send a request letter in time to secure the services of Belgium-based defender Sheldon Bateau (KV Mechelen) while versatile 28-year-old midfielder Hughtun Hector was refused permission by Vietnam-based club Song Lam Nghe. The TTFA is not understood to be seeking FIFA sanctions against Song Lam Nghe for the snub. The TTFA blamed the failure to secure Guerra’s travel papers on his Finnish employer, RoPS, who supposedly reneged on a promise to handle the matter.

They relying on the club to do their jobs.

TTFF: We go need Tulla for Gold Cup aight? We'll get back to you with the start date and the visa arrangements.

Club: Visa? We could handle that for you.....its our player after all....not like we planning anything for preseason or anything.

TTFF: Really? Aight nice....well you fix up....I guess you know wha you doing.

*facepalm*

One word: LAZINESS.
The TT management should do their job - take care of our players, not pass it on to anyone else, willing or not. That is stupid and irresponsible.

« Reply #249 on: June 30, 2013, 09:03:53 AM »
Granted I never play pro football and RoPS is Guerra's employer, but why would the club be responsible for securing documentation for national travel? Would be useful to know and understand how these logistics are typically handled. Seems strange to me

« Reply #250 on: June 30, 2013, 11:53:55 AM »
All this talk about player position..tactical formation and nobody eh talkin bout how de men not fit..why is that?

« Reply #251 on: June 30, 2013, 12:09:47 PM »
Players fitness is the most important thing in any game.

I hope them fellas could get a game before the Gold Cup too.

Offline banton

• football in meh veins football in meh blood
    • http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XeWOxnWoXKI
« Reply #252 on: July 01, 2013, 10:47:04 PM »
we will do good i have faith
football in meh veins football in meh blood

« Reply #253 on: July 02, 2013, 11:50:40 AM »
I know we shouldn't rain on Central FC parade as they did all the work to bring Walsall.

But let the TTFF pelt some change behind them, pay Central FC some $$$ and the Pro League and the game in the HC change it to T&T vs Walsall.

T&T gets a good friendly against competent opponents who would play at a good pace. Players get scouted and they have the caps. Hart gets to work out some tactics and formations....and its a good marketing ploy to see the rebranded T&T in action under new coach and new kit.

Let them sell jersey like wind, let them pass out info...I mean it is just a opportunity right there for the taking.

But...let them pay Central FC all that is due to them. Central should also play hard ball and jam them for every cent.

« Reply #254 on: July 02, 2013, 11:56:25 AM »
I know we shouldn't rain on Central FC parade as they did all the work to bring Walsall.

But let the TTFF pelt some change behind them, pay Central FC some $$$ and the Pro League and the game in the HC change it to T&T vs Walsall.

T&T gets a good friendly against competent opponents who would play at a good pace. Players get scouted and they have the caps. Hart gets to work out some tactics and formations....and its a good marketing ploy to see the rebranded T&T in action under new coach and new kit.

Let them sell jersey like wind, let them pass out info...I mean it is just a opportunity right there for the taking.

But...let them pay Central FC all that is due to them. Central should also play hard ball and jam them for every cent.

Doh mean to rain on your parade but hasn't the team already left for Florida/US? While there is some merit to the idea, kinda late no?

« Reply #255 on: July 02, 2013, 01:28:24 PM »
my bad  ;D

Re: Gold Cup 2013 Preparations and Meet up
« Reply #256 on: July 02, 2013, 03:09:22 PM »
For the NJ game how much did you pay for tickets in the 127 and 128 section? I'm seeing those tickets going for $127 online, before I purchase anything I want to make sure that's really to going price or if to find a scalper outside the stadium ;D

They was $75 and $60 before... price musbe raise now
Where could i get tickets for this game?

can anyone post ah link.

« Reply #257 on: July 02, 2013, 05:03:25 PM »
For the NJ game how much did you pay for tickets in the 127 and 128 section? I'm seeing those tickets going for $127 online, before I purchase anything I want to make sure that's really to going price or if to find a scalper outside the stadium ;D

Where could i get tickets for this game?

can anyone post ah link.

I got my tickets here

http://www.ticketliquidator.com/tix/concacaf-gold-cup-tickets.aspx

« Last Edit: July 02, 2013, 05:24:16 PM by soccerman »

« Reply #258 on: July 02, 2013, 05:19:21 PM »
All this talk about player position..tactical formation and nobody eh talkin bout how de men not fit..why is that?
What???!! I find myself in agreement with coache....

« Reply #259 on: July 02, 2013, 05:52:54 PM »
Ah know yuh not shy about sharing your opinion, so please tell us what you think is the reason for that. :beermug:

« Reply #260 on: July 02, 2013, 06:05:07 PM »
I wonder what is KJ fitness level now .

Offline Banter Banton

« Reply #261 on: July 02, 2013, 07:27:17 PM »
I wonder what is KJ fitness level now .

well the way Birchall tweeting , apparently they getting whipped into shape under Hart...since the training camp last week monday Birchall tweeting about double sessions some days and saying it is presssssure

Here are the tweets from latest to oldest

Chris Birchall ‏@chrisbirchall7 39m
Not gonna lie this is becoming unbelievably tough!!!!

Chris Birchall ‏@chrisbirchall7 1 Jul
2hour session 2 done!!!!! Bed please!!!! pic.twitter.com/xG7mYq0CfU
View photo

Chris Birchall Chris Birchall ‏@chrisbirchall7 1 Jul
First session done!!!! Sleep then 2nd session!!! help pic.twitter.com/gYno956XHo
View photo

Justin Hoyte Justin Hoyte ‏@justinhoyte84 1 Jul
@chrisbirchall7 got it ready an waiting. Weather is gonna drain us alright. Oxygen mask will be needed
Retweeted by Chris Birchall
View conversation

Chris Birchall Chris Birchall ‏@chrisbirchall7 1 Jul
Good morning Florida, that time when your alarm goes off and you realise your gonna run your balls off today!!! # doubleSession

Chris Birchall ‏@chrisbirchall7 27 Jun
90 min game = shattered and no skin left on my toes!!! Oh yeh and supposedly a runnin sesh tomorrow morning, yeh cheers for that!!

Chris Birchall ‏@chrisbirchall7 26 Jun
Anyone got any spare legs?????? Sleeping like a baby tonight!!! #blisterville #exhausted

Chris Birchall Chris Birchall ‏@chrisbirchall7 26 Jun
Didnt sweat that much in training this morning!!!!!! #drenched #runningSesh
Expand

Chris Birchall Chris Birchall ‏@chrisbirchall7 25 Jun
Day2 completed,very tough session,now Double sessions in the red hot sun,anyone thinkin its a holiday then Jesus Christ you are so wrong!!
Expand

Chris Birchall Chris Birchall ‏@chrisbirchall7 25 Jun
Day2 of training camp, still recovering from Day1 but feeling good. #intense
Expand

« Reply #262 on: July 02, 2013, 08:49:29 PM »
I hope they have good physio, nutritionist and good active speed drills because dem two a days sounding like heavy, dead legs by the time the tourney starts.

« Reply #263 on: July 02, 2013, 09:31:19 PM »
I hope they have good physio, nutritionist and good active speed drills because dem two a days sounding like heavy, dead legs by the time the tourney starts.

doh frighten dey go drink some vitacoco coconut water and they go be in a gear

Offline Trinidad Sports Reality

« Reply #264 on: July 03, 2013, 10:48:57 AM »

« Reply #265 on: July 03, 2013, 02:15:14 PM »
the more we sweat in peace time the less we bleed in war

« Reply #266 on: July 03, 2013, 02:30:58 PM »
Well it looks like it's scalping time for me.

dem ppl talking bout tickets taking four days to deliver, can't chance it! i might have better luck @ RBA.

« Reply #267 on: July 03, 2013, 02:32:43 PM »
Whatever happen to SHOTTA 12 ??  ;D

meh boy dat!  :devil:

« Reply #268 on: July 03, 2013, 07:24:19 PM »

FF it have any left over tickets for NJ? If not, i most likely will be in sec 112 across de field from allyuh. Its been a real long time since i see alyuh fellas.

« Reply #269 on: July 03, 2013, 08:17:40 PM »
Ah need ah vuvuzela, do they sell them @ the 99 cent store??

just kidding, but ah vuvuzela would be nice though tuh keep the vibes.